April 16, 2024, 02:41:40 AM

Author Topic: Akeem Adams Thread.  (Read 79993 times)

Re: Akeem Adams suffers a heart attack
« Reply #30 on: September 26, 2013, 02:41:09 PM »
akeem is ah soca warrior........man go recover and come back better than ever.

« Reply #31 on: September 26, 2013, 02:56:04 PM »
Get Well, Son! God Bless!!!!!!

« Reply #32 on: September 26, 2013, 03:00:17 PM »
Sorry to hear this! :( Hope he can make a full recovery!

« Reply #33 on: September 26, 2013, 03:32:09 PM »
Best of luck to de yute.

This blood clot ting is real pressah.
My sister had two last year, no one knew and she just collapsed and died.
My good friend in Canada, went to sleep and almost never woke up.

Fortunately he survived.
Blood clots don't always have to do with age but diet can be very helpful.

Get well Akeem.

« Reply #34 on: September 26, 2013, 04:20:15 PM »
LATEST UPDATE (via e-mail from Sports Editors at Nemzeti Sport Online)

Pál Orosz, Ferencváros' Managing Director confirmed in a late evening TV phone-in that Akeem Adams has had a 3rd surgery, the doctors still battle for his life.

"It is a huge match for him... I don't have good news as of yet, Akeem is still in a very serious condition, the surgeons are fighting for him. The state he's in is not promising anything good, but we hope... We'd like to have him back, maybe not as a professional footballer, but as someone living a whole and full life" - he said.

"All FIFA-required cardiac tests were carried out on him, all tests were negative. He's played through the pre-season, played through the matches, there was no sign of problems. Nothing. He felt ill last night and called one of our colleagues, Edit Tóth, who called an ambulance. Our players living near Akeem went to his flat after the alarm and stayed with him until the ambulance arrived" - told Pál Orosz.

Ferencváros still welcomes blood donations from fans and supporters for Akeem Adams. All major Hungarian clubs spread the message, trying to get help with the donations.
« Last Edit: September 26, 2013, 04:25:54 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #35 on: September 26, 2013, 04:44:48 PM »
Brace, warrior, brace! Pull through!!!

« Reply #36 on: September 26, 2013, 05:11:05 PM »
LATEST UPDATE (via e-mail from Sports Editors at Nemzeti Sport Online)

Pál Orosz, Ferencváros' Managing Director confirmed in a late evening TV phone-in that Akeem Adams has had a 3rd surgery, the doctors still battle for his life.

"It is a huge match for him... I don't have good news as of yet, Akeem is still in a very serious condition, the surgeons are fighting for him. The state he's in is not promising anything good, but we hope... We'd like to have him back, maybe not as a professional footballer, but as someone living a whole and full life" - he said.

"All FIFA-required cardiac tests were carried out on him, all tests were negative. He's played through the pre-season, played through the matches, there was no sign of problems. Nothing. He felt ill last night and called one of our colleagues, Edit Tóth, who called an ambulance. Our players living near Akeem went to his flat after the alarm and stayed with him until the ambulance arrived" - told Pál Orosz.

Ferencváros still welcomes blood donations from fans and supporters for Akeem Adams. All major Hungarian clubs spread the message, trying to get help with the donations.

Reading this, it really appears there is great respect for Akeem, not just from the club and his team mates, but from other clubs too. It kinda warms your heart to see one of our boys treated like one of their own. I just pray that he pulls through.

« Reply #37 on: September 26, 2013, 05:24:44 PM »
... fully agree, FS.

« Reply #38 on: September 26, 2013, 05:35:25 PM »
I read this post at 8 a.m. UK time. I immediately emailed the Central F.C. management (as Akeem was our former player) and Sheldon Phillips. Sheldon immediately voiced his concern and wanted to contact Akeems family to offer support (obviously, that would not be financial, given their financial situation). We obtained a contact number from our files and passed it on.
Also, I posted the post on the Central F.C. facebook page and there has been countless messages of support all day. Akeem will eventually get to see these and I'm sure he will be warmed by the love that's emanating from T&T to Hungary at this time.
I have updated facebook with the news posted here (and credited sw.net)
I also posted the stories from wired868

Nobody can doubt the power of sw.net to communicate T&T football news.

Get well cards for Akeem
« Reply #39 on: September 26, 2013, 06:11:30 PM »

« Reply #40 on: September 26, 2013, 08:12:37 PM »
« Last Edit: September 26, 2013, 08:24:20 PM by Peong »

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #41 on: September 26, 2013, 09:02:01 PM »
Wow a little shocking to here this, hoping for a full recovery.

SWO is seeking $upport for Akeem.
« Reply #42 on: September 26, 2013, 09:14:30 PM »
SWO is seeking $upport for Akeem.
By Inshan Mohammed.

The Soca Warriors Online (SWO) is once again asking all of its members and followers to come onboard and make a contribution to help one of T&T's fallen comrade.

On September 25th, 2013, Trinidad and Tobago international Akeem Adams suffered a massive heart-attack and remains in critical condition at the Városmajori Heart Clinic in Budapest, Hungary. Pál Orosz, Ferencváros TC Managing Director confirmed that Adams blood circulation is started by an artificial heart, but he remains in serious condition. It's possible that he will need a heart transplant.

Only twenty-two years of age, Adams moved to Hungary this past August where he signed a one-year deal with Ferencvarosi TC, the former Club of fellow national teammate, Jan-Michael Williams and former W Connection players Aaron Downing and Matthew Bartholomew.

Williams himself has also benefitted from the support of the SWO/WN members, when back in May 2012 we successfully contributed $5,000 dollars to help with the recovery of his fiancée, Candice Worrell who was literally left fighting for her life at the St Clair Medical Centre after being beaten and robbed.

