April 25, 2024, 12:08:25 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs United Arab Emirates Game (5-Sept-2013).  (Read 47971 times)

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs United Arab Emirates at the King Fahd Stadium (11.45 am (T&T time), in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia on the 5th of September 2013 will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

To be updated.

Possible Online Streams.

To Be Updated.

Possible TV Station.

To be updated.

Trinidad & Tobago Squad

Goalkeepers

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillips (Point Fortin Civic Centre), Glenroy Samuel (Caledonia AIA).

Defenders

Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen), Justin Hoyte (Middlesbrough), Daneil Cyrus (W Connection), Robert Primus (FC Aktobe), Mekeil Williams (W Connection), Aubrey David (Caledonia AIA), Radanfah Abu Bakr (FC Vosto), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force).

Midfielders

Kevan George (Columbus Crew), Andre Boucaud (Notts County), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava), Kevin Molino (Orlando City), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Ataullah Guerra (Rovaniemen Palloseura), Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk), Marcus Joseph (Point Fortin Civic Centre).

Forwards

Kenwyne Jones (capt) - (Stoke City), Willis Plaza (Song Lam Nghe).

United Arab Emirates Squad

Goalkeerpers
To be updated.

Defenders
To be updated.

Midfielders
To be updated.

Forwards
To be updated.

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.

« Last Edit: September 01, 2013, 06:21:29 AM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs United Arab Emirates Game (5-Sept-2013).
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2013, 08:44:33 PM »

« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2013, 09:30:22 PM »
LOVELY ADVERTISEMENT.

Hope Hart and Beenhakker use their clout to get a sizeable fraction of these folks, hopefully with none of the usual pathetic last-minute, no-chance-for-visa issues. Highlighted in black are the palyers I really want t see.

For Defense: Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver), Julius James (North Carolina), Cyrus (W Connection, current trials in Belgium with Genk) and J Lloyd Samuel (Qatar), Power (Thailand), Primus (Kazakhstan). Radanfah if we fail to get some of these players. Hoyte eh go get release again without massive backlash persecution from his UK club Middlesborough.

For Midfield: Guerra (Finland), Molino (Orlando), Joevin Jones (Connection), Hector (Vietnam), Jagdeosingh (Thailand). Boucaud (probably being punished by Notts County for going to Gold Cup). Would love to see Hyland but that lookin' like a lost cause.

For Strikers: Peltier (Slovakia) or Glen (India), Jones (Stoke), Roberts (Turkey), possibly Winchester (Finland)

These are some of the players that I wish to see but it cyah be a now for now request. Hart and Beenie, good luck. Leh we not make the same mistakes again. Remember Anil dying to sabotage this thing on Jackula's vindictive orders. So do gih dem excuse to mash up de party people.

The others need to be there Theobald, Jan, Marvin, Leon vs Pacheco etc.
Love my boy Glen but I feel they need to see Peltier at Glen's expense since they have similar speed roles. Glen eh finish yet fellahs
Need one or two young future superstars to carry and taste action on the bench amongst the men
Go T&T!
« Last Edit: August 26, 2013, 10:36:35 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2013, 02:25:00 AM »
This tourny could really catapult some deals for our boys...cime in fellahs...lwh we go!!!..hopw to see

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #4 on: August 28, 2013, 11:53:59 AM »
Im really looking forward to this match, of course i want us to win but i really want to see Omar Abdulrahman. I saw this player during the olympics and for me he was the best player in the whole competition. Our defence will have their hands full hopefully we have our best squad.

« Reply #5 on: August 28, 2013, 12:03:56 PM »
Who showing this on TV?

« Reply #6 on: August 30, 2013, 09:42:37 AM »
So the squad named yet????????????????? ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

« Reply #7 on: August 30, 2013, 10:20:28 AM »
Allyuh real tusty for info.  Me too.  :beermug:
I want to know how man supposed to fly hours and hours to the deserts of Arabia, land de day before, acclimatize to 110 degree F blistering hot weather, barely able to get over some wicked disorienting jet lag in a completely new time zone and expect to have enough time to settle down, eat a nutritious meal, test out the pitch, have practice sessions and be rested for the next day to perform to their best ability and not look sluggish. Pressure boy. Thanks Anil.  I am convinced that's your formula for success for Bovell. Ent.

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #8 on: August 30, 2013, 10:34:27 AM »
Heard guys like Bateau, Primus, Guerra, K.George, Plaza , Peltier, Mikel Williams and Glenroy Samuel in the squad

No Hector, guessing as he was just released from his club and searching for a contract
Also NO Joevin Jones (injured ? dropped ? )

3 keepers were Jan, Marvin and Glenroy Samuel

Defenders were guys like Gonsalves, Hoyte, Abu Bakr, Primus, Bateau, Aubrey David ..

Mids I heard.. Peltier, Theobald, Boucaud, Hyland, K.George, Molino, Guerra

Fwds..Kenwyne, Plaza (cant remember who else... no Glen)

Also I think Marcus Joseph of point fortin football club ? 

