April 28, 2024, 02:20:41 AM

Author Topic: Video of the TnT vs Mex 12Oct Match  (Read 20207 times)

Re: Video of the TnT vs Mex 12Oct Match
« Reply #60 on: October 14, 2005, 10:36:27 AM »
Yes Making the file available as a Torrent is Soooooooooooooo much better. Sooooooooooooo much easier for EVERYBODY to access.

Yousendit.com is good but hardly anybody does get it.

If it is a Torrent file everybody on the forum could download it. And the more people seed it the faster it download.

Ditto. A torrent file would be much much much betta!

Offline greenpea

« Reply #61 on: October 14, 2005, 10:38:43 AM »
does anyone know if reproduction of the videos etc is legal.... maybe the moderator can clue us in on the restrictions if any.....     board is too good to mess up for no reason!

« Reply #62 on: October 14, 2005, 10:45:56 AM »
does anyone know if reproduction of the videos etc is legal.... maybe the moderator can clue us in on the restrictions if any.....     board is too good to mess up for no reason!

Bredder... you doh worry yuhself!!

Nutten ent going and mess up dis board... we around long time and go be around for ah long time to come... run de damn videos yes

« Reply #63 on: October 14, 2005, 10:48:46 AM »
lord it gone again

« Reply #64 on: October 14, 2005, 10:49:25 AM »
storebay can you post the game on e caribbean sports

Randy

Video of the Mexico Game
« Reply #65 on: October 14, 2005, 11:29:07 AM »
Hi
London  people like myself could not see the game live.
Can someone  upload the game please. Help ah brother out nah.

socarandy

Offline pioneertrini

Re: Video of the Mexico Game
« Reply #66 on: October 14, 2005, 11:33:45 AM »
yeh man help we out plzzzzzzzzz

Offline Dre Day

« Reply #67 on: October 14, 2005, 11:34:44 AM »
right now it's here:

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=4854.0

but it may not work cause its on usendit....

i have the first half d/l and will try to torrent it later todat and post the link

« Reply #68 on: October 14, 2005, 11:50:50 AM »

Offline soca_randy

« Reply #69 on: October 14, 2005, 11:56:35 AM »
Thanks man but this is the error I am getting on both links:
Unfortunately, the link you have clicked is not available.

You may need to upload it again.

socarandy

Offline Dre Day

« Reply #70 on: October 14, 2005, 12:03:20 PM »
ok i have the first half... look out for the torrent link later..

i just need to get the second half now...  :-\

« Reply #71 on: October 14, 2005, 12:17:01 PM »
Store Bay you need help making a torrent?

Offline lp

« Reply #72 on: October 14, 2005, 12:23:34 PM »
Ah really hope this torrent thing works... man getting desperate. Many thanks to the guys who have tried posting the game earlier. Really looking forward to viewing. I've been wearing red since wednesday.

« Reply #73 on: October 14, 2005, 01:40:33 PM »
I always Red hahahah seriously Store Bay Limer place the link in a Torrent nah or repost ASAP

« Reply #74 on: October 14, 2005, 02:18:36 PM »
fellaz it go take about a 3 or 4 more hours to finish turning these things into torrents...hold allyuh horses in the meantime

Offline Dre Day

Re: Tnt vs Mexico - Video (Torrent)
« Reply #76 on: October 14, 2005, 04:58:38 PM »
second half comin in a bit

Bittorent Guide

http://dessent.net/btfaq/
« Last Edit: October 14, 2005, 05:04:37 PM by Dre Day »

« Reply #77 on: October 14, 2005, 04:59:55 PM »
thanks dan :beermug:

« Reply #78 on: October 14, 2005, 05:12:40 PM »

« Reply #79 on: October 14, 2005, 05:15:12 PM »
SO THATS WHY IT AINT START DOWNLOADING YET! :rotfl: LOL :beermug:

« Reply #80 on: October 14, 2005, 05:25:45 PM »
SO THATS WHY IT AINT START DOWNLOADING YET! :rotfl: LOL :beermug:

Exactomundo. But we moving in the right direction.

« Reply #81 on: October 14, 2005, 05:44:38 PM »
well allyuh sound like allyuh know about torrents, then share some info with the rest of us nah.
so after yuh seed it ...how yuh does get a site to host it?
« Last Edit: October 14, 2005, 05:48:43 PM by bounty killer »

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #82 on: October 14, 2005, 05:47:35 PM »
its not downloadin for me, is allyuh 1 downloadin?

Offline pioneertrini

is the torrent downloading?????
« Reply #83 on: October 14, 2005, 05:53:51 PM »
is it working? its not downloadin for me

Re: is the torrent downloading?????
« Reply #84 on: October 14, 2005, 05:55:19 PM »
not downloading 4 me yet

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #85 on: October 14, 2005, 06:00:19 PM »

Fellaz,
I did not post the game on ecaribbeansports.com mainly because the amount of data transferred over the last month had exceeded the monthly-quota. Now I did purchased additional ``data-transfer’’ (as the ISP calls it)  but it is mainly to keep the site up and running.  It is not very costly to buy additional data-transfer that would enable the downloading of the game, but I thought that we should explore the free options.

One of the free options is yousendit.com, but it is clear that that does not work in this case. I had my doubts as to whether yousendit would allow free multiple downloading of very large (500 MB) files.   Their paying customers may be able to do that.  In any case I will no longer attempt to distribute very large files with yousendit.

Two swarriors.net players will be distributing the files either by hosting on their own site for direct download or via bittorrent.  THe players who should have the files are bounty killer and Dre day

As an aside CA time is 3 hrs behind EST.  Hence by the time I get to post, the files might already be up.

« Reply #86 on: October 14, 2005, 06:31:29 PM »
NOT WORKING HERE

« Reply #87 on: October 14, 2005, 06:31:53 PM »
anybody know how torrents does work?  anybody know how to start up a torrent?

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #88 on: October 14, 2005, 06:41:50 PM »
if ya read up sombody posted a link to the guide theres a few to choose from, download 1 and install it, then go to the link wid the game and clik download i tink thats how, its not downloadin for me so i really dunno what happen, maybe tomorrow it will be up

« Reply #89 on: October 14, 2005, 06:45:36 PM »
what you mean by it not downloading for you?  you have the game saved on your computer nad trying to get it as a torrent?