March 29, 2024, 06:23:28 AM

Author Topic: Boardwalk Empire Thread  (Read 1772 times)

Boardwalk Empire Thread
« on: September 16, 2013, 10:37:18 AM »
Anyone follow this series on HBO? In the fourth season they introduced this new character named Dr. Valentin Narcisse (played by Jeffery Wright...a boss actor!). The Narcisse character is from Trinidad and he is a rel baddist. The character is also loosely based on an infamous gangster who use to run racket in Harlem in the 20's by the name of Casper Holstein. Holstein was from the Virgin Islands though. Check it out if you haven't already.
« Last Edit: October 17, 2013, 07:58:56 PM by FireBrand »

Re: Broardwalk Empire Thread
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2013, 11:50:13 AM »
I saw your post but I was waiting to see the ep.  Of course Americans mistake the Trini for a Jamaican.
"Go back to Jamaica." 
"I am from Trinidad."
That had me crackin up.

It's cool to see a Trini character on one of my favourite shows. And played by a very good actor. 
I look forward to seeing more.

« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2013, 10:43:02 AM »
A whole episode without the "Trini" wapn to dem?
Look like Eddie wasn't cut out for that kinda life.
And it look like Willy take a dark turn.

Re: Boardwalk Empire Thread
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2013, 02:23:32 PM »
Ah didn't even see your posts before nah Peong. Thought I was de only one who watches this series on de forum yes. lol  Yeah dey give de Trini ah break this week, but he should fall back in soon as he pulling strings and orchestrating ah big move in Nucky's territory.

And yeah Eddie couldn't take it and took de easy way out. As for Willie...He always wanted to be on de dark side and it looks like he will be riding with Uncle Nuck eventually. 
« Last Edit: October 17, 2013, 07:59:42 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2013, 02:52:33 PM »
I'm a big fan of the show boy fire. Top quality throughout.

« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2013, 05:14:01 AM »
I'm a big fan of the show boy fire. Top quality throughout.

:beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: October 15, 2013, 09:17:46 PM »
Lucky Luciano in trouble!
Eli need to stop talkin to the agent. I think he realized something was up when he saw the monogram.

« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2013, 02:37:18 PM »
Yeah... And Chalkie finally took the bait that the Trini set for him. Interesting episodes ahead...
« Last Edit: October 17, 2013, 08:00:04 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #8 on: October 17, 2013, 06:05:39 PM »
Spell de ting right nah fire.

« Reply #9 on: October 17, 2013, 06:10:43 PM »
Spell de ting right nah fire.

Yeah... And Chalky finally took the bait that the Trini set for him. Interesting episodes ahead...

Apologies Empire Peong  ;D
« Last Edit: October 18, 2013, 07:50:38 AM by FireBrand »

« Reply #10 on: October 17, 2013, 07:46:21 PM »
Haha nah man sorry I meant the thread title, for if we have to search for the thread later on.
Chalkie or Chalky I doh care.

« Reply #11 on: October 18, 2013, 07:50:19 AM »
Hahaha! Didn't catch that. Fixed.