April 25, 2024, 08:23:13 AM

Author Topic: Allyuh was asking bout Penalty kicks the odda day...  (Read 3875 times)

Allyuh was asking bout Penalty kicks the odda day...
« on: October 22, 2005, 09:50:31 PM »
See what Ass-nal try today in the Premier League with Henry and Pires.
I would like to see that though.
Never thought of taking a penalty like that.

http://sports.yahoo.com/sow/news;_ylc=X3oDMTBpYjk0aWtjBF9TAzk1ODYzNTkwBHNlYwN0aA--?slug=afp-fblengprarsenal&prov=afp&type=lgns

Offline Jay10

Re: Allyuh was asking bout Penalty kicks the odda day...
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2005, 09:52:56 PM »
is dat legal??

« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2005, 09:55:54 PM »
Yeah it's legal..............yuh could do what yuh want with a penalty (to my knowledge)....... I saw it on TV........embarassing........luckily for them it didn't cost them the game.

« Last Edit: October 23, 2005, 11:00:57 AM by kicker »

« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2005, 09:58:55 PM »
I heard them describe them on the radio.

To my mind if it is not against the letter of the law it is definitely against the spirit.

Touching a penalty directly to a teamate is only marginally different than touching it multiple times.

I expect FIFA to clarify/clamp down on this ambiguity at the end of the year.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2005, 10:00:20 PM »
yeh ive doen it in a match b4. i saw it on tv in some match in holland about 10 years bak. wen i did it the ref disallowed it like a c**t

« Reply #5 on: October 23, 2005, 10:48:59 AM »
yeh ive doen it in a match b4. i saw it on tv in some match in holland about 10 years bak. wen i did it the ref disallowed it like a c**t

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

yuh pass it to ah bredren and de ref say no goal i go try it tomorrow :beermug:

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #6 on: October 23, 2005, 11:08:50 AM »
aye if ya see how we do it. ah take a rel long run up and then slipped it to my right, then i ran to the back post and he squared it bak to me and i tukked it away, but like every1 was confuse. he di ref give ah goal kick. but we was 5-0 up any how. i would never do that shit at 0-0 or 1-0, yah lookin to get drop.  :frustrated:

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #7 on: October 23, 2005, 10:44:02 PM »
morvantman ya try di penalty against dem spanish today or wah?

« Reply #8 on: October 23, 2005, 11:09:11 PM »
dem stinking arse spanish and dem.

lemme tell yuh as soon as ah reach on de field it was de only ting on meh mind

i did the world famous drag and fall and bawl holding meh knee with one hand and grab de ball with de other(that grabbing de ball i get from de brazillians) and de fregging spanish coach taught i was really hurt and he muda arse didnt let me take de penalty

but doh frighten it still have tuesday fuh meh to try it :beermug:

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #10 on: October 24, 2005, 12:44:29 AM »
na boi arsenal do it differnt from how we did it, i actuall knock the ball in front so my player could get it. peres is an arse, like he expect henry to kik it from the spot

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #11 on: October 24, 2005, 12:46:31 AM »
dem stinking arse spanish and dem.

lemme tell yuh as soon as ah reach on de field it was de only ting on meh mind

i did the world famous drag and fall and bawl holding meh knee with one hand and grab de ball with de other(that grabbing de ball i get from de brazillians) and de fregging spanish coach taught i was really hurt and he muda arse didnt let me take de penalty

but doh frighten it still have tuesday fuh meh to try it :beermug:

just make sure and doh do it like peres, u go give us trinis ah bad name.

supporter thanks for the clip man.

« Reply #12 on: October 24, 2005, 04:58:31 AM »
Nah it would have been legal if the ball had rolled over its entire circumference, but it didn't and so it was correctly ruled as a foul by the ref.

But men real hitting pires for that, but i'm very sure it's Henry who wanted another spectacular goal for his comeback and suggested the idea.

Offline doublet750

• mi nuevo nombre es dinho mi vida es joga bonito
« Reply #13 on: October 24, 2005, 01:02:06 PM »
marcelo balboa did it in the us hall of fame game to clavijo and it was completely legally.i suspect this is where henry got the idea n practiced on the training ground....it was also stated that in teh rule books it says a penalty must be hit forward therefore a forward pass is a kick

« Reply #14 on: October 24, 2005, 01:08:06 PM »
marcelo balboa did it in the us hall of fame game to clavijo and it was completely legally.i suspect this is where henry got the idea n practiced on the training ground....it was also stated that in teh rule books it says a penalty must be hit forward therefore a forward pass is a kick

This has been done for years... it is ah surprise to me that so much ppl questioning de legality of it... It was most famously done by Johann Cryuff
so I eh think dey get de idea from some Yankee fete match... Henry musbe think Balboa is ah boxer

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #15 on: October 24, 2005, 01:11:54 PM »
yeh Johann Cryuff is who i must of seen do it, i know it was a dutch game or player. i feel pires didnt make the contact he want lol, if ya see the angle henry come in at. and like u said it has to be forward,

« Reply #16 on: October 24, 2005, 01:25:50 PM »
yeh Johann Cryuff is who i must of seen do it, i know it was a dutch game or player. i feel pires didnt make the contact he want lol, if ya see the angle henry come in at. and like u said it has to be forward,

Pires try to roll the ball with de sole of he boots and miss de ball... in fact he just barely touch it and dais why de ref blow it.. ha ha ha ha... de look on Henry face was real kicks.... like WTF!!  ???

« Reply #17 on: September 09, 2013, 05:22:53 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/zRUDSz6fofo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/zRUDSz6fofo</a>

« Reply #18 on: September 09, 2013, 07:03:53 PM »
I never see that first one coming  :rotfl:

Online Peong

« Reply #19 on: September 09, 2013, 07:47:40 PM »
That last one was the Bahraini Zidane or something right? Remember those fellas?

« Reply #20 on: September 09, 2013, 09:42:47 PM »
The third one with the keeper beating his chest will always be a classic lol