March 28, 2024, 09:56:05 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Saudi Arabia Game (9-Sept-2013).  (Read 29388 times)

Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Saudi Arabia Game (9-Sept-2013).
« Reply #210 on: September 09, 2013, 05:54:10 PM »
six goals in two matches. When last that happen?

Two goals in one match with headers.

Two goals up after five minutes.

Been a while since we saw this.

Long long time.

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Saudi Arabia Game (9-Sept-2013).
« Reply #211 on: September 09, 2013, 06:15:35 PM »
thanks worm :beermug:

« Reply #212 on: September 09, 2013, 06:19:15 PM »
Is KJ ok ? Don't need no grief from Hughes now.

« Reply #213 on: September 09, 2013, 06:25:25 PM »
Ah love it every time we score the commentator cry out allah. ah crying tears.

« Reply #214 on: September 09, 2013, 06:29:09 PM »
Is KJ ok ? Don't need no grief from Hughes now.
You'd think by now the FA would have released a report on such things.

« Reply #215 on: September 09, 2013, 06:57:11 PM »
the build up the 3rd goal involve 14 passes...

niceness

Thread for the T&T vs Saudi Arabia Game (9-Sept-2013).
« Reply #216 on: September 09, 2013, 07:18:57 PM »
It sad to know that people continue to ignore the positive in Bleeder or praise his work when he performs.. He showed some quality today and people still make it dey bizness to criticize him based on what dey perceive generally and not his actual performance

« Reply #217 on: September 09, 2013, 07:36:01 PM »
Hmm, 6 yellow cards for T&T...anyone notice where the ref is from  ;D

« Reply #218 on: September 09, 2013, 08:01:56 PM »
It sad to know that people continue to ignore the positive in Bleeder or praise his work when he performs.. He showed some quality today and people still make it dey bizness to criticize him based on what dey perceive generally and not his actual performance

but kiffy nobody ent say he ent perform...but he inconsistent and often timid about forward passes.....u does often try to palm of he deficiencies and unwillingness to make ah forward pass on d rest of d team...now dat he has people around around him dat possess the ball well enough what u have to say, densil have issues...but issues dat, if faced HONESTLY (by u aswell) and worked on, can be rectified...we cyah jus sweep it under d rug...especially when it negatively affects team performance.....come on man he is a part of a TEAM

« Reply #219 on: September 09, 2013, 08:07:47 PM »
Worm,
Thanks a million for the videos. Able to see what goin' on wit meh own two eye. Very interesting. Well fought win in tough conditions against an aggressive team in the HOST country in sweltering heat. Keep the rankings climbing Warriors. Them Saudis eh go forget we.

« Reply #220 on: September 09, 2013, 08:10:43 PM »
wha really go on wid de crowd fuh dem two days ah games doh?  wow, is almost like fans were banned

« Reply #221 on: September 09, 2013, 08:14:56 PM »
I rather the practice uniform for them games, yuh know. Use this uniform for practice.

« Reply #222 on: September 09, 2013, 09:13:28 PM »
Where?

« Reply #223 on: September 10, 2013, 04:33:24 AM »
Where?

Bahrain!

« Reply #225 on: September 10, 2013, 04:58:18 AM »

I was going to ask when was the last time we score first, in the first 5 mins of the game AND keep the lead and win??
 *cue the all knowing, omnipresent, Tallman*  ;D

« Reply #226 on: September 10, 2013, 04:59:36 AM »
.......oh and yeah......we win!!  how lovely......

:wavetowel: :party: :applause: :cheers: :flamethrower: :whip: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

Re: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Saudi Arabia Game (9-Sept-2013).
« Reply #228 on: September 10, 2013, 05:26:48 AM »
I rather the practice uniform for them games, yuh know. Use this uniform for practice.

The one with the black stripes is the best kit.

« Reply #229 on: September 10, 2013, 06:29:42 PM »

I was going to ask when was the last time we score first, in the first 5 mins of the game AND keep the lead and win??
 *cue the all knowing, omnipresent, Tallman*  ;D

Six goals in two consecutive matches
Leaving aside de 10-0 walloping we inflicted on Anguilla last year, the last time we scored six goals in two consecutive matches was at the beginning of 2012. A 2-3 loss to Finland on January 22nd was followed up by a 4-1 win over Antigua and Barbuda on February 29th.

Two headed goals in one match
That last time we scored two headers in a game was in a 3-1 win over El Salvador at RFK Stadium, Washington DC on August 14th, 2008. The headers were scored by Glen and Wolfe.

Scoring early
The fastest goal we've scored was by Stern John who scored after only 48 seconds against Haiti at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on July 29th, 1998. Stern also scored in the first minute of play against Dominican Republic on June 23rd, 1996. We were leading 2-0 after 8 minutes on a Dwight Yorke goal. The game finished 8-0 in our favor. Another first-minute goal was scored by Jeff Gellineau in our first ever World Cup Qualifier which was against Suriname at the Queen's Park Oval on February 7th, 1965.
« Last Edit: September 10, 2013, 06:31:21 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #230 on: September 10, 2013, 07:00:18 PM »
1st Half:
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/zQhjcjqJD5Q" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/zQhjcjqJD5Q</a>

2nd Half:
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/W2Up7mmZekQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/W2Up7mmZekQ</a>
Nice one Worm!!

« Reply #231 on: September 11, 2013, 07:08:02 PM »
Now see all three goals......as for de lob.....my word!!   :o :o

Ah love it!!   (c) Andre Samuel

« Reply #232 on: September 11, 2013, 07:21:45 PM »

Please doh jumbie KJ now like how yuh jumbie Birchie and force he to retire from internashinal football!  :devil: :devil:

« Reply #233 on: September 12, 2013, 04:44:55 AM »

Please doh jumbie KJ now like how yuh jumbie Birchie and force he to retire from internashinal football!  :devil: :devil:

Palos, leff mih!!..... :)