March 28, 2024, 02:39:56 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Saudi Arabia Game (9-Sept-2013).  (Read 29379 times)

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
Re: Thread for the T&T vs Saudi Arabia Game (9-Sept-2013).
« Reply #180 on: September 09, 2013, 11:44:22 AM »
Saudi Arabian fans must be asking themselves right now, "How de Hell do you organize your own tournament...hand-pick the teams you want to play against...and still LOSE both games of said tournament?"   ;D
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #181 on: September 09, 2013, 11:44:32 AM »
New Zealand have to play the Concacaf 4th place.

I would like to see us play them in the near future... Hopefully we could make them links as we there.

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #182 on: September 09, 2013, 11:44:44 AM »
BEAUTIFUL !

tough conditions to pull off a good result... both games were extremely competitive..much needed

Onwards and Upwards !

« Reply #183 on: September 09, 2013, 11:46:09 AM »
We cyag get away with that shit defending against teams in CONCACAF,we cyah even make 2 or 3 good passes and we cyah keep the ball for 5 seconds,we making some ah the silliest passes that I have seen for sometime.Guerra save we blushes with some magic,in the end records will show we win,we still have plenty to do.I have a feeling the ref was helping the Saudis or teefin,we probably suffered form the heat.The records will show that we win.

« Reply #184 on: September 09, 2013, 11:48:15 AM »
New Zealand have to play the Concacaf 4th place.

I would like to see us play them in the near future... Hopefully we could make them links as we there.

They linkin TTFA fuh ah match or two soon enough just you watch

« Reply #185 on: September 09, 2013, 11:48:30 AM »
We cyag get away with that shit defending against teams in CONCACAF,we cyah even make 2 or 3 good passes and we cyah keep the ball for 5 seconds,we making some ah the silliest passes that I have seen for sometime.Guerra save we blushes with some magic,in the end records will show we win,we still have plenty to do.I have a feeling the ref was helping the Saudis or teefin,we probably suffered form the heat.The records will show that we win.

pardner we was doing all de right tings in stages... for a long stretch in the second half we look second best.
But that is football, it have times when you have to hold on and soak pressure. We will probably never dominate any team totally ever again, not even Anguilla and dem.

Considering the conditions, they did very well.

« Reply #186 on: September 09, 2013, 11:48:37 AM »
I'll take the win, but truthfully we were thoroughly outplayed for most of that match. The team was deflated as soon as jones went off and once again we saw that we lack iron in the middle of the park. Theobald has his faults but we can't afford to discard him.

Good improvement from Marcus Joseph, and Radanfah
« Last Edit: September 09, 2013, 11:50:40 AM by ZANDOLIE »

« Reply #187 on: September 09, 2013, 11:55:24 AM »
Saudi Arabian fans must be asking themselves right now, "How de Hell do you organize your own tournament...hand-pick the teams you want to play against...and still LOSE both games of said tournament?"   ;D

Agreed, the 25 fans that was there was booing their throats sore. Thought Saudi would have been much tougher to beat, I think they copletely underestimated the quality of their handpicked opponents.

« Reply #188 on: September 09, 2013, 11:58:41 AM »
link=topic=60287.msg870400#msg870400 date=1378748917]
I'll take the win, but truthfully we were thoroughly outplayed for most of that match. The team was deflated as soon as jones went off and once again we saw that we lack iron in the middle of the park. Theobald has his faults but we can't afford to discard him.

we shouldn't, he is just not a starter if u need to score.......and that is sad......I see dat man consistently dissect Haiti in MannyRamjohn some time ago while doing his defensive duties well....so he definately can be effective...is jus so rare he does do it

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #189 on: September 09, 2013, 12:01:53 PM »
Ah still watching de post-game analysis from the Saudi station, and these fellas and dem real breaking down almost every play with top-notch graphics and everything, to the point of obsession.

I eh understand a word they saying, but it's entertaining to watch...lol
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #190 on: September 09, 2013, 12:02:59 PM »
Hart for Prime minister
Mek im win Les Efforts East fuss. :)

« Reply #191 on: September 09, 2013, 12:04:32 PM »

we shouldn't, he is just not a starter if u need to score.......and that is sad......I see dat man consistently dissect Haiti in MannyRamjohn some time ago while doing his defensive duties well....so he definately can be effective...is jus so rare he does do it

Cannot agree with you more. He's is best as a DM but as I have said many times before, there are guys - namely Hyland - who do it better. He is good cover not a starter. A creative MF he is not.

