April 23, 2024, 04:30:47 AM

Author Topic: Cheapest Way to Call Trinidad fro US?  (Read 1836 times)

Cheapest Way to Call Trinidad fro US?
« on: August 26, 2013, 02:01:49 PM »
i doh have no international long distance on mih house phone but need to make about 2 hours of calls to trinidad.

what is the cheapest way? calling cards? majicjack? this is just for the next week or so though.

Re: Cheapest Way to Call Trinidad fro US?
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2013, 02:13:01 PM »
Skype or an equivalent is the cheapest option. Magic jack is a good option if the person in T&T have one, but if you going to pay for one and then still pay rates for calling, then get a calling card. I use http://1st-usa.com/ when I need a card, but the fam in T&T all have magic jack plus. no computer needed and you just call like a regular phone.

« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2013, 03:14:00 PM »
If yuh going tuh be calling ah cell phone, yuh could use an app like Viber which uses WiFi.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2013, 04:55:13 PM »
MagicJack also has an iPhone and Droid App...so if your peeps in T&T download the free 'MagicJack' App onto their smart-phone, they'll be able to call anyone in the US and Canada totally free.

Also as Tallman and another poster mentioned, 'Viber' and 'Skype' are great options...BOTH of which are also available on your smart-phones.

Calling cards are okay to use also, but 3 mentioned above work pretty great, especially when both parties have strong Wi-Fi signals.

'MagicJack' free smartphone App...Viber App...Skype App.
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.

« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2013, 05:31:49 PM »

« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2013, 09:04:25 PM »
Pecan  :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #6 on: September 09, 2013, 08:31:45 AM »
i end up getting magicjack. them thing scarce on the street now though.

they only good for a year?

« Reply #7 on: September 09, 2013, 08:41:32 AM »
Right now I using a Vonage App...it working better than the magic jack and it FREE.

Offline OutsideMan

• Many bad things. *Sips Scotch*
  • SocaWarrior4Life
« Reply #8 on: September 09, 2013, 08:43:34 AM »
i end up getting magicjack. them thing scarce on the street now though.

they only good for a year?

Does the person in T&T also have a US based number? (via MagicJack, or Vonage etc).

Also, which MagicJack did you get?  The actual device that plugs into your internet router?  Or the smartphone App?  Because you could've actually downloaded the MagicJack smartphone App for free, and use it for free...but the free option would only limit you to making calls, not receiving calls. 
The dumbest people on earth are generally located in comment sections of websites all over the world.