April 24, 2024, 11:35:48 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs United Arab Emirates Game (5-Sept-2013).  (Read 47927 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs United Arab Emirates Game (5-Sept-2013).
« Reply #60 on: September 03, 2013, 09:50:55 AM »
No word yet on Local TV :(

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #61 on: September 03, 2013, 01:57:17 PM »
How many hours ahead is Saudi Arabia?

7 hours

Hmm past midnight them games will be. Unless it have some day time matches.

Nah, we first match will be at 11:45am T&T time.

Now ah see it change to 6:00pm AST which is 11:00AM T&T time.
Thursday or Friday @ 11am???

« Reply #62 on: September 03, 2013, 02:32:07 PM »
How many hours ahead is Saudi Arabia?

7 hours

Hmm past midnight them games will be. Unless it have some day time matches.

Nah, we first match will be at 11:45am T&T time.

Now ah see it change to 6:00pm AST which is 11:00AM T&T time.
Thursday or Friday @ 11am???

Thursday.

« Reply #63 on: September 03, 2013, 05:49:49 PM »
UAE footage with combination video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5g6i-ZWY51w&list=PL18079B862B3669AB
Hart, make sure somebody takes responsibility to neutralize Ismael Motar.
Go T&T.

« Reply #64 on: September 03, 2013, 06:28:13 PM »
The Warriors have arrived in Saudi Arabia.

« Reply #65 on: September 03, 2013, 07:03:21 PM »
Looks like we have to fish for a live stream Thursday

« Reply #66 on: September 03, 2013, 07:18:19 PM »
Looks like we have to fish for a live stream Thursday

Ain't nutten new.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #67 on: September 03, 2013, 08:24:05 PM »
Found a link but it will only be up one hour before the match

« Reply #68 on: September 04, 2013, 05:09:51 AM »
can also try http://lsh.streamhunter.eu/ on match day just go to the football tab to see if the game is listed, if we lucky, we will get a list of links to choose from.....if it listed.......dem arab like dey football so more than likely we goh get someting
« Last Edit: September 04, 2013, 05:14:48 AM by lefty »

« Reply #70 on: September 04, 2013, 02:28:37 PM »
For once time difference eh go kill meh.  ;D

« Reply #71 on: September 04, 2013, 02:32:04 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/L26Zy2gmx5w" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/L26Zy2gmx5w</a>

« Reply #72 on: September 04, 2013, 04:26:07 PM »
check out that top nah  :o

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #73 on: September 04, 2013, 04:33:45 PM »
I was just looking at the pictures on FB and I was like wow that kit is sweeeeet... too bad its a training top(I think lol)

I see in Fuentes vid it has 11 45am kick off

Tallman where you get 11am from ?

« Reply #74 on: September 04, 2013, 04:50:35 PM »

This one says 18:00 AST
http://www.osn.com/sports/osn-cup_en_gb.aspx

This one says 16:45 AST
http://www.arabnews.com/news/463542

Maybe 18:00 is de start of TV coverage or some pre-match festivities.
« Last Edit: September 04, 2013, 05:34:29 PM by Tallman »

Different agendas for UAE and rest of OSN Cup teams
« Reply #75 on: September 04, 2013, 06:00:58 PM »
Different agendas for UAE and rest of OSN Cup teams
By Amith Passela (The National)

Mahdi Ali, the UAE coach, will make use of the OSN Cup, a four-team friendly tournament in Saudi Arabia to test his men ahead of their Asian Cup qualifier against Hong Kong next month.

The UAE meet Trinidad and Tobago in Thursday night's opening match, followed by the Saudi Arabia versus New Zealand game at the King Fahd International Stadium in Riyadh.

The winners of the first round will advance to the championship on Monday while the two losing teams will meet for third place.

The tournament provides Mahdi Ali's men an opportunity to reunite for the first time in more than five months.

They flew out from Dubai five days ahead of the competition in order to have maximum time for their preparation.

"My players are in good shape and spirit and we have a sound strategy in place for this competition," the coach said said. "It is important to win the opening match and of course we are looking forward to taking the trophy home.

"Winning the 2013 Gulf Cup has helped to boost the team's morale and I hope we are able to deliver a similar performance.

"The two games in this tournament will also provide us the opportunity to prepare the team for the important upcoming Asian Cup qualifying game against Hong Kong."

The UAE are returning to action for the first time since their 2-1 victory over Uzbekistan in an Asian qualifier on March 22.

That win moved them to the top of Group E after two games. They meet Hong Kong away on October 15 and three points will take them close to earning them a ticket to 2015 Asian Cup in Australia.

"It's good for us to play countries with different styles such as UAE. Each brings their own set of skills," said Stephen Hart, the Trinidad coach.

"And it's important for our team to learn to adapt and face new opposing teams."

For the Saudi coach, Juan Ramon Lopez Caro, it is an opportunity to see the strengths his team possesses.

"We have trained hard and are looking forward to showcasing the strengths of some of our finest players, who will soon go on to represent us within the global circuit," the Spaniard said.

Ricki Herbert, the New Zealand coach added: "International football is not easy no matter where you go, and to play in the Middle East is tough.

"The pace and technical ability of all teams at this tournament will be high and this will be an important test for us."

« Reply #76 on: September 04, 2013, 06:42:42 PM »
Ahhmm, what's the prize money. Cyah support this apparent conspiracy of silence. We need to know the amount of money supposedly to be shared by the players and where it is diverted if the players end up getting none (as expected). Mr Tim Kee and crew, you mentioned that the TTFA must (re)gain trust. Well come with the facts please, transparently.

