March 28, 2024, 05:39:13 PM

Author Topic: Akeem Adams Thread.  (Read 79344 times)

Re: Akeem Adams suffers a heart attack
« Reply #60 on: September 27, 2013, 10:21:44 AM »
COME ON Small man...COME ON

Blessings to you...tnt

Re: SWO is seeking $upport for Akeem.
« Reply #61 on: September 27, 2013, 10:23:16 AM »
very good one folks...

COME ON Small man...COME ON

Blessings to you...tnt

« Reply #62 on: September 27, 2013, 10:43:06 AM »
I'm sure they would greatly appreciate this. But the point of the phone call I received is that the family/agent would prefer to be involved BEFORE any money is collected rather than after.
Really, I would prefer not to be an intermediary since I have not spoken directly to the family. So the soon I can put Flex or the relevant person on the agent/family, the better for me...

No good deed goes unpunished...

« Reply #63 on: September 27, 2013, 11:43:47 AM »
Get well soon soca warrior!!!

« Reply #64 on: September 27, 2013, 11:48:56 AM »
I'm sure they would greatly appreciate this. But the point of the phone call I received is that the family/agent would prefer to be involved BEFORE any money is collected rather than after.
Really, I would prefer not to be an intermediary since I have not spoken directly to the family. So the soon I can put Flex or the relevant person on the agent/family, the better for me...

No good deed goes unpunished...
It is a reasonable request... especially in this 'age of the con man'.

« Reply #66 on: September 27, 2013, 01:02:59 PM »
You're in my prayers my youth. Waiting for the good news that you overcame this obstacle in your path.

Offline ANC2

« Reply #67 on: September 27, 2013, 01:18:12 PM »
God bless this man please & help him to recover. Forget football just give him the strength to survive

« Reply #68 on: September 27, 2013, 01:33:38 PM »
Good stuff! We are all praying for Akeem to get thru this and would like to help in whichever way we can!

« Reply #69 on: September 27, 2013, 01:38:32 PM »

Yes, because the administrators of SWO don't have a demonstrated history (meticulously spelled out in the appeal) of charitable works, particularly in just these types of circumstances.  It reeks of ignorance and paranoia... they should know who they're dealing with.

« Reply #70 on: September 27, 2013, 01:44:43 PM »

Yes, because the administrators of SWO don't have a demonstrated history (meticulously spelled out in the appeal) of charitable works, particularly in just these types of circumstances.  It reeks of ignorance and paranoia... they should know who they're dealing with.
I agree with you but the fact is they are probably not familiar with who they are dealing with... Nontheless great idea guys  :beermug:

« Reply #71 on: September 27, 2013, 02:01:53 PM »
Sorry to hear this bad news good luck brother

« Reply #72 on: September 27, 2013, 03:44:24 PM »
Blood donation for Akeem

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #73 on: September 27, 2013, 03:57:26 PM »
You're in our thoughts Akeem, you can beat this.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #74 on: September 27, 2013, 04:26:15 PM »
Wishing you a speedy recovery Akeem

« Reply #75 on: September 27, 2013, 04:27:32 PM »
4-4-2 coverage:
http://www.fourfourtwo.hu/hirek/magyarorszag/ferencvaros/trinidatban-is-aggodnak-adamsert

Imagine the Hungarian media picked up on this and the TTFA and other T&T dailies just choose to ignore it. This is not about SWO vs Shaun Fuentes, we need all the media to cover this so $$ will be bigger.

I just checked the TTFA media and they writing about Blatter and his stupid tweet. Come on Sheldon, shake up your media guy.

Lasana still man enough to mention it on his release, good job guy.

Video of Adams.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iuwFOuQEANc

« Last Edit: September 27, 2013, 04:40:41 PM by Sando »

Offline socalion

« Reply #76 on: September 27, 2013, 04:38:27 PM »
To the adams  family keep courage !, wishing akeem a full and speedy recovery , may god ever williing blessings be with you all ... we pray

« Reply #77 on: September 27, 2013, 05:30:49 PM »
4-4-2 coverage:
http://www.fourfourtwo.hu/hirek/magyarorszag/ferencvaros/trinidatban-is-aggodnak-adamsert

Imagine the Hungarian media picked up on this and the TTFA and other T&T dailies just choose to ignore it. This is not about SWO vs Shaun Fuentes, we need all the media to cover this so $$ will be bigger.