Expect the full squad to be listed officially soon

« Last Edit: August 30, 2013, 12:17:14 PM by Banter Banton »

« Reply #9 on: August 30, 2013, 11:20:45 AM »
play de arabian fitball

« Reply #10 on: August 30, 2013, 12:55:38 PM »
 TTFA. The squad is as follows:

1 . Jan Michael Williams - Central FC
2. Marvin Phillips - Point Fortin Civic Centre
3. Glenroy Samuel – Caledonia AIA
4.Sheldon Bateau – KV Mechelen
5 Justin Hoyte – Middlesbrough
6. Daneil Cyrus – W Connection
7. Robert Primus - FC Aktobe
8. Mekeil Williams – W Connection
9. Aubrey David – Caledonia AIA
10.Kevan George – Columbus Crew
11. Andre Boucaud – Notts County
12. Khaleem Hyland – Racing Genk
13. Curtis Gonzales – Defence Force
14. Lester Peltier – Slovan Bratislava
15. Kevin Molino – Orlando City
16.Densill Theobald – Caledonia AIA
17. Kenwyne Jones – Stoke City
18. Willis Plaza – Song Lam Nghe
19. Ataullah Guerra - Rovaniemen Palloseura
20. Marcus Joseph – Point Fortin Civic Centre
21.Radanfah Abu Bakr – FC Vostok

« Reply #11 on: August 30, 2013, 12:56:30 PM »
Nice team

« Reply #12 on: August 30, 2013, 01:02:39 PM »
joevin injured?

« Reply #13 on: August 30, 2013, 01:06:14 PM »
Justin hoyte is injured .ent ?..

« Reply #14 on: August 30, 2013, 01:54:19 PM »
Defense is very solid and the best it has been even without Carlyle Mitchell & Seon Power (Thailand)

Midfield is hot with Hyland, Guerra, Molino. Marcus Joseph (2 youth world cups and making a comeback is good) and super steady Theobald with rough and tumble Kevan George. Only person missing is Hector.

Strikers potent with super in form Jones and very fast & aggressive Peltier replacing my boy Cornel Glen.
Willis Plaza in Vietnam was somewhat of a surprise but deserves a run. Cato is still to be given a run and Darryl Roberts has been seen and is on standby for when Hart has finished making comparisons with the other strikers The striker bench is not terribly deep and the hunt is on for more talent.

Keepers: The usual two with Samuel as the most flashy from the youth teams. Samuel spoilt things for himself in the last seconds for W Connection last night though. Very embarrassing.

The squad is very serious for a friendly. Cyah complain except for the rumoured late arrival in Arabia. 

1. Jan Michael Williams - Central FC (Solid !!! All heart)
2. Marvin Phillips - Point Fortin Civic Centre (Flying keeper)
3. Glenroy Samuel – Caledonia AIA (Flashy, somewhat like Spiderman Carter. Neat looking goal kick & powerful arm distribution. Occasional craziness)
4. Sheldon Bateau – KV Mechelen (Yes !!!! Full of heart. He's back)
5. Justin Hoyte – Middlesbrough (Solid !!!)
6. Daneil Cyrus – W Connection (Yes!!!!, the real deal. Hope they use him on the wing where he is impenetrable by himself)
7. Robert Primus - FC Aktobe (High pedigree defender with lots of youth world cup experience)
8. Mekeil Williams – W Connection (Solid with good experience)
9. Aubrey David – Caledonia AIA (Never quite understood what coaches see in him but I will be watching. Good luck sir)
10. Kevan George – Columbus Crew (Nice comeback !!)
11. Andre Boucaud – Notts County (Excellent !!!!)
12. Khaleem Hyland – Racing Genk (Yes !!!!)
13. Curtis Gonzales – Defence Force (Good. Happy camper with nice right back speed)
14. Lester Peltier – Slovan Bratislava (Excellent !!! Just behave please)
15. Kevin Molino – Orlando City (Yes !!!!)
16. Densill Theobald – Caledonia AIA (Essential. Very sharp last night with intelligent pin point simple passing. Tough luck if yuh have something against him)
17. Kenwyne Jones – Stoke City (Yes !!!!)
18. Willis Plaza – Song Lam Nghe (Talented, happy for him)
19. Ataullah Guerra - Rovaniemen Palloseura (Yes!!!! Essential nippy rough neck in de mid, bringing that extra potency and goals)
20. Marcus Joseph – Point Fortin Civic Centre (Welcome back, good youth world cup pedigree)
21. Radanfah Abu Bakr – FC Vostok (Fine. Arabic translator skills too)
« Last Edit: August 31, 2013, 06:00:13 AM by dreamer »

« Reply #15 on: August 30, 2013, 02:44:58 PM »
Justin hoyte is injured .ent ?..

I believe he has recovered.

« Reply #16 on: August 30, 2013, 03:07:27 PM »
joevin injured?

