April 16, 2024, 12:24:34 PM

Author Topic: 2013 Secondary Schools Football League Thread.  (Read 71825 times)

Re: 2013 Secondary Schools Football League Thread.
« Reply #360 on: November 21, 2013, 10:32:35 AM »
Big up to P. Town.  After the heights we took that program to, and to see where it currently lies, I still think we need to replace the coaching staff.  A fairytale cup run should not cloud the judgment.

« Reply #361 on: November 22, 2013, 03:04:10 AM »
Green Machine, Mucurapo move into Inter-Col semis.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Goals from Jordan Devonish and Ricardo John saw St Augustine Secondary defend their Coca-Cola InterCol East Zone title with a 2-0 win over El Dorado West Secondary, yesterday.

Playing in the opening match of a double-header at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo, the Green Machine soared into Wednesday’s national semifinal against shock South Zone champion, Princes Town Secondary, with a gutsy performance.

The second match, the North Zone final, ended with a win for Fatima who defeated Mucurapo on penalty kicks following a 2-2 draw. Mucurapo opened the scoring in the 5th minute through Aaqil Campbell but Fatima’s captain Brendon Creed drew his team level in the 14th minute before Arvin Prescod put them ahead four minutes later.

However, Campbell scored again in the 45th minute to square the match. In the penalty kick off,  Fatima scored four times to their opponents’ two. Fatima will meet the winner of Monday’s qualifier between Speyside Secondary (Tobago) and Chaguanas North (Central) in the semifinal on Friday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

In the opening fixture, El Dorado West enjoyed a better start than St Augustine and should have gone into a half-time lead but weak finishing proved their downfall.

However, coach Michael Grayson’s half-time half pep talk evidently spurred on the Green Machine and within a minute of the second half, their top scorer Ricardo John almost gave his team the lead, but his header from a direct long throw was saved by El Dorado goalkeeper Shaquan Henry.

Almost immediately, Henry found himself on a one-on-one situation with the speedy Devonish who put the ball on his favoured right foot, before slotting one into the back of the net to give his team the lead.

The goal followed continued action as St Augustine controlled possession. National Under-17 midfielder Aikim Andrew, who has had an outstanding season for St Augustine, went clear in the 56th minute and from a difficult angle opted to shoot, but his effort smashed into the side netting.

El Do almost pulled level in the 70th minute when Aklil Thomas’ header was cleared off the line. El Do’s decision to throw caution to the wind in search of the equaliser ultimately cost them when John beat their defensive line and worked his way past Henry to boot into an empty net to make the score 2-0, and put his team into the next round.

Results

East Zone InterCol final

St Augustine Secondary 2 (Jordan Devonish 47th, Ricardo John 82nd) v El Dorado West 0

North Zone InterCol final

Fatima College 2 (Brendon Creed 14th, Arvin Prescod 19th) v East Mucurapo 2 (Aaqil Campbell 5th, 45th).
Fatima advance 4-2 on penalty kicks.

Fixtures

National Quarterfinal

Speyside Secondary (Tobago) v Chaguanas North (Central), Shaw Park, 6 pm

Wednesday

National Semifinal

Princes Town (South) v St Augustine (East), Venue TBD

November 29

National Semifinal

Fatima/Mucurapo v Speyside/Chaguanas, Hasely Crawford Stadium

December 3

National Final

Members of the St Augustine Secondary School football team celebrate their win over El Dorado in yesterday’s InterCol qualifier at the Hasely Crawford Stadium. Photo: Anthony Harris

« Reply #362 on: November 22, 2013, 05:55:18 AM »
T&T Guardian Reports.

So de headline reads "...Mucurapo move into Inter-Col semis", but when yuh read de article yuh find out is Fatima who really win de game and advance. ???

« Reply #363 on: November 22, 2013, 07:05:36 AM »
T&T Guardian Reports.

So de headline reads "...Mucurapo move into Inter-Col semis", but when yuh read de article yuh find out is Fatima who really win de game and advance. ???
I guess no editorial effectiveness?  Awful headline.

« Reply #364 on: November 22, 2013, 07:07:21 AM »
T&T Guardian Reports.

I wonder if these writers are getting paid? its a constant thing and nothing is being done about it.

« Reply #365 on: November 22, 2013, 08:04:36 AM »
Playing in the opening match of a double-header at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo, the Green Machine soared into Wednesday’s national semifinal against shock South Zone champion, Princes Town Secondary, with a gutsy performance.

