April 25, 2024, 05:25:08 PM

Author Topic: West Indies v Pakistan, 1st T20  (Read 1202 times)

West Indies v Pakistan, 1st T20
« on: July 27, 2013, 12:38:48 PM »
Licks sharing.

Windies 55/4

Charles 1
Gayle 5
Simmons 6
and Samuels 25

9 overs gone so far

Re: West Indies v Pakistan, 1st T20
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2013, 03:47:23 PM »
Steups.

Gabriel get plenty licks in this game. I know he got Afridi but I not sure I would have put him in to bowl that 19th over. Say what. Lock hard!

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2013, 04:12:18 PM »
All the good work done by Pollard and Sammy in the last 4-5 overs of our innings was undone by Gabriel and Badree in the first 4 overs of Pakistan's innings....too many runs given away and, despite losing early wickets, after having 60 runs on the board at the end of the power-play Pakistan were under no real pressure (and whatever pressure they were under near the end was their own doing.)
I've never been impressed with Shanon Gabriel but I've never begrudged him his place in the team either; if he wants to have an extended run in the team he needs to learn and learn quickly....I couldn't believe he persisted with the short-pitched bowling even after seeing that there was no pace and bounce in the wicket....every time he bowled short he got pulled for four but he kept doing it over and over  :frustrated:

« Reply #3 on: July 27, 2013, 04:14:35 PM »
All the fail players not on red steel except Narine so I happy.

Gabriel bowl rubbish! And sammy should of bowled out.

« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2013, 03:44:59 AM »
I'm not too sure that Gabriel is a T/20 player and I dont think he would last very long as a fast bowler,his action is ungainly and he is putting too much strain on his body all round,just looking at him hurts my body.Gabriel looks like a man who cyah run fast and is chasing a thief wid a piece ah wood in his hand.I hope he isn't playing for Red Steel,I dont see why Windies couldn't have Emrit or Richards on the team.

Re: Re: West Indies v Pakistan, 1st T20
« Reply #5 on: July 28, 2013, 05:09:34 AM »
I'm not too sure that Gabriel is a T/20 player and I dont think he would last very long as a fast bowler,his action is ungainly and he is putting too much strain on his body all round,just looking at him hurts my body.Gabriel looks like a man who cyah run fast and is chasing a thief wid a piece ah wood in his hand.I hope he isn't playing for Red Steel,I dont see why Windies couldn't have Emrit or Richards on the team.

He playing for Barbados Tridents. Let them keep him.

« Reply #6 on: July 28, 2013, 03:15:06 PM »
Lock hard!

Season done yet?