March 28, 2024, 02:57:06 AM

Author Topic: CPLT20 2013 - T&T Red Steel vs Jamaica Tallawahs (7/8/13)  (Read 9130 times)

Re: CPLT20 2013 - T&T Red Steel vs Jamaica Tallawahs (7/8/13)
« Reply #30 on: August 07, 2013, 09:22:34 PM »
Bravo again cost us victory

« Reply #31 on: August 07, 2013, 09:23:45 PM »
Lost my feed with 7 balls to go  :cursing:

« Reply #32 on: August 07, 2013, 09:26:01 PM »
Bravo is de worse!

You could drop yuh captain in dis?

« Reply #33 on: August 07, 2013, 09:28:13 PM »
Its safe to say Bravo cost us all our wins

« Reply #34 on: August 07, 2013, 09:28:34 PM »
That is 100% on Bravo.
 >:(

« Reply #35 on: August 07, 2013, 09:30:52 PM »
bravo needs to learn.....what make him feel d result would change....my goodness...alyuh realize dat over made the difference

« Reply #36 on: August 07, 2013, 09:35:03 PM »
Bravo should step down as captain. 

« Reply #37 on: August 07, 2013, 09:35:34 PM »
alyuh tink he understand now that he is not a death bowler :cursing: surely he gets it now :cursing:

« Reply #38 on: August 07, 2013, 09:43:58 PM »
alyuh tink he understand now that he is not a death bowler :cursing: surely he gets it now :cursing:

If he is only a slow learner, if he seriously metally challenged he may not have yet learned that lesson

« Reply #39 on: August 07, 2013, 11:02:35 PM »
The Oval had plenty empty seats tonight. A man a couple rows behind me called Bravo almost to a T. He said he'll start well, think he's back in business and save himself for overs 18 and 20 only to go for about 20 each over. He was close. I said that if he went round the wicket we're in trouble and the next ball he did just that. I don't think he cost us the first two matches, but tonight he was the difference maker and not in a positive way. Remember that Fidel and Cooper went for 33 runs each while Benn and Badree were both economical (yet got 2 overs each).

We paced the innings okay, even if I felt we were a little too conservative at key times. Taylor looked to be trying to play himself into some form and Lil Bravo looks firmly out of it. I'm not sure what Pooran is doing that no one else on the team seems able to do. We lost by 5 runs when we allowed Jamaica about 20-25 runs more than they should have gotten. The team is not a bad one, we're just making some really bad mistakes and most of them are coming from guys who would have been on the team even in the old format.

I'll be there again on Friday. I hope that Bravo indeed bowls his overs before the 17th. I can't promise not to cuss if I see him running in after that.

« Reply #40 on: August 07, 2013, 11:43:07 PM »
I am so happy I choose 2 ignore this nonsense.

« Reply #41 on: August 08, 2013, 06:27:32 AM »
Bravo on TV this morning. He look sour and embarrass. He say he read all the tweets about him. He apologizing on TV and saying is his fault.

« Reply #42 on: August 08, 2013, 06:39:24 AM »
After the game Zen Gayle bravo. He his captain boy? Stueps

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #43 on: August 08, 2013, 06:49:46 AM »
After the game Zen Gayle bravo. He his captain boy? Stueps

Business as usual I see...

« Reply #44 on: August 08, 2013, 07:32:44 AM »
He apologize? Steupse he should refund me. I went in scotia, Constantine and stollmeyer, all had room. I glad for the empty seats tho. Much more comfy and coolers fit nice

« Reply #45 on: August 08, 2013, 07:54:19 AM »
We paced the innings okay, even if I felt we were a little too conservative at key times. Taylor looked to be trying to play himself into some form and Lil Bravo looks firmly out of it. I'm not sure what Pooran is doing that no one else on the team seems able to do. We lost by 5 runs when we allowed Jamaica about 20-25 runs more than they should have gotten. The team is not a bad one, we're just making some really bad mistakes and most of them are coming from guys who would have been on the team even in the old format.

Using a brain

« Reply #46 on: August 08, 2013, 08:11:39 AM »
Bravo on TV this morning. He look sour and embarrass. He say he read all the tweets about him. He apologizing on TV and saying is his fault.

he dont seem too bothered...

« Reply #47 on: August 08, 2013, 08:15:08 AM »
rest of the region must be happy.  We in last place. Not right to see TnT in last place for t20.

Bravo real fck up.

« Reply #48 on: August 08, 2013, 08:21:26 AM »

If he is only a slow learner, if he seriously metally challenged he may not have yet learned that lesson

so true :frustrated:

« Reply #49 on: August 08, 2013, 08:51:51 AM »
we should have 4 points now. Guyana and Jamaica game is a carbon copy, except this time he bowl the second to last over.

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #50 on: August 08, 2013, 09:25:46 AM »
Japs and Stag man has his say   :D

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/rT1wiReDiS4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/rT1wiReDiS4</a>

« Reply #51 on: August 08, 2013, 09:52:46 AM »
Hmm he talk some truth there. No way Guillen was making my team over Lewis. We cah blame CPL or WICB for that. Cause on in the end we pick our team.

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #52 on: August 08, 2013, 10:48:10 AM »
then why comment,people leave my boy Bravo alone pls the team batting week and bowling suspect

« Reply #53 on: August 08, 2013, 10:49:56 AM »
bowling suspect

Yes because Bravo bowling  >:(

« Reply #54 on: August 08, 2013, 10:51:34 AM »

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #55 on: August 08, 2013, 11:15:19 AM »
Video in Zen

http://instagram.com/p/cwiuVrKveM/
bowling suspect

what about the batting it goes both ways,what about KO,RT,DJ blame the international stars ah lil bit too nah

« Reply #56 on: August 08, 2013, 01:54:52 PM »
then why comment,people leave my boy Bravo alone pls the team batting week and bowling suspect

So because yuh eh spend yuh money or not upset that Bravo whinning low in Zen after the defeat I not suppose to commend? BIG FAT WET LOUD STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. This competition was ill conceive from day 1 our brand is different and not because the whole world playing T20 this way mean it will be successful. Lets c how successful the team that eventually win this will be next year.

« Reply #57 on: August 08, 2013, 04:24:15 PM »
Video in Zen

bowling suspect

what about the batting it goes both ways,what about KO,RT,DJ blame the international stars ah lil bit too nah

dread u seriously trying to downplay what has been a recurring theme with Bravo these last few games and has been called exactly what it is by biased...well except for u...and unbiased eyes looking on......duj even call him out....and he him himself was forced to acknowledge is nonsense he do.....

"frenism" at its ridiculous SMH
« Last Edit: August 08, 2013, 04:26:55 PM by lefty »

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #58 on: August 08, 2013, 05:24:21 PM »
Video in Zen

bowling suspect

dread u seriously trying to downplay what has been a recurring theme with Bravo these last few games and has been called exactly what it is by biased...well except for u...and unbiased eyes looking on......duj even call him out....and he him himself was forced to acknowledge is nonsense he do.....

Video in Zen

bowling suspect

still ain't hear you say nothing bout the international stars,yes Bravo having ah bad tournament but he is 1 man in ah 11 man TEAM sport

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #59 on: August 08, 2013, 05:26:39 PM »

So because yuh eh spend yuh money or not upset that Bravo whinning low in Zen after the defeat I not suppose to commend? BIG FAT WET LOUD STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. This competition was ill conceive from day 1 our brand is different and not because the whole world playing T20 this way mean it will be successful. Lets c how successful the team that eventually win this will be next year.
ah guess you want him stay in the hotel and cry what he do with his life outside cricket is he business anyway