« Reply #192 on: September 09, 2013, 12:08:20 PM »

pardner we was doing all de right tings in stages... for a long stretch in the second half we look second best.
But that is football, it have times when you have to hold on and soak pressure. We will probably never dominate any team totally ever again, not even Anguilla and dem.

Considering the conditions, they did very well.

:thumbsup:

« Reply #193 on: September 09, 2013, 12:08:30 PM »
Hart for Chaguanas West!
Nah,he could join JW green party in San Fernando East. ;)

« Reply #194 on: September 09, 2013, 12:15:39 PM »
Didn't get to see the last goal but I'm sure happy we came away with the result :beermug:
« Last Edit: September 09, 2013, 12:17:24 PM by soccerman »

« Reply #195 on: September 09, 2013, 12:19:48 PM »
That goal by Saudi was long time coming and was caused by the speed of the Saudi player,Radanfah was slow,slow slow so he stuck his foot a bit too high.TBH Saudi looking good,as good as many teams in CONCACAF,if we win it will prove that we improving,even a draw will be good for us.

they look very good. they have quick passing and decision making, constantly mobile, while we are unable to string more than  three coherent passes up thru midfield. we may be much improved, but our mental game is still played at a glacial pace.
That is very true summing up and we must be honest and objective,we'll be better that way when we own up to our faults,ah so happy bout the win though.

« Reply #196 on: September 09, 2013, 12:21:04 PM »
TNT TNT TNT TNT TNT TNT

Geh meh meh frigging Bronze medal

« Reply #197 on: September 09, 2013, 12:29:18 PM »
For the NZ - UAE game there are just under 250 Fans in the stadium.

I have counted  ;)

« Reply #198 on: September 09, 2013, 12:43:43 PM »

Bleeder need a good psychologist to unlock his fear of the forward pass!

But he only has a few years left. Its imperative that a young strong DM/HM is groomed under his wing. But where are the u-20s and u-17s that supposed to be challenging for his spot? Probably playing intercol. Theobald does not play to his potential, but he takes harsh criticism for what is really a development issue more than anything.

« Reply #199 on: September 09, 2013, 02:01:20 PM »
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=57ozqLDTWoA

These goals were clinical!!!

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #200 on: September 09, 2013, 02:07:11 PM »
Based on this UAE vs New Zealand game, with UAE up 2-0 in the 72nd min, all things considering, I have to say that T&T was the best team in this tournament.  We were one penalty kick conversion from probably winning this thing.

« Reply #201 on: September 09, 2013, 02:23:41 PM »
Based on this UAE - NZ game, Mexico could be saying "4th in the Hex might not be too bad"

« Reply #202 on: September 09, 2013, 02:27:54 PM »
Based on this UAE - NZ game, Mexico could be saying "4th in the Hex might not be too bad"

they ent bound to get 4th

Offline OutsideMan

• SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #203 on: September 09, 2013, 02:28:36 PM »

Tru' talk....but UAE and NZ might as well be Germany, because this is a Mexico team that could easily lose against the Cayman Islands or Fiji. 

« Reply #204 on: September 09, 2013, 02:35:08 PM »
I think the switch from Chepo to Tena will make the difference, at the very least, they might be able to get Vela and Ochoa back in the mix, and then duke it out for that 4th place.

« Reply #205 on: September 09, 2013, 03:05:59 PM »
Wait when did KSA change keepers?

Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Saudi Arabia Game (9-Sept-2013).
« Reply #206 on: September 09, 2013, 04:15:17 PM »
Wait when did KSA change keepers?

Yes

« Reply #207 on: September 09, 2013, 04:40:34 PM »
six goals in two matches. When last that happen?

Two goals in one match with headers.

Two goals up after five minutes.

Been a while since we saw this.

« Reply #208 on: September 09, 2013, 05:49:42 PM »
1st Half:
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/zQhjcjqJD5Q" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/zQhjcjqJD5Q</a>

2nd Half:
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/W2Up7mmZekQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/W2Up7mmZekQ</a>

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #209 on: September 09, 2013, 05:53:04 PM »
Thanks Worm