In the meantime, go Warriors. Go T&T.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #77 on: September 04, 2013, 07:35:05 PM »
http://www.wiziwig.tv/broadcast.php?matchid=218294&part=sports

will be up one hour prior to kick off. Wiziwig works 95% of the time so good luck

« Reply #78 on: September 04, 2013, 08:07:34 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/_7nAWaPdbs4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/_7nAWaPdbs4</a>

« Reply #79 on: September 04, 2013, 08:43:53 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/xuGinfjzya0" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/xuGinfjzya0</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/6CSrF-l6JLU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/6CSrF-l6JLU</a>

« Reply #81 on: September 04, 2013, 10:22:08 PM »
All they need is the red and black stripe socks and they look like Flamengo do Rio.

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #82 on: September 04, 2013, 10:43:34 PM »
My line up for tomorrow since Molino and Cyrus out

-------------------------------Jan-------------------

----Hoyte--------Abu Bakr----------Primus----------David

--------------------Bleeder----Hyland
-------------------------Boucaud

--------Peltier------------Kenwyne---------Guerra

« Reply #83 on: September 04, 2013, 11:14:14 PM »
No Cyrus or Molino
http://www.wired868.com/2013/09/04/warriors-face-uae-without-cyrus-and-molino/

Molino seems to be there. Not sure if he would start the first game though as he did not train with the squad

« Reply #84 on: September 05, 2013, 02:04:27 AM »
Warriors look for good result against UAE.
T&T Express Reports.

Trinidad and Tobago’s senior footballers will have a first time face to face clash with Asian opponents United Arab Emirates when both teams meet in the opening game of the 2013 OSN Cup at the King Fahd International Stadium in Riyadh from 11.45 a.m. TT time today.

The “Soca Warriors” under head coach Stephen Hart and captain Kenwyne Jones arrived in Riyadh on Tuesday, TT time and had their lone training session yesterday at the match venue which is expected to have a 35,000 crowd for today’s opening which also includes a match between the hosts Saudi Arabia and New Zealand.

Hart conducted a 75-minute session in 40 degrees temperature during which he had a first time opportunity to work with Willis Plaza, Lester Peltier, Ataullah Guerra, Marcus Joseph, Robert Primus, Sheldon Bateau, Glenroy Samuel and Mekeil Williams. W Connection defender Daneil Cyrus, just back from a trial with Racing Genk, did not make the trip, missing the flight out of Port of Spain on Sunday, as well as a second flight on Monday. And Orlando City midfielder Kevin Molino was delayed in Miami and is scheduled to arrive early on Thursday morning.

Inspite of some of the financial woes still being faced by the TTFA, Hart was in good spirits and pleased with the session and the look of the players at his disposal in the humid Kingdom. Some of the returning members from the Gold Cup squad include Radanfah Abu Bakr, England-based duo Andre Boucaud and Justin Hoyte, Racing Genk midfielder Khaleem Hyland, Columbus Crew’s Kevan George and T&T-based foursome Densill Theobald, Jan Michael Williams, Curtis Gonzales and Aubrey David.

“It’s been very humid but we had a really good session today even though it was a bit short because of the fact that we had a long travel,” Hart told TTFA Media.

“But generally the attitude of the players was good and the work rate was pretty decent as well. These are the things that are always pleasing when you come together as a squad especially this far away from home. It was a good opportunity to regroup after the Gold Cup and to get some new bodies involved as well,” Hart said.

Earlier yesterday, United Arab Emirates head coach Mahdi Ali Hassan Redha, said at a press conference that he was hoping to secure a place in the final on September 9 by pulling off a win over the “Soca Warriors”.

“It will be a good tournament with some exciting football. I think all the teams are strong and they will pose a good challenge. I expect our game to be a less than easy one but we will be ready for the challenge.

We know Trinidad and Tobago have played at the World Cup in 2006 so they are a capable team. We will try to play the right kind of game to start with a victory,” he said. The UAE, World Cup finalists in 19990, defeated Uzbekistan 2-1 in March and also edged Iraq 2-1 to win the Gulf Cup in January. T&T and the UAE have never met in a senior international game before.

Jones, who will wear the captain’s armband for T&T, added that he was keen to see how the T&T team performs following their quarter-final run at the Concacaf Gold Cup in July.

“We have some new faces around which will make it interesting to see how well we can execute on the field of play. We haven’t had much time together but there are some regulars here so we will obviously try to use our experience and the time we’ve spent together in the past to ensure we put on a good performance and hopefully come away with a good result as well,” Jones said.

The winners of today’s two games will meet in the final on September 9 while the two losers will meet in the third place playoff.

« Reply #85 on: September 05, 2013, 02:27:38 AM »

This one says 18:00 AST
http://www.osn.com/sports/osn-cup_en_gb.aspx

This one says 16:45 AST
http://www.arabnews.com/news/463542

Maybe 18:00 is de start of TV coverage or some pre-match festivities.
http://us.soccerway.com/
Competition Friendlies Date 5 September 2013 Kick-off 08:45  - Venue King Fahd International Stadium (Ar-Riyāḍ (Riyadh))

« Reply #86 on: September 05, 2013, 04:21:54 AM »
Cyrus miss he flight twice....what kinda professionalism is that??? Good luck warriors!

« Reply #87 on: September 05, 2013, 04:30:29 AM »
Cyrus miss he flight twice....what kinda professionalism is that??? Good luck warriors!

from Tobago  ??? he's ah starboy now.

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #88 on: September 05, 2013, 07:21:05 AM »
Simple things as the teams attire when they travel should be addressed. I am assuming that they should have a travel kit by now. No way, in this day and age where teams have sponsors should the staff and player be wearing their own clothing when travelling with the National Team. They were sent there to represent the country. Professionalism starts with us.

« Reply #89 on: September 05, 2013, 07:37:32 AM »
I have to work, if anyone could record the match it would be much appreciated.