April 18, 2024, 04:24:50 PM

Author Topic: Floriana close in on Warner  (Read 1935 times)

Floriana close in on Warner
« on: October 14, 2012, 02:51:21 PM »
Floriana close in on Warner
Times of Malta

Floriana are poised to sign veteran goalkeeper Tony Warner on a free transfer.

Speculation has been rife in the past few days that the Greens, who are backed by English company Vaughan Boxing, were looking to strengthen their squad with the addition of two new foreigners.

Warner, 38, had spells with several British clubs, including Liverpool, during his long career. Last season, he was on the books of Wellington Phoenix, who play in Australia’s A-League.

Stephen Speed, the Floriana CEO, told The Times that the club have virtually agreed terms with Warner who is due to travel to Malta today.

Speed also confirmed that Floriana are in advanced talks to sign Francis Jeffers, the ex-Arsenal and Everton striker.

Floriana are also looking to appoint a new coach following the departure of Mark Wright. Alan Lewer, Wright’s former assistant, has been in charge of the team for the last five games.

John Buttigieg, the former Malta coach, is believed to be among the leading candidates for the Floriana post but Speed said the club are assessing a number of options.

Floriana are seventh in the Premier League table with nine points from seven games.

Tony Warner signs for Floriana FC
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2012, 02:53:10 PM »
Tony Warner signs for Floriana FC
florianafc.com

Floriana FC are pleased to announce that professional goalkeeper Tony Warner has signed a contract with the club.

A Liverpool FC product, Tony Warner played with various professional clubs in England such as Millwall, Fulham and Tranmere Rovers. He also represented the national team of Trinidad & Tobago in two occasions.

We would like to wish Tony the best of luck with our club.

Re: Floriana close in on Warner
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2012, 03:58:24 PM »
He only need to go to one more club tuh equal Clint Marcelle's record for most traveled T&T player.

Offline congo

« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2012, 05:20:03 PM »
Steups...Thought this was an article about some international investigative or intelligence agency and Warner.  :banginghead: :banginghead:

« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2012, 05:40:20 PM »
jah boy...look how dis man have me..i was thinkin Floriana was some international police i never heard about and they were closing in on Jack...

the hate i have for that man is unparalleled...

« Reply #5 on: October 14, 2012, 06:31:00 PM »
Good luck Tony!!

A man who's had more clubs than Tiger Woods!!

« Reply #6 on: October 14, 2012, 08:32:26 PM »
Over the past few years Floriana have had a lot of players who have played in England or who have gone on to play in England, I think they have an English manager or owner.

« Reply #7 on: October 14, 2012, 09:41:38 PM »
Steups...Thought this was an article about some international investigative or intelligence agency and Warner.  :banginghead: :banginghead:

I get ketch too.

Floriana owe money to Warner
« Reply #8 on: August 10, 2013, 10:39:52 AM »
Floriana owe money to Warner

In the meantime this site has information that ex Floriana keeper Tony Warner has written a formal complaint to the MFA as he is claiming back dated payments from Floriana. This might be the real reason why both sides parted ways.

http://www.sportinmalta.com/mark-tanti-il-bebu-signs-for-senglea/

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #9 on: August 10, 2013, 01:41:33 PM »
jah boy...look how dis man have me..i was thinkin Floriana was some international police i never heard about and they were closing in on Jack...

the hate i have for that man is unparalleled...

I just got tie-up also.  :rotfl:
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #10 on: August 10, 2013, 02:58:18 PM »

I get ketch too.

yep

« Reply #11 on: August 10, 2013, 04:14:58 PM »
From now on any new thread with the name Warner should have the first name as well so ppl doh get ketch.

Sometimes I wonder if the poster does this on purpose.
It happen the other day with Kelvin Jack when the poster just put "Jack" and ketch everybody.

So with the name Jack or Warner just put the person's full handle so we doh get unnecessarily excited.