April 25, 2024, 11:39:18 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs United Arab Emirates Game (5-Sept-2013).  (Read 47970 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs United Arab Emirates Game (5-Sept-2013).
« Reply #330 on: September 05, 2013, 12:00:43 PM »
Oh well

« Reply #331 on: September 05, 2013, 12:00:53 PM »
JAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #332 on: September 05, 2013, 12:01:03 PM »
Tough one to take dread...

« Reply #333 on: September 05, 2013, 12:01:10 PM »
Hard luck there. Good fightback though

« Reply #334 on: September 05, 2013, 12:01:26 PM »
I ain't blaming Plaza. Is penalties anything can happen

« Reply #335 on: September 05, 2013, 12:02:03 PM »

True... but you know the #10.. I just know he was gone do ah panenka and was sending vibes for Jan!!

« Reply #336 on: September 05, 2013, 12:02:13 PM »
Unhappy with a loss but we did well to get to PKs!  Plaza coula take a better PK but he was the lightning rod so I cah be too mad.

« Reply #337 on: September 05, 2013, 12:02:49 PM »
Steupsss...that one real hurt.

Good fightback and spirit, but we shoulda seal dat win.

Experience the greatest teacher...this team will improve.

« Reply #338 on: September 05, 2013, 12:03:10 PM »
All them men who miss I know they were going to miss just by their approach

« Reply #339 on: September 05, 2013, 12:03:16 PM »
I feeling weak.. I feel i going home

« Reply #340 on: September 05, 2013, 12:03:36 PM »
We geh some money to pay bills...ttfa make ah nice lil change..doh beat up

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #341 on: September 05, 2013, 12:04:20 PM »
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #342 on: September 05, 2013, 12:05:20 PM »
Me eh blaming nobody. Penalties is halfway about luck anyway. Plaza walk up din look confident to me, though. Is cool. He make a big difference when he come into game. No blame.

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #343 on: September 05, 2013, 12:09:42 PM »
Brilliant effort to get back into it... those conditions are horrible to play in and for us to shift gears to get it done was truly amazing

Sorry for Plaza and George , they are kids and will learn with this... Boucaud was unlucky, keeper guessed it well

I real proud...this team have a real Warrior vybe... we dont like to lose and you could see they have a family vybe..from Hart and the staff all the way to the players...Lovely to see

« Reply #344 on: September 05, 2013, 12:11:40 PM »
Good thing is that is classed as a draw so the FIFA Ranking not going to suffer.

I will ask again, have we ever comeback from 3 goals down before?

« Reply #345 on: September 05, 2013, 12:12:56 PM »
SH

Make 3 good subs and change the game tactically...props for that.

« Reply #346 on: September 05, 2013, 12:13:41 PM »
SH

Indeed!

« Reply #347 on: September 05, 2013, 12:14:00 PM »
Yes banter de team play with Hart.  ;)

Lets not forget the place so hot they take two water breaks and we only land yesterday and Molino this morning

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #348 on: September 05, 2013, 12:15:07 PM »
FRIGGIN' PLAZA....steuppes

Wasn't Plaza'a fault.  I was just airing some frustration...lol

Great game by the Warriors, especially in the 2nd half.  And good showing in the PKs, even though the result didn't go our way.  :beermug:   :beermug:   :beermug:

The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #349 on: September 05, 2013, 12:15:10 PM »
Damn call just ended.  I had to hold back screams of joy during that call for the last 2 goals we scored.   ;D
Me too hoss....I had a meeting and had to adjust my pc to view the game so ppl won't notice, when KJ and Molino score it was a struggle to keep it professional.

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #350 on: September 05, 2013, 12:15:50 PM »
SH

Yeah, he did. 

« Reply #351 on: September 05, 2013, 12:16:11 PM »
Good thing is that is classed as a draw so the FIFA Ranking not going to suffer.

I will ask again, have we ever comeback from 3 goals down before?

I can't even recall anytime we do that. Normally we give up.

« Reply #352 on: September 05, 2013, 12:18:13 PM »
Boucaud doing interview now.

« Reply #353 on: September 05, 2013, 12:20:17 PM »
They look like Man.United with that play till the whistle attitude!!

« Reply #354 on: September 05, 2013, 12:20:52 PM »
I think we know which players ready and who need to take a seat next game

« Reply #355 on: September 05, 2013, 12:22:54 PM »
I think we know which players ready and who need to take a seat next game

Hart weeding out de sheep from the goat. I feel de men and dem who didn't play the Gold Cup will get a next chance man. We ent really get to train together etc.

« Reply #356 on: September 05, 2013, 12:27:53 PM »
Boucaud doing interview now.

Didn't get all his comments as it was pretty swift stuff. But he said all the obivious, that UAE had the early advantage as T&T was struggling to adapt to the conditions while UAE was used to it and that we got more into the game as it went on. That we kept being positive despite being down. Made some comments about the shoot out but didn't hear enough of what he was saying.

Game 2 about to start.

« Reply #357 on: September 05, 2013, 12:29:17 PM »
Good fight back by the lads from 3 nil down in the 2nd half.

Only got to see the very end of the 2nd half and the penalties on this link: http://www.filmon.com/tv/abu-dhabi-sports but liked the never give up attitude of our team.

Second game with Saudi Arabia vs New Zealand is just about to start.

Does anyone know who we play next and what are our chances of winning this tournament now if any?  :-\
« Last Edit: September 05, 2013, 12:36:08 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #358 on: September 05, 2013, 12:32:52 PM »
Good fight back by the lads from 3 nil down in the 2nd half.

Only got to see the very end of the 2nd half and the penalties on this link: http://www.filmon.com/tv/abu-dhabi-sports but liked the never give up attitude of our team.

Second game with South Africa vs New Zealand is just about to start.

Does anyone know who we play next and what are our chances of winning this tournament now if any?  :-\

We play the loser of this game for 3rd sport on the 9th

« Reply #359 on: September 05, 2013, 12:33:37 PM »
after that heart attack game, i taking a break.