April 28, 2024, 03:03:12 PM

Author Topic: UEFA Super Cup 2013  (Read 1339 times)

UEFA Super Cup 2013
« on: August 30, 2013, 01:57:24 PM »
Chelsea vs Bayern.

Torres start it off with a really nice goal, Ribery responds in the second half with an even better one.

Luiz getting a sweat, Mata on the bench. Schweinsteiger out injured for Bayern, Götze on the bench.

Re: UEFA Super Cup 2013
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2013, 02:05:25 PM »
Chelsea is paying homage to Roberto Di Matteo. They can barely escape their own half. Clogball on the 18 yd line.

« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2013, 03:21:38 PM »
Rediculous end to this game.

10 man Chelsea score in the 3rd minute of extra time and then proceed to hang on for the next 27 minutes.
with 30 seconds left, Martinez equalizes.

Prior to that, Cech was stupendous. Neuer at fault on Hazard's goal. I think he wrong-foot himself.

« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2013, 03:30:48 PM »
Congrats Bayern on helping keep Chelski trophy less this season ;D ;D Where was Chelski so call fire power tonight?

« Reply #4 on: August 30, 2013, 03:31:37 PM »
I can't believe they send Lukaku out for that penalty.
As he was walking up, I was thinking - if he miss, this could affect him badly.

« Reply #5 on: August 30, 2013, 03:32:12 PM »
Congrats Bayern on helping keep Chelski trophy less this season ;D ;D Where was Chelski so call fire power tonight?

Chelsea fire power score 2 goals against the run of play. One while down to 10 men.

« Reply #6 on: August 30, 2013, 03:35:52 PM »

Chelsea fire power score 2 goals against the run of play. One while down to 10 men.
The same fire power that played Man.United and could not score. Neuer hooked you all up to keep the game exciting. They deserve to win and this is not me being bias..they played all over Chelsea. You all even tried to throw an extra wheel on that bus in the end to try and squeeze a win.

« Reply #7 on: August 30, 2013, 03:41:59 PM »
This was tough for me but I'm glad Jose lost.  >:(

« Reply #8 on: August 30, 2013, 03:44:48 PM »

The same fire power that played Man.United and could not score. Neuer hooked you all up to keep the game exciting. They deserve to win and this is not me being bias..they played all over Chelsea. You all even tried to throw an extra wheel on that bus in the end to try and squeeze a win.

You ent lie, but is a choice by Mourinho to play like that.
That wasn't ah extra wheel nah, that was one of these:

« Reply #9 on: August 30, 2013, 03:47:02 PM »

You ent lie, but is a choice by Mourinho to play like that.
That wasn't ah extra wheel nah, that was one of these:

:rotfl: :rotfl:  :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: August 30, 2013, 04:38:10 PM »
steeups didn even bother....... my ass full ah flu...dis woulda jus make me more erratable