April 24, 2024, 01:18:45 PM

Author Topic: CPLT20 2013 - T&T Red Steel vs Guyana Amazon Warriors (22/8/13) Semi Final 1  (Read 7217 times)

We loss already. I wanted to bowl first. Say what it was a good run.

Steups, doh even send he to field. Take him straight to Piarco

We loss already. I wanted to bowl first. Say what it was a good run.

co-sign

These foreigners choosing the wrong game to fail. Somebody need to bat out the innings. Maybe Bravo? Darren

Barath always running out he self idiot

These fellas have no shame boy. People pay they money.  And like they deliberately throwing the game. Sellout? They playing like it.

Sigh.
Next year...

keep positive people....I'm a cricket warrior!!

And like they deliberately throwing the game.

But the Pakistanis gone...  :devil:

And like they deliberately throwing the game.

But the Pakistanis gone...  :devil:

The foreigners disapoint. Mahela was a waste of time.

Unfair that Guyana get all these players though. There should be rules on replacement players. Etc.

I want to know if these players will be in the same teams next year
« Last Edit: August 22, 2013, 07:41:03 PM by D.H.W »

well we have tuh get early wickets....

if anything it showing up we players..dey all performing for there franchises...

How many Guyanese nationals on the Guyana starting 11? Interesting.

3 -  Sarwan Barnwell Permaul. Rediculous.

Allyuh stop whining.

Is a franchise system. The teams get to pick players, we pick the ones we have. And is not like if this game not going to form. The only thing left is for Bravo to bowl the death overs. (which look like it might be overs 13-15)

Allyuh stop whining.

Is a franchise system. The teams get to pick players, we pick the ones we have. And is not like if this game not going to form. The only thing left is for Bravo to bowl the death overs. (which look like it might be overs 13-15)

Lol..

The only thing left is for Bravo to bowl the death overs. (which look like it might be overs 13-15)

LOL...can u imagine we might be spared of bravo bowling he death overs...then again...he might decide to bowl in front.....

Anyway we bowling Guyana out for 82..... we already have 101 runs on d board....

Didn't know we have so much white people in Trinidad

Cooper come on too late

Dujon say that the winner of this match will win the CPL..

judging by that comment..its safe to make d assumption that we come 3rd in d tournament if we dont bowl out guyana in this match..

so we actually improve from 6th to 3rd place.... ;D

Well that was a walk in the park for Guyana, we get mash-up easy easy

Offline rickstaa

Lol is Bravo fault

I must now support the Tridents to go all the way,Pollard has something to prove,I recall him murdering the same Santokie in Jamaica a couple years ago.

I honestly feel that if Guyana didn't get all those late additions to the squad we may have stood a chance. Only 3 Guyanese on the starting 11. Ridiculous. Next season they need to look at these team selections .

Also it must have a cut off date to add players. Totally unfair to other teams. Also the red steel management have to take blame for picking such a shitty team. When better locals were available to choose from.

I honestly feel that if Guyana didn't get all those late additions to the squad we may have stood a chance. Only 3 Guyanese on the starting 11. Ridiculous. Next season they need to look at these team selections .

Also it must have a cut off date to add players. Totally unfair to other teams. Also the red steel management have to take blame for picking such a shitty team. When better locals were available to choose from.

I feel you dealing in sour grapes.
Didn't the Red steel get Jayawardene as a late addition?

In any case, the Red steel won a grand total of 3 out of 8 matches played. That is the whole story right there, we scrape into the semis and get scrape right back out.

As I've said before, is not a national team, is a club team based in Guyana, they could have zero Guyanese players. The only sense you make is to question the selections of the T&T franchise.

I feel you dealing in sour grapes.
Didn't the Red steel get Jayawardene as a late addition?

In any case, the Red steel won a grand total of 3 out of 8 matches played. That is the whole story right there, we scrape into the semis and get scrape right back out.

As I've said before, is not a national team, is a club team based in Guyana, they could have zero Guyanese players. The only sense you make is to question the selections of the T&T franchise.

No I i'm referring to all teams not Guyana only. You can't suddenly bring in a player for semis at the last minute like to that, not even IPL you could do that. There Is a quota of 4 max international players per team.  There should be mandatory quota for local players on the field. Because then you really not raising the standard of cricket. Which is what the tournament about.
« Last Edit: August 23, 2013, 10:13:37 AM by D.H.W »

but jus like we had replacement guyana replaced their internationals..imagine guyana had as many trinis as guyanese..
Real shit cricket..poor shot selections and no brain barath made a schoolboy error in his runout
Takin in the game tonight on tv then back at the oval saturday

but jus like we had replacement guyana replaced their internationals..imagine guyana had as many trinis as guyanese..
Real shit cricket..poor shot selections and no brain barath made a schoolboy error in his runout
Takin in the game tonight on tv then back at the oval saturday

I must admit I'm curious about if the teams will keep the same players. Our team need a purge. And start over.

Keep these, drop the rest. Darren was a disappointment.

Badree
Fidel
Cooper
Pooran
Bravo. (Drop him as Captain)

What was their mind-set,you need to have a psychologists to work out the Red Steel plan of attack.Stupid shot selection was their plan it seems,Barath is getting annoying as each match he plays because he does something more stupid than his previous,drop his rass for the the team that goes to India.It is so out of character to see a team give their wickets away so easily in a semi-final.