I just checked the TTFA media and they writing about Blatter and his stupid tweet. Come on Sheldon, shake up your media guy.

Lasana still man enough to mention it on his release, good job guy.

Video of Adams.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iuwFOuQEANc

I'm not sure about TTFA media, but Sheldon Phillips has been on the case since 3 a.m. Friday morning.

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #78 on: September 27, 2013, 05:30:56 PM »
Akeem,have a speedy recovery young brother.We're all preying for you.
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #79 on: September 27, 2013, 05:38:08 PM »
Blood donation for Akeem

I have been in contact all day with fans in Hungary. They have given a fantastic response to the appeal for blood. Supporters of many various Hungarian clubs have come out to donate. And when you think about it, it's not just a foreign player, it's a foreign Caribbean player, it makes your heart swell. We see the hateful side of European football with its racist elements. But Akeem's misfortune has shown us the positive side of European football. Without knowing it, maybe Akeem's suffering may be the catalyst that unites nations. 

« Reply #80 on: September 27, 2013, 05:46:44 PM »
FS, coverage wise.

This must reach out to all.

« Reply #81 on: September 27, 2013, 05:53:50 PM »
FS, coverage wise.

This must reach out to all.

Well, I'm in England, so there's not much I can do. But I can say that both Central F.C. and TTFA are looking at organising some fundraising games. We'll let you know when things are firmed up.

« Reply #82 on: September 27, 2013, 05:55:17 PM »
4-4-2 coverage:

Trinidad is worried about Adam Nurturing

2013-09-27 15:30:58

The Soca Warriors Online collection organized for the benefit of hospitalized in serious condition Ferencvaros quarterback Akeem Adams and his family. Meanwhile, the country's daily newspaper front page reported on the player's struggle for life.

The website has already organized collection of sad similarities that time is a relative of Ferencvaros player had to help. In 2012, collecting five thousand dollars, the FTC with a former player Jan-Michael Williams in favor of his wife, who was robbed and beaten. - we got sad news from one játékosunkról, Akeem Adamsről. Heart attack after his team was training. We pray for her and her family are. We hope to successfully fight with the fight when football players as not to continue his career, but we all learn from the case of - said the Trinidad and Tobago of head coach Stephen Hart was a high school visit. Meanwhile, the country's daily newspaper, Newsday front page reported on the player struggle for life. The newspaper gave voice to Adams's mother, who said on Tuesday even Skype conversation with his son. Meanwhile, it turned out that Adams's father died of a sudden cardiac death as a result.

« Reply #83 on: September 27, 2013, 06:00:03 PM »
Good one Bakes.

Shaun Fuentes dont like to be out shown so I doubt the TTFA website will publish this and to an extent the tt pro league website despite being a fundraiser event.

But I am just glad that SWO is doing this for Akeem none the less.

« Reply #84 on: September 27, 2013, 07:26:30 PM »
Good one Bakes.

Shaun Fuentes dont like to be out shown so I doubt the TTFA website will publish this and to an extent the tt pro league website despite being a fundraiser event.

But I am just glad that SWO is doing this for Akeem none the less.

I refuse to believe that in a time like this big men will indulge in prettiness...I refuse to :(

« Reply #85 on: September 27, 2013, 08:09:49 PM »
I wouldn't be too hard on Fuentes and them at this point... it could be that they waiting on definitive word before making any statement (as much as I don't agree with that, if it's the case).  Alternatively, who knows if they're trying to accomodate the family and agent as well, as far fetched as I think that might be.

« Reply #86 on: September 27, 2013, 08:45:38 PM »
just tell me where to send coin when allyuh ready.

« Reply #87 on: September 28, 2013, 01:49:27 AM »
There is a link in the article "Donations can be made Here"

« Reply #88 on: September 28, 2013, 05:51:52 AM »
I wouldn't be too hard on Fuentes and them at this point... it could be that they waiting on definitive word before making any statement (as much as I don't agree with that, if it's the case).  Alternatively, who knows if they're trying to accomodate the family and agent as well, as far fetched as I think that might be.

Sheldon Phillips has been in touch I believe since early yesterday. Not sure what support can be offered by them. I also hear that Anil Roberts has voiced his concern.

« Reply #89 on: September 28, 2013, 07:02:19 AM »
Shaun mentioned SWO on news last night.