Since when Mucurapo is de Green Machine?  :cursing:

« Reply #366 on: November 22, 2013, 08:13:10 AM »

Nah, I think they meant Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo.

« Reply #367 on: November 22, 2013, 08:29:58 AM »
Congrats to Fatima! I must say the best week in the stadium ever for me! Yesterday's game was end to end action and it was great to see us win the North zone title! F-A-T-I-M-A Go Fatima Go!
« Last Edit: November 22, 2013, 08:35:08 AM by de_redman »

« Reply #368 on: November 22, 2013, 08:45:05 AM »

That is still terrible sentence construction.

« Reply #369 on: November 22, 2013, 09:31:40 AM »
 :wavetowel:

« Reply #370 on: November 22, 2013, 10:32:50 AM »

Flex,

u being kind.

Only a fu)(*^& mad man coulda mean that with a headline like that.  ::)

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #371 on: November 22, 2013, 11:12:24 AM »
It's not necessarily the reporter... If he is there covering the game it is sent to his Editor who will come up with the headline etc. The story clearly states Fatima won on penalties so the journalist is definitely not at fault here.

Editors get lazy and make stupid mistakes

« Reply #372 on: November 22, 2013, 12:23:59 PM »
Well I was told by a close source that the majority of the time, if there is an error on the headline, it's often not the fault of the writer, but the editor. Sloppy errors tend to happen and it is usually the case when stories are being rushed for deadlines. The writers go through a lot of pressure and are often a lot more scrutinized than the editors. Understandably so, but thought needs to be given to the criticism.

« Reply #373 on: November 23, 2013, 03:15:32 AM »
Govia’s double earns Tranquil U-15 KO title
T&T Newsday Reports.

SHAUNA Lee Govia scored a double for Tranquillity Secondary School yesterday to guide them to a convincing 4-2 victory in the Girls Under-15 Knock Out Final against Success Laventille at Dibe Ground, Long Circular.

And with the victory the Tranquil girls have added the North Zone knock- out title to the league crown which they won recently. But yesterday Govia turned what was expected to be a keenly contested affair into a one sided match. She opened the scoring in the 11th minute and sealed the win for her team from the penalty spot in the 56th minute.

After Govia’s opener, Shaneen Phillips gave the Tranquil girls a two-goal cushion with her strike in the 23rd minute. Later Kerice King sent Tranquil three-goals up when she scored in the 41st minute and thought they had sealed the win.

However Success Laventille pulled a goal back in the 45th minute before Jenice Wilkinson added another in the 50th to pull the game to a one-goal lead.

Govia however killed all hopes the Laventillians had of coming away with a victory by scoring four minutes from the end (56 minute).

« Reply #374 on: November 23, 2013, 03:16:15 AM »
National Intercol starts Monday
T&T Newsday Reports.

THE NATIONAL Intercol competition, sponsored by Coca-Cola, will start on Monday under a new format.

Unlike the previous years, when the North, South and East Zonal Intercol finalists, as well as the winners of the Central and Tobago Zonal Intercol contests, were involved in the National Intercol tournament.

But, this year, only the Zonal Intercol winners will participate, under a format similar to the BGTT/First Citizens Secondary Schools Football League (SSFL) Big Five tournament. On Monday, the spotlight will fall on Shaw Park in Scarborough, with the National Quarter Final between Speyside and Chaguanas.

The Semi-Finals will be contested on Wednesday (Princes Town hosting St Augustine) and Thursday (Fatima entertaining the winner of the Speyside- Chaguanas duel), with the Final carded for December 3.

Also on Monday will be the First Citizens Girls Intercol Final, between Scarborough and St Augustine at Shaw Park, from 3.30 pm.

« Reply #375 on: November 23, 2013, 05:49:25 AM »
I take it Scarborough and St Augustine won their zones in the Girls Inter-Col, anyone know who won the South and North zones?

« Reply #376 on: November 27, 2013, 03:11:14 AM »
Fatima unfazed as Speyside cruises into InterCol semis.
By Andrew Gioannetti (Guardian).

Inspired by a hat-trick from top striker Brandon Benjamin, Speyside Secondary cruised into the semifinal of the Coca-Cola National InterCol competition with a 4-0 win over Central Zone Chaguanas North Secondary, at Shaw Park, Tobago, on Monday.