Ah doh think so, but remember he had ah sub-par performance against Houston Dynamo, and was subbed? After de match, Fevrier was suggesting dat he might be burnt out and needed rest.

Offline Thomo

« Reply #17 on: August 30, 2013, 03:23:13 PM »
Is John Bostock still interested in playing for TnT? Had a look at one of his league games in Belgium and he looked ok to me. Love the selections though. Very solid team and it seems like we're going out to win it and not just compete which is commendable.

« Reply #18 on: August 30, 2013, 03:25:49 PM »
Nice team... hopefully the shenanigans dont affect their performance.

Lets build from the Gold Cup.  :beermug:

« Reply #19 on: August 30, 2013, 03:40:05 PM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/JpOReLGifhg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/JpOReLGifhg</a>

« Reply #20 on: August 30, 2013, 03:46:16 PM »
Based on his performances this season, ah thought Winchester woulda get ah look.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #21 on: August 30, 2013, 07:43:26 PM »
Based on his performances this season, ah thought Winchester woulda get ah look.

Yeah Plaza over Winchester is my only gripe. Also Molino might as well stay home and play in the USL Championship game.

« Reply #22 on: August 30, 2013, 09:42:19 PM »
Why Denzil Theobald? Why? We don't have young players to replace dis player? He has seen enough of de red white and black..

« Reply #23 on: August 30, 2013, 11:38:30 PM »
Good capable squad with half the players carrying world cup experience. Definitely the most gritty, bruising midfield and competent defensive unit since 2006. Would love to see a rematch with Romania after this tourney. Well done Hart and TTFA.

Only criticism I have is U-20 and U-17 players not stepping up to the plate.

« Reply #24 on: August 30, 2013, 11:41:00 PM »
Why Denzil Theobald? Why? We don't have young players to replace dis player? He has seen enough of de red white and black..

which young players are capable of replacing theobald in the withdrawn midfield role right now?
« Last Edit: August 30, 2013, 11:43:57 PM by ZANDOLIE »

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #25 on: August 31, 2013, 12:06:13 AM »

you know you are a reallllll jackass... I pray hoping you are not really a coach because I feel so bad especially if it is kids you coaching..

We have no WCQ's until 2015.. Densil's role now is to guide the younger players and show them the attitude necessary to be a unit

You could hate the man playing style all you want, but you can NEVER f**king doubt the man's first class attitude... he not holding back a single player by being there... the role he is playing right now over the next year or so with the team is PRICELESS

The experience alone, seeing it all growing up in one of our best quality squads in 2004-2006 and then taking it on his shoulders in the darkest age of T&T football from 2007-2012 where he lead the team out and dug deep and never packed it in or asked questions.. just put his head down, gathered the troops and bled for the flag

That player, poor quality or not is pure GOLD to have around a squad of younger players.... you cannot discard people like that... have some respect and some common sense

he might not play, and probably should not play ahead of the midfielders but having him around the squad is your trump card right there

Hopefully this post opened some people eyes to understanding the ROLE of Theobald from here on with the T&T team

UNDERSTAND the importance of my points and note I never said he have to play.. just understand the role

« Reply #26 on: August 31, 2013, 12:57:57 AM »

you know you are a reallllll jackass... I pray hoping you are not really a coach because I feel so bad especially if it is kids you coaching..

We have no WCQ's until 2015.. Densil's role now is to guide the younger players and show them the attitude necessary to be a unit

You could hate the man playing style all you want, but you can NEVER f**king doubt the man's first class attitude... he not holding back a single player by being there... the role he is playing right now over the next year or so with the team is PRICELESS

The experience alone, seeing it all growing up in one of our best quality squads in 2004-2006 and then taking it on his shoulders in the darkest age of T&T football from 2007-2012 where he lead the team out and dug deep and never packed it in or asked questions.. just put his head down, gathered the troops and bled for the flag

That player, poor quality or not is pure GOLD to have around a squad of younger players.... you cannot discard people like that... have some respect and some common sense

he might not play, and probably should not play ahead of the midfielders but having him around the squad is your trump card right there

Hopefully this post opened some people eyes to understanding the ROLE of Theobald from here on with the T&T team

UNDERSTAND the importance of my points and note I never said he have to play.. just understand the role

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #27 on: August 31, 2013, 02:15:07 AM »
Good capable squad with half the players carrying world cup experience. Definitely the most gritty, bruising midfield and competent defensive unit since 2006. Would love to see a rematch with Romania after this tourney. Well done Hart and TTFA.

Agreed! Hart is still in the evaluation process, but I would definitely like to see 1 or 2 players from this age group being brought into the mix.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #28 on: August 31, 2013, 06:54:06 AM »

Agreed! Hart is still in the evaluation process, but I would definitely like to see 1 or 2 players from this age group being brought into the mix.

I don't think anyone stands out as yet. Impressive U-17 player by year end who may have a look is the Gomez kid, wing back... Should have had a local based striker in the team though (Rundell)  :)

« Reply #29 on: August 31, 2013, 07:48:56 AM »

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

yeah ah could buy dat