April 17, 2024, 08:14:20 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs United Arab Emirates Game (5-Sept-2013).  (Read 47790 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs United Arab Emirates Game (5-Sept-2013).
« Reply #360 on: September 05, 2013, 12:33:50 PM »
Good fight back by the lads from 3 nil down in the 2nd half.

Only got to see the very end of the 2nd half and the penalties on this link: http://www.filmon.com/tv/abu-dhabi-sports but liked the never give up attitude of our team.

Second game with South Africa vs New Zealand is just about to start.

Does anyone know who we play next and what are our chances of winning this tournament now if any?  :-\

Saudi Arabia.

and no we will play the loser of this game and UAE plays the winner for the trophy.

« Reply #361 on: September 05, 2013, 12:35:13 PM »
Good fight back by the lads from 3 nil down in the 2nd half.

Only got to see the very end of the 2nd half and the penalties on this link: http://www.filmon.com/tv/abu-dhabi-sports but liked the never give up attitude of our team.

Second game with South Africa vs New Zealand is just about to start.

Does anyone know who we play next and what are our chances of winning this tournament now if any?  :-\

Saudi Arabia.

and no we will play the loser of this game and UAE plays the winner for the trophy.
Thanks!!  :-[ I should have realised that KSA stands for Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

I strongly suspect that we will be playing New Zealand for 3rd place so hopefully we can beat them.
« Last Edit: September 05, 2013, 12:40:29 PM by Socapro »

Offline Majestic

« Reply #362 on: September 05, 2013, 12:41:29 PM »
plenty Man growin up....keep movin Warriors
He Is Highly

« Reply #363 on: September 05, 2013, 12:45:05 PM »
yuh don't see too many pks up in the jep nest.

best place to put it, very hard to do.

« Reply #364 on: September 05, 2013, 12:50:17 PM »
Is that a record fightback by the team BTW, tuh come back from 3 goals down. Sure Tallman can clarify.

Rodney, yuh should know better dan dat. LOL. When conceding 3 or more goals, we have only won twice. We beat Colombia 4-3 in 1999 and Grenada 5-3 in 2001. We have never, never, never come back from 3-0 down.

« Reply #365 on: September 05, 2013, 01:20:59 PM »
We have never, never, never come back from 3-0 down.
Have we ever, ever, ever been 3-0 down before today?  :devil:

« Reply #366 on: September 05, 2013, 01:29:00 PM »
Wait, wait, wait......cyar read all de comments right now but based on the last exchange between Tallman and Rodney......we fight back from being down 3 - 0??   :o :o

« Reply #367 on: September 05, 2013, 01:29:15 PM »
We have never, never, never come back from 3-0 down.
Have we ever, ever, ever been 3-0 down before today?  :devil:

Yuh like ting eh? We've been down as much 7-0 before. Yuh forget Mexico in 2000 or wha?  :devil:

« Reply #368 on: September 05, 2013, 01:29:55 PM »
Brilliant effort to get back into it... those conditions are horrible to play in and for us to shift gears to get it done was truly amazing

Sorry for Plaza and George , they are kids and will learn with this... Boucaud was unlucky, keeper guessed it well

I real proud...this team have a real Warrior vybe... we dont like to lose and you could see they have a family vybe..from Hart and the staff all the way to the players...Lovely to see

Experience wise I guess, but at 26 and 23 respectively, dem men eh really no kids.

« Reply #369 on: September 05, 2013, 01:30:58 PM »
Wait, wait, wait......cyar read all de comments right now but based on the last exchange between Tallman and Rodney......we fight back from being down 3 - 0??   :o :o

Yes, we were down 3-0, then fought back to draw 3-3 in regulation time, then lost 7-6 on penalties. We actually had a chance to win it, but Willis Plaza hit a tame effort.

« Reply #370 on: September 05, 2013, 01:36:47 PM »
Is that a record fightback by the team BTW, tuh come back from 3 goals down. Sure Tallman can clarify.

Rodney, yuh should know better dan dat. LOL. When conceding 3 or more goals, we have only won twice. We beat Colombia 4-3 in 1999 and Grenada 5-3 in 2001. We have never, never, never come back from 3-0 down.