Chaguanas, which ended the match with 10 players with the late ejection of Jaeel Jeffrey, was virtually out of the contest by the mid-way mark in the first half, at which point Speyside already held a two-goal advantage. With the win in the bag after Benjamin completed his hat-trick in the 49th minute, Roldon Kerr added the icing on the cake with a strike deep into time added on.

The win for the two-time reigning Tobago InterCol champion epitomized another successful campaign, which included the successful capture of the league title with two matches to spare. Speyside added to its accolades with 4-2 triumph over league runner-up Mason Hall in the final.

That after whipping Goodwood 12-0 in the quarterfinal and defeating Signal Hill on penalties in the semifinals. It now stands two wins away from the National InterCol title.

Speaking after the massive win, Speyside coach Dwayne Jack said he has not seen his next opponent, Fatima College yet this season. The two teams are carded to clash in the second National InterCol semifinal at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo, on Friday.

“Even though we didn’t see them, we have to go back to the drawing board as we have work to do in our midfield,” said Jack. “We haven’t played too well (in that department) today (Monday). We want to make that area of the field work hard enough because without the midfield, we won’t make it,” said Jack.

“The difference today was that the guys knew where they went wrong. And, the staff knew where they went wrong. We even trained yesterday in Charlotteville, and they did well yesterday. Now we knew today that we could do better in the middle of the field.

Plus, we played too deep in deep in the past games.” Jack had praise for Weah Adams, a reliable attacker, who he said “showed up” for the match.

“Today, he played well. He’s a national player. I spoke to him about it. I said, ‘You’re a national player, you have to do well every game,’ and today he carried out all the instructions. He did well. That was good,” he said.

Speaking on his half-time instructions to the players, Jack said, “I told the players don’t be cocky because of the two goals. We have to go back out and score more goals.” While the Tobago champion, Speyside, has not had a sight of its North Zone opponent for Friday’s semifinal, Fatima College did its homework in attending Monday’s quarterfinal.

Fatima’s assistant coach Russell Sutton, who was in Shaw Park said he witnessed a very physical team with some quick players, noting Adams as a player to watch. However, he said his Fatima team, which rallied from a slow start to the season, fears no one after recording massive upsets in recent matches.

Last Thursday, Fatima, which narrowly finished fourth in the league, played to a 2-2 draw with East Mucurapo, before taking the match 4-2 on kicks from the penalty spot in the InterCol North Zone final.

The Hasely Crawford Stadium, which was flocked with Fatima supporters, burst into jubilation after the final kick after edging a team it had not beaten for over six years. Ironically, the win followed a semifinal victory against league champion St Mary’s College, also on penalty kicks after a draw.

The assistant coach, however, said while Fatima will enter the match bravely, his team will not take Speyside for granted. Sutton, who credited head coach Richard Hood for the team’s turn-around said the team, despite suffering some set-backs, did not play to its true potential.

One of the massive blows suffered by Fatima College was the injury to Jason Mendez, a player who transferred from St Mary’s College after last season. Mendez, a central defender was injured in the first league match against St Anthony’s College, ruling him out for the remainder of the season. Other than the omission of Mendez, the team is without any injuries apart from “a couple knocks”.

Sutton added, “We have had a squad of 18 players, making it difficult to make the necessary changes to our line-up. Many of our players have not played outside of the SSFL.”

“But,” he continued, “I wouldn’t say we were unlucky. We just did not play to our best potential. This run came down to confidence. Fatima last won the National InterCol competition in 2005, and eight years later, Sutton believes it is the team’s time again. “We will win it. We fear no one.”

Monday’s InterCol Quarterfinal Result

Speyside High 4 (Brandon Benjamin 17th, 19th, 49th, Roldon Kerr 90th+3) v Chaguanas North 0

Fixtures

Friday, National InterCol Semifinals

Princes Town (South) v St Augustine (East), 3.30 pm, Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo
Fatima College (North) v Speyside (Tobago), 5.30 pm, Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo

« Reply #377 on: November 27, 2013, 04:52:40 AM »
... transferring from Saints to Fatima, followed by a season-ending injury? Hmmmm. Dahis some fertile material there.

« Reply #378 on: November 27, 2013, 05:21:22 AM »
Fatima unfazed as Speyside cruises into InterCol semis.
By Andrew Gioannetti (Guardian).