SWO in collaboration with the Warrior Nation (WN) has also successfully rallied in support of children throughout Trinidad and Tobago with its annual Christmas Holiday food drive, donating food and other items to various orphan homes.

Today, we plead with the general public and the Sports Minister to help make T&T a better place and hope the powers that be can form some sort of Trust Account where athletes who are in need can find some assistance.

For too long athletes in this country have been left to fend on their own when disaster strikes, while millions are being spent on wasteful projects and otherwise squandered around the country. Athletes have very short careers and rely on athletics to make a living.  Most give their all to represent the country and must be better rewarded in return. Instead of giving one person millions for winning a Gold Medal, we should look at ways to improve the way we do things and to make sports more suitable, enjoyable and affordable.

Adams meanwhile, has only just returned to the professional circuit after being absent for a while, did enjoy a stint with T&T Pro team Central FC last season. It has been a trying time for the player and his family, having lost his father, Renwick Adams, (at age 51) almost exactly three years ago.

In addition to having played 9 times for his country's senior team, Adams has played for many teams including; T&T Under-20 and Under-17 teams respectively, Central FC, W Connection, United Petrotrin and now Ferencvarosi TC.

Ferencvarosi TC have been doing a lot of work to help the player and in addition to blood donations among other thing, they have paid the way for his brother Akini Adams, goalkeeper of Point Fortin Civic FC and his mother Ancilla Adams to fly over to be with Akeem.  Let us all step up and do what we can to support as well.

Donations can be made Here.

« Last Edit: September 27, 2013, 04:30:18 PM by Flex »

Re: Re: Akeem Adams suffers a heart attack
« Reply #43 on: September 26, 2013, 11:05:31 PM »
I hope he has a speedy recovery....

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
Re: Re: Akeem Adams suffers a heart attack
« Reply #44 on: September 26, 2013, 11:32:36 PM »
God's blessings young man.

Enjoy the day.
Richard G.
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

« Reply #45 on: September 27, 2013, 04:34:28 AM »
UPDATE

Pál Orosz, Ferencváros' Managing Director confirmed that Adams' blood circulation is started by an artificial heart, but he remains in serious condition. It's possible that he will need a heart transplant.

On another note, over 100 people have responded to the call for blood donations for Akeem in the past 24 hours.
« Last Edit: September 27, 2013, 04:49:43 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #46 on: September 27, 2013, 04:40:31 AM »
Lawd, ah still trying to comprehend a 22 year old having a heart attack.....Akeem boy, ah praying fer ya.... :praying: :praying: :praying:

« Reply #47 on: September 27, 2013, 04:55:52 AM »
UPDATE

Pál Orosz, Ferencváros' Managing Director confirmed that Adams' blood circulation is started by an artificial heart, but he remains in serious condition. It's possible that he will need a heart transplant.

On another note, over 100 people have responded to the call for blood donations for Akeem in the past 24 hours.

Jeezan ages ....... :o

« Reply #48 on: September 27, 2013, 05:40:19 AM »
So he heart just give out completely?

« Reply #49 on: September 27, 2013, 05:43:35 AM »
We are w/you Akeem, praying for you to pull through

Offline Insider

Re: SWO is seeking $upport for Akeem.
« Reply #50 on: September 27, 2013, 06:10:54 AM »
Once again the Soca Warriors Online continues to lead by example.

I am surprise this thread is dead.

Hopefully, the TTFA and the MoS will come off their high horse as well.

« Reply #51 on: September 27, 2013, 06:25:40 AM »

I know that Sheldon Phillips has been closely monitoring Akeems situation and is working on a few things as we speak.

« Reply #52 on: September 27, 2013, 07:25:26 AM »
My prayers are with him and his family.

« Reply #53 on: September 27, 2013, 07:25:31 AM »

It eh 1000 am yet 56 views what u want 2 c? THERE IS THIS LITTLE THING CALL WORK.

« Reply #54 on: September 27, 2013, 08:10:06 AM »
Stay strong young Warrior,please do not give up
Jah bless

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #55 on: September 27, 2013, 08:21:55 AM »
Hello everyone. I got a call from the player's agent. The family is very grateful for the initiative of this drive. However, they would appreciate if any efforts on Akeem's behalf was done with their involvement too.
Please contact me at lasana@wired868.com and I will pass on the local agent's contact information. Then you two can combine to deal with this.
As I said, it is a wonderful initiative and maybe joining forces with the family can even strengthen the impact of this. Thanks

« Reply #56 on: September 27, 2013, 08:29:41 AM »
sad to hear this at such a young age, my prayers are with him... wish him a fast recovery... :beermug:

« Reply #57 on: September 27, 2013, 08:45:44 AM »
Hello everyone. I got a call from the player's agent. The family is very grateful for the initiative of this drive. However, they would appreciate if any efforts on Akeem's behalf was done with their involvement too.
Please contact me at lasana@wired868.com and I will pass on the local agent's contact information. Then you two can combine to deal with this.
As I said, it is a wonderful initiative and maybe joining forces with the family can even strengthen the impact of this. Thanks

probable Flex can liaise with you and after the money is collected present it to the family.

Offline SWF Reporter

« Reply #58 on: September 27, 2013, 09:38:07 AM »
I'm sure they would greatly appreciate this. But the point of the phone call I received is that the family/agent would prefer to be involved BEFORE any money is collected rather than after.
Really, I would prefer not to be an intermediary since I have not spoken directly to the family. So the soon I can put Flex or the relevant person on the agent/family, the better for me...

« Reply #59 on: September 27, 2013, 09:59:05 AM »
wow, so young. akeem rest up!!