As I always expected, yet again I am humbled by the Tome of knowledge that is Tallman  :salute:

« Reply #371 on: September 05, 2013, 02:02:06 PM »
I remember they came back from a 3-0 first leg defeat in an Olimpic game qualifier vs Netherland Antilles in 67 or 68. They win 4-0 in the Oval in the return.

« Reply #372 on: September 05, 2013, 02:08:24 PM »
Highlights?

« Reply #373 on: September 05, 2013, 02:11:24 PM »
In the second game NZ just score. They leading 1-0 with about 10mins to go plus any injury time. Fairly even game.

« Reply #376 on: September 05, 2013, 02:26:27 PM »
We playing Saudi. NZ win 1-0.

Very disappointing atmosphere btw. Very poor attendance, expected with our game but thought more would turn out for the host teams game. Only about 1/4 to 1/3 full.
« Last Edit: September 05, 2013, 02:35:48 PM by Rodney »

« Reply #377 on: September 05, 2013, 02:26:51 PM »
FT. NZL 1 vs KSA 0

« Reply #378 on: September 05, 2013, 02:34:07 PM »
Will be a tougher game. The Saudi's are much more organised and patient than the UAE and can deal with physical play better. If there is an initial positive, The NZ attacker's are not as pacy as some of our players and didn't seem to be able to beat ah man one-on-one which we certainly have. We will cause trouble in attack if we play more like the last half hour against the UAE and less like the first hour.

I'm sure SH and the players will prepare well, I have faith. Will Mr Williams start in Goal and will SH chance two up front (KJ & Plaza) will be interesting to see.

« Reply #379 on: September 05, 2013, 02:51:30 PM »
I think most of these members met already at the under 20 level in 2009, UAE won 5-0. Leston Paul was the captain then.

« Last Edit: September 05, 2013, 03:42:57 PM by Flex »

« Reply #380 on: September 05, 2013, 03:31:36 PM »
Ah come late. Thanks to all for the updates fellas. Great job. This is great preparation and exposure for our boys.

« Reply #381 on: September 05, 2013, 04:10:33 PM »
Thanks WARRIORS
Warrior Pride was what I saw today...took a little while in controlling the game,that give away on the left side which resulted in the second goal was a murderer and the guy had all the time to line up a strike on goal,can complain we had lots of chances
Fighting spirit, just love that in the team
Considering all the pitfalls I love the effort
« Last Edit: September 05, 2013, 04:26:39 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #382 on: September 05, 2013, 09:22:36 PM »
Fly de flag boys.

« Reply #383 on: September 07, 2013, 07:09:14 AM »
Jones seriously steeping his game up...he proving rel men wrong....if this was de jones a few uears ago...or if he didnt shit down himself at stoke ...or no crouch...who knows where he clda end up yes....I see he eh sign an extension on he contract with stoke...hooe he get atleast ah top 8 team to pick him up....I know swansea still want him...but I think they eh wanna pay more monet than 3.5....anyone know anything else....?? It go hadda be hopefully in de summer tho cuz transfer window close last week

« Reply #384 on: September 07, 2013, 08:09:09 AM »
Highlights?

http://eurorivals.net/trinidad-&-tobago~uae-highlights-video-05-09-2013

The commentator say "Allllaaaaahhhhh" after the goals score.  I guess that's the Arab way of saying "oooohhhhh guuuuddd...."   ;D

« Reply #385 on: September 07, 2013, 08:15:34 AM »
Alright folks ah shame to ask eh, but who is the number 12 that provide the cross for the last goal?? Dais Molino or the goal scorer was Molino??

« Reply #386 on: September 07, 2013, 08:20:53 AM »
Alright folks ah shame to ask eh, but who is the number 12 that provide the cross for the last goal?? Dais Molino or the goal scorer was Molino??

that was robert primus who provided the cross for molino

« Reply #387 on: September 07, 2013, 03:52:06 PM »

that was robert primus who provided the cross for molino

Grazie Zandolie....