Inspired by a hat-trick from top striker Brandon Benjamin, Speyside Secondary cruised into the semifinal of the Coca-Cola National InterCol competition with a 4-0 win over Central Zone Chaguanas North Secondary, at Shaw Park, Tobago, on Monday.

Chaguanas, which ended the match with 10 players with the late ejection of Jaeel Jeffrey, was virtually out of the contest by the mid-way mark in the first half, at which point Speyside already held a two-goal advantage. With the win in the bag after Benjamin completed his hat-trick in the 49th minute, Roldon Kerr added the icing on the cake with a strike deep into time added on.

The win for the two-time reigning Tobago InterCol champion epitomized another successful campaign, which included the successful capture of the league title with two matches to spare. Speyside added to its accolades with 4-2 triumph over league runner-up Mason Hall in the final.

That after whipping Goodwood 12-0 in the quarterfinal and defeating Signal Hill on penalties in the semifinals. It now stands two wins away from the National InterCol title.

Speaking after the massive win, Speyside coach Dwayne Jack said he has not seen his next opponent, Fatima College yet this season. The two teams are carded to clash in the second National InterCol semifinal at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo, on Friday.

“Even though we didn’t see them, we have to go back to the drawing board as we have work to do in our midfield,” said Jack. “We haven’t played too well (in that department) today (Monday). We want to make that area of the field work hard enough because without the midfield, we won’t make it,” said Jack.

“The difference today was that the guys knew where they went wrong. And, the staff knew where they went wrong. We even trained yesterday in Charlotteville, and they did well yesterday. Now we knew today that we could do better in the middle of the field.

Plus, we played too deep in deep in the past games.” Jack had praise for Weah Adams, a reliable attacker, who he said “showed up” for the match.

“Today, he played well. He’s a national player. I spoke to him about it. I said, ‘You’re a national player, you have to do well every game,’ and today he carried out all the instructions. He did well. That was good,” he said.

Speaking on his half-time instructions to the players, Jack said, “I told the players don’t be cocky because of the two goals. We have to go back out and score more goals.” While the Tobago champion, Speyside, has not had a sight of its North Zone opponent for Friday’s semifinal, Fatima College did its homework in attending Monday’s quarterfinal.

Fatima’s assistant coach Russell Sutton, who was in Shaw Park said he witnessed a very physical team with some quick players, noting Adams as a player to watch. However, he said his Fatima team, which rallied from a slow start to the season, fears no one after recording massive upsets in recent matches.

Last Thursday, Fatima, which narrowly finished fourth in the league, played to a 2-2 draw with East Mucurapo, before taking the match 4-2 on kicks from the penalty spot in the InterCol North Zone final.

The Hasely Crawford Stadium, which was flocked with Fatima supporters, burst into jubilation after the final kick after edging a team it had not beaten for over six years. Ironically, the win followed a semifinal victory against league champion St Mary’s College, also on penalty kicks after a draw.

The assistant coach, however, said while Fatima will enter the match bravely, his team will not take Speyside for granted. Sutton, who credited head coach Richard Hood for the team’s turn-around said the team, despite suffering some set-backs, did not play to its true potential.

One of the massive blows suffered by Fatima College was the injury to Jason Mendez, a player who transferred from St Mary’s College after last season. Mendez, a central defender was injured in the first league match against St Anthony’s College, ruling him out for the remainder of the season. Other than the omission of Mendez, the team is without any injuries apart from “a couple knocks”.

Sutton added, “We have had a squad of 18 players, making it difficult to make the necessary changes to our line-up. Many of our players have not played outside of the SSFL.”

“But,” he continued, “I wouldn’t say we were unlucky. We just did not play to our best potential. This run came down to confidence. Fatima last won the National InterCol competition in 2005, and eight years later, Sutton believes it is the team’s time again. “We will win it. We fear no one.”

Monday’s InterCol Quarterfinal Result

Speyside High 4 (Brandon Benjamin 17th, 19th, 49th, Roldon Kerr 90th+3) v Chaguanas North 0

Fixtures

Friday, National InterCol Semifinals

Princes Town (South) v St Augustine (East), 3.30 pm, Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo
Fatima College (North) v Speyside (Tobago), 5.30 pm, Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo

Enjoyed this article, I think Gioannetti is starting to do a great job with SSFL. Hopes he gets a chance to cover more games though, as I notice he mostly do North.

« Reply #379 on: November 27, 2013, 05:47:43 AM »
Gioannetti needs to get some of his facts right though. Fatima beat St. Mary's 2-0. No penalties needed.

