April 24, 2024, 09:06:30 AM

Author Topic: Akeem Adams Thread.  (Read 80248 times)

Re: Death at a funeral: Akeem’s passing sparks race to bandwagon
« Reply #480 on: January 01, 2014, 10:41:59 AM »
As to the Deco thing ... I regard the lack of visibility of his local counterparts as an issue. Notice the word used is 'visibility', not 'involvement'.

« Reply #481 on: January 01, 2014, 10:47:28 AM »
As to the Deco thing ... I regard the lack of visibility of his local counterparts as an issue. Notice the word used is 'visibility', not 'involvement'.

What that shows is that foreigners ran wit it while like through Kelly Ann Baptiste style drop d baton.

« Reply #482 on: January 01, 2014, 10:54:21 AM »
If the PM or the Minister of Sport doh issue a statement or make a comment, they would be setting deyself up for criticism. So yeah, dey had to comment. However, by doing so dey gehhin slapped because ppl are aware of their public silence.

This is a situation in which there was a place for them to act abroad. No doubt in my mind. Kamla could have called his mom etc. Nuff different scenarios ... some we might learn occurred?

A lot of ppl were sitting on the fence waiting to see how this played out. To a reasonable degree, dahis de nature of respecting people's privacy and the sort of health situation involved here ... but one does get the feeling that there could have been more assertive steps taken here by the powers that be.

Assertive steps d only step was a call was made a couple of weeks from someone  saying they were from d MOH. No further contact. D MOS could have buy juzzy 4 their staff. D fella in Belguim coulda make a collect call. I sure d club would have accept the charges.

Rowley extends condolences: T&T shares in Akeem’s loss
« Reply #483 on: January 01, 2014, 02:18:17 PM »
T&T Express

Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley yesterday extended “heartfelt condolences” to the family, friends and teammates of Akeem Adams, ex-national footballer, who died on Monday.

Rowley said Adams represented all of Trinidad and Tobago when he donned the red, white and black. “There­fore, when the young Soca Warrior engaged in the battle for his life, Trinidad and Tobago collectively hoped and prayed that he would eventually overcome his challenges. Unfortunately, Akeem has succumbed and the football fraternity and our nation have been plunged into mour­ning,” the Opposition Lead­er stated.

He said whenever a life came to an end, everyone was inevitably saddened. “However, when that life displayed the promise and direction like young Akeem, it also leaves us somewhat confused; we question and we hurt,” the Peo­ple’s National Movement (PNM) leader said.

He added: “As I extend condolences on behalf of my family and the People’s National Movement, I also ask that we con­tin­ue to hold up Akeem’s mother and the rest of his family in prayer. May they find the strength they need at this most difficult time and know that without a doubt, they are not alone in their grief because their loss is also our loss.

“Our nation has lost a young and pro­­­mising warrior. May he rest in peace.”

Relative: Build statue to honour Akeem Adams
« Reply #484 on: January 01, 2014, 02:23:21 PM »
Relative: Build statue to honour Akeem Adams
By Innis Francis (T&T Express)

THE grieving family of fallen footballer Akeem Adams has asked that his memory be kept alive by erecting a statue in his likeness in his hometown Point Fortin.

Adams, 22, of Salazar Trace, Point Fortin, was described yesterday as a village favourite adored by all, and who was passionate about the sport that led him to win a European footballing contract.

Adams died on Monday of a massive stroke at a hospital in Hungary, four months after he suffered a massive heart attack.

George Dick, Adams’s uncle, said he was always a “respectful young man with great potential”.

Dick said at the time when Adams’s family was at its lowest, no one, not a single Government minister made representation to assist his mother, Ancilla Adams, to be at her son’s bedside.

Dick said he was sure everybody will be “running to family now to express their sorrows”.

He added: “Knowing that he (Adams) played national football and represented his country, no one, no minister came to assist. It was the football team that funded the travel of Adams’s mother and brother to Hungary. I think if anything is to be done to remember him (Adams) they can put a statue at Dunlop roundabout. Let it be somewhere in Point Fortin.”

Dick said Adams was totally committed to football, and had a close relationship with young men from the village. He said Adams’s mother and brother appeared to be holding up well, when he last spoke with them.

Adams’s former teammate and friend, Kevon Rouse, said the deceased Soca Warrior always had the ambition to play international football, and worked hard at it.

He said he would see Adams running for miles, riding his bike and continued to set standards for himself in preparation for this career.

Adams’s cousin, Kafi Adams, also remembered him for his kind and respectable ways.

She said the family was excited when they thought he was on the road to recovery.

She said: “We had planned to hire a maxi to go to the airport and welcome him home. We weren’t expecting this at all to happen. This (any heart ailment) has never run in the family before”.

Adams’s father died three years ago from an undisclosed illness, and a cousin, Akil Adams, was murdered in Sea Lots last January.

PRO LEAGUE HONOUR: Adams to have award named after him
« Reply #485 on: January 01, 2014, 02:27:33 PM »
PRO LEAGUE HONOUR: Adams to have award named after him
By Ian Prescott (T&T Express)

AN AWARD is to be established by the Digicel Pro League in the name of fallen “Soca Warrior” Akeem Adams, and local football clubs will observe a minute’s silence and wear commemorative arm bands in honour of the late Trinidad and Tobago defender when the Digicel Trinidad and Tobago Pro League resumes on Friday after its Christmas break.

Three clubs with which Adams was associated will be all in action.

Adams, 22, died on Monday in Budapest, Hungary after suffering a massive stroke last Saturday. Adams was contracted to top Hungarian club Ferencvárosi TC and had been battling for his life for the last three months, after initially suffering a massive heart-attack on September 25. Adams seemed on the road to recovery, but the final battle was too much for the ailing footballer. Among those expressing grief over the passing of the talented, young footballer is Digicel Trinidad and Tobago Pro League CEO Dexter Skeene. 

“Trinidad and Tobago, and the TT Pro League, has lost one of its promising sons,” Skeene said of the two-time T&T Youth World Cup defender, who made his senior national team debut as a 16-year-old against El Salvador.

“We will have to speak to his family to see how we can (produce) an award in his name,” Skeene added.

The Pro League administrator offered his condolences to the Adams family on behalf of the League’s Board of Directors, and everyone associated with the local professional football league. Skeene said he knew Adams’ family to be one grown in prayer and faith, and asked that they continue to believe in God’s goodness even in their time of grief.

“Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding,” Skeene said, when quoting Proverbs chapter three, verse five of the Holy Bible.

On Friday, the footballers whom Adams played alongside and against will respect his memory with a minute’s silence. Adams was a former member of current Pro League leaders DirecTV W Connection, who face defending champions and current third placed Defence Force to end the first round. Friday’s feature clash (8 p.m.) is the second match of a Hasely Crawford Stadium double-header.

Earlier (6 p.m.), last season’s runners-up Caledonia AIA face Point Fortin Civic Centre from Adams home district, and the team he was about to join before leaving for Hungary to sign a professional contract.

On Saturday at 3.30 