March 28, 2024, 04:47:32 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs United Arab Emirates Game (5-Sept-2013).  (Read 47371 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs United Arab Emirates Game (5-Sept-2013).
« Reply #180 on: September 05, 2013, 10:30:14 AM »
That heat in the Middle East is no joke

« Reply #181 on: September 05, 2013, 10:30:54 AM »
ive always like marvin phillips more but the masses have lost confidence in him because of his poor showings but he would not have let that in

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #182 on: September 05, 2013, 10:31:33 AM »
Except for a few crosses, we haven't had a decent shot on goal as yet.  Their keeper has been chilling on vacation by the net in this first half.
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #183 on: September 05, 2013, 10:32:06 AM »
the way that uae coach face set up, iz like he on the losing end

« Reply #184 on: September 05, 2013, 10:33:44 AM »
we should not be 2 down right now against this team, real disappointing  >:(

« Reply #185 on: September 05, 2013, 10:33:57 AM »
the way that uae coach face set up, iz like he on the losing end
Dey playing shit. He must vex. Winning or not.

« Reply #186 on: September 05, 2013, 10:34:56 AM »
UAE keeper seriously suspect. Shame we not testing him more, he making the petty stuff look difficult

« Reply #187 on: September 05, 2013, 10:35:28 AM »
UAE keeper seriously suspect. Shame we not testing him more, he making the petty stuff look difficult
we keeper is de same

« Reply #188 on: September 05, 2013, 10:35:51 AM »

williams not too far behind breds  >:(

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #189 on: September 05, 2013, 10:37:05 AM »
what was the starting line up?

« Reply #190 on: September 05, 2013, 10:37:08 AM »
Tulla has had zero impact thus far.  KJ look like he drained.  Corn curls looking lively and dangerous.  Maybe hoyte need to come dong de wing to keep dey left back holdin de line and Peltier go inside.  Too many errant passes that are 2 yards too far from the intended targets.  Midfield not breaking up enough plays.

« Reply #191 on: September 05, 2013, 10:37:22 AM »
On a serious note, those Arab guys are very skillful, they love the finesse and fancy touches. When you rough them up and play physical, it takes them out of their game, they can't stand them rough play.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #192 on: September 05, 2013, 10:38:19 AM »
Put on another striker yes we always tend to play best when we have 2 men up top

« Reply #193 on: September 05, 2013, 10:39:18 AM »
If anyone from Europe see that mid-half water break that is more evidence against playing the WC in Qatar, forget summer. And this is two country apparently used to playing in heat - 40 degree is mild fuh the middle east..

Offline Jay10

« Reply #194 on: September 05, 2013, 10:40:05 AM »
We kept the ball ok sometimes...but too many careless passes.

Our left side is suspect. David not looking up to it, and Marcus Joseph...well....the guy plays south zone so...

Guerra is not in the game.

Peltier and KJ are not on the same wavelengths...we need to get balls he could attack

Peltier is killing the wingback but final ball is lacking

Jan williams...not the 1st time i saw him do that rubbish...wtf man...

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #195 on: September 05, 2013, 10:42:21 AM »
We looking like a team that land yesterday.... and in that heat and humidity we cant get out of 2nd gear

Inexcusable from Williams... maybe this man does not do his warm up routine good enough, Or maybe our goalkeeper coach is not good enough...I suspect its both

Time after Time Jan seems to be that bit off the pace, too slow to get down, his agility seems rigid

He need to go on a specialist routine and maybe drop some pounds and get into top shape.... this is the 3rd massive error that cost us a goal....digicel cup final, Haiti in the GC and now today... and I sure I forgetting 1 or 2 more.....3 in less than a year is unforgivable

I personally would bring Marvin into goal next game to show Jan he has to improve....great guy and character but If you letting in soft suspect goals you have to be punished

Marcus Joseph , not impressive...poor understanding of the game, ball watching, poor set piece delivery and at fault for the 1st by coming off the post and not sticking to your ONE responsibility

2 sloppy f**king goals.... Molino should come on for Marcus now

Offline toonmili

« Reply #196 on: September 05, 2013, 10:42:57 AM »
I could already tell men will be fainting during the world cup. Honestly, its a horrible choice. Fans won't even be able to dress for the heat, especially the women.

« Reply #197 on: September 05, 2013, 10:46:13 AM »
I could already tell men will be fainting during the world cup. Honestly, its a horrible choice. Fans won't even be able to dress for the heat, especially the women.

i doubt the middle east allowing public nudity laws for the females  :D

« Reply #198 on: September 05, 2013, 10:47:24 AM »
We looking like a team that land yesterday.... and in that heat and humidity we cant get out of 2nd gear

Inexcusable from Williams... maybe this man does not do his warm up routine good enough, Or maybe our goalkeeper coach is not good enough...I suspect its both

Time after Time Jan seems to be that bit off the pace, too slow to get down, his agility seems rigid

He need to go on a specialist routine and maybe drop some pounds and get into top shape.... this is the 3rd massive error that cost us a goal....digicel cup final, Haiti in the GC and now today... and I sure I forgetting 1 or 2 more.....3 in less than a year is unforgivable

I personally would bring Marvin into goal next game to show Jan he has to improve....great guy and character but If you letting in soft suspect goals you have to be punished

Marcus Joseph , not impressive...poor understanding of the game, ball watching, poor set piece delivery and at fault for the 1st by coming off the post and not sticking to your ONE responsibility

2 sloppy f**king goals.... Molino should come on for Marcus now

guerra non existent in this game, they might as well drop peltier in the center mid and see how he plays off jones, i think we need to sub joseph and bring in plaza

« Reply #199 on: September 05, 2013, 10:50:49 AM »
We have a team with some of the players we have always wanted and we allow the Arabs to stick one on we so dam early,we cyah even get a quick equaliser seems like we only good on paper.Like ah talk to quick...2-0 now.Fack dat mate...had nuff shit.

« Reply #200 on: September 05, 2013, 10:52:46 AM »
Hate to say it, but at this point Jan Michael might be more lucky than good. Agree with Banter Banton sentiments

« Reply #201 on: September 05, 2013, 10:53:36 AM »
Goal to score early and we throw way larrd... come on fellas

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #202 on: September 05, 2013, 10:54:23 AM »
too hurt to watch, had to turn the game off  :(

« Reply #203 on: September 05, 2013, 10:54:51 AM »
Peltier was not offside

« Reply #204 on: September 05, 2013, 10:56:08 AM »
too hurt to watch, had to turn the game off  :(

glory hunter

the team performance not so bad and we could easily come back in this game

« Reply #205 on: September 05, 2013, 10:56:14 AM »
We have no foreign born keepers out there? Phillips and Jan Michael seem to be the same standard, neither a standout. Where Thorne Holder? Developing somewhere?

« Reply #206 on: September 05, 2013, 10:57:40 AM »
We have no foreign born keepers out there? Phillips and Jan Michael seem to be the same standard, neither a standout. Where Thorne Holder? Developing somewhere?

Thorne Holder now play in the Independence Day/Labour Day Intercol reunion with me... he look good for that level.

Throwing and kicking real accurate too

« Reply #207 on: September 05, 2013, 11:00:25 AM »
Dis is some disgusting bullshit!

« Reply #208 on: September 05, 2013, 11:00:33 AM »
3-0 too easy, back to the old habits. Very sad.

« Reply #209 on: September 05, 2013, 11:00:54 AM »

Thorne Holder now play in the Independence Day/Labour Day Intercol reunion with me... he look good for that level.

Throwing and kicking real accurate too

who just got subbed on?