« Reply #380 on: November 28, 2013, 08:19:09 AM »
Princes Town, Gustine coaches prepare for battle.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Two teams completely mismatched on paper, South Zone underdog Princes Town and East Zone powerhouse St Augustine Secondary, scheduled to clash in tomorrow’s Coca-Cola National InterCol semifinal double-header opener at the national stadium, are ready for combat.

Princes Town, a team with its fair share of rich history in football, but overshadowed by the likes of Presentation College of San Fernando and stunned Naparima College in recent years, blew away the South Zone recently when it took the zonal InterCol title after three consecutive upset victories.

The team finished sixth in the league, and as a result, was pitted against the third-placed finisher Naparima College in the InterCol South Zone quarterfinal. Against the odds, and against a team it lost to twice during the league campaign, Princes Town won the match 1-0.

Then against St Benedict’s College in the semifinal, Princes Town managed to execute the unlikely task of shutting out the second best team in the zone’s league competition, to take a win on spot kicks. Its next test, in the final, was against the reigning South Zone InterCol champion, Shiva Boys Hindu College.

Lo and behold, Princes Town secured the 1-0 from a first-half strike from centre-back Anderson Toussaint. But the fairytale run has not ended just yet. “We’re going all the way. We’re playing for this title. The league position did not matter,” said Princes Town head coach and past student, Jeffrey Seecharan. “We’re an InterCol team.

We love pressure and we play for the fans, the students.” Based on its current run and its past successes in the InterCol competition, Seecharan feels momentum and the support of the enthusiastic fans will take the team all the way to the trophy, which was last lifted in 2001.

“We had the banners and stickers printed since July,” said Seecharan without an ounce of facetiousness in his tone. “They (the students) love big events.” It is the supporters, according to Seecharan, who have helped the team maintain three consecutive clean sheets. And, he said it is the same supporters who will inspire Princes Town to glory once again.

In the line-up are Toussaint, who came up big with decisive goals this season, along with his defensive comrade Kadeem Joshua, and forward Atiba Marshall, three key components to the team.

Speaking on tomorrow’s opponent, Seecharan said he expects a quick game against a number of well-known Green Machine midfielders and goal-scorers. “We’ll approach it as a final, as we have done against Naps, Benedict’s and Shiva. We saw them in the East Zone final and they were impressive. We’re confident but cautious. We have the ability to beat them.”

Asked what team he would prefer to meet in the final, Fatima College or Speyside Secondary, Seecharan opted for the latter merely because he felt he wanted to meet a team from Tobago. However, Princes Town’s manager, Robert Warner, who was interviewed earlier, also opted for Speyside but for a different reason.

“We saw Fatima in the final. If we can avoid them, that would be good,” said Warner, who was impressed with the North Zone’s schools persistence against East Mucurapo Secondary in the North Zone final.

Meanwhile, his opposite number, Michael Grayson, St Augustine’s head coach since 2004, who guided the school to an impressive four Big-Five titles, believes 2013 is the year for him and his players to lift the national InterCol title.

It will be the last year that St Augustine’s top scorer Ricardo John, national Under-20 player Shannon Gomez and consistent forward Jordan Devonish will have a shot at schools football’s top prize. Unfortunately for them, they will have to work around the absence of midfielder Triston Hodge, who started every match this season, but is suspended for the semifinal for an accumulation of yellow cards.

“It may be our year, but it will not be easy. Although we scored in most matches, and many goals at that, none (of the games) have been easy,” said Grayson.

“We began the season with the objective of winning all four titles, to mimic that of St Anthony’s. We set that target because we have the players to do so.” St Augustine was almost flawless in winning the East Zone league title, winning all but one match, which it drew to El Dorado West Secondary (0-0).

A massive 11 points separated itself and second-placed El Dorado West at the end of the league campaign.

Those two teams met for the third time in the East Zone InterCol final, last Thursday, with St Augustine taking a 2-0 win. Devonish and John both scored second-half goals to win the match, and both could have had more. St Augustine’s target is to win tomorrow, and it will not matter what team it meets in the final, granted it’s successful, Grayson said.

Princes Town has won the national InterCol title twice (2001 and 1994) between this year and the last time St Augustine won it, in 1984. Tomorrow’s double-header semifinal at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, kicks off at 3.30 pm, between Fatima College (North) and Speyside Secondary (Tobago). St Augustine and Princes Town will clash in the second match from 5.30 pm.

« Reply #381 on: November 28, 2013, 12:37:50 PM »
T&T Guardian Reports.

Tenor allyuh cutass book  :D

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #382 on: November 28, 2013, 07:42:50 PM »
T&T Guardian Reports.

Tenor allyuh cutass book  :D

St Augustine we want ah goal :duel:
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Offline loyalist

« Reply #383 on: November 29, 2013, 03:31:40 PM »
any links for the PTown v St. Augustine game?

« Reply #384 on: November 29, 2013, 07:53:06 PM »
jus finish watch the replay on WI Sports for the Fatima vs Speyside game. Well done Fatima:  4-0. Meets Gustine in the Final on Tuesday.

« Reply #385 on: November 30, 2013, 05:36:09 AM »
jus finish watch the replay on WI Sports for the Fatima vs Speyside game. Well done Fatima:  4-0. Meets Gustine in the Final on Tuesday.

:beermug: :beermug:

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #386 on: November 30, 2013, 07:27:55 AM »
Gustine, Fatima advance to Coca-Cola Intercol final (T&T Guardian)

Saturday, November 30, 2013

Princes Town’s fairy tale season came to an end yesterday afternoon at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, when its stubborn defence was finally broken as St Augustine got one goal each from Maurice Ford and Akeem Garcia in the second half to seal a spot in Tuesday’s Coca-Cola National Intercol final. Princes Town, the giant killers from south, upset many higher ranked teams on its way to the semifinal and was looking to shock another. Princes Town, which did not concede a goal before yesterday’s match, continued that streak until halftime, as both teams were locked 0-0 at the half.

The southerners, which finished sixth in the league, won two matches 1-0 recently, and was hoping for an early second half goal, but it was the Green Machine that broke the deadlock in the 57th minute through Ford. A 75th minute item from Akeem Garcia booked St Augustine’s place in the final. Princes Town’s manager Robert Warner was gracious in defeat. “I am extremely proud of the crop this year, this is one of the best teams we have ever had.” Warner also stated that most of the team will be back next season. “Seventy-five (75) percent of the team will be back next year.” The manager gave credit to St Augustine, saying it played a great tactical game and commended them for the win. The winning coach Michael Grayson, said his team has another opportunity to lift the trophy. “We get another chance to set things right.”

Last year, the Green Machine had to settle for the runner-up position to St Anthony’s College. Grayson and his unit will have one final training session tomorrow to iron out any kinks before the final. St Augustine stayed at the venue to view the Speyside, Fatima encounter, and will face the latter after it crushed the Tobago boys 4-0. Entering the match, Speyside was the favorites, after winning the Tobago league. Fatima could only muster a fourth place finish in the North Zone league, but shocked St Mary’s and East Mucurapo in intercol competition on its way to yesterday’s semifinal. Dillon Abraham got the scoring going in the second encounter with a goal in the 19th minute, when he caught Speyside goalkeeper, McKenzie Denoon, off his line. Fatima took the slim lead into the dressing room as Speyside looked to re-group. Unfortunately, Fatima began the second half strong as Omari George’s left foot strike from the right side again caught the goalkeeper napping. Fatima set a date with St Augustine in the final when substitute scored only one minute after coming on, converting a rebound from a Marquis Hoyte shot. Dominic Jangoo added insult to injury in the 90th minute, when he blasted his shot home from thew right side.

RESULTS
St Augustine 2 (Maurice Ford 57th, Akeem Garcia 75th) v Princes Town 0
Fatima 4 (Dillon Abraham 19th, Omari George 48th, Joshua Pereira 84th, Dominic Jangoo 90th) v Speyside 0

http://www.guardian.co.tt/sport/2013-11-30/gustine-fatima-advance-coca-cola-intercol-final
« Last Edit: November 30, 2013, 01:22:54 PM by Bakes »
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #387 on: November 30, 2013, 07:53:03 AM »
Come too far to turn back now. That title is ours! Congrats fellas  :applause:

« Reply #388 on: November 30, 2013, 08:14:47 AM »
holl strain redman, holl strain.

lookin forward to someting that can erase de memory of stefan tryin to scissors tackle somebody in the HCS and shakin de entire stadium when he miss and fall down

« Reply #389 on: November 30, 2013, 08:35:30 AM »
Come too far to turn back now. That title is ours! Congrats fellas  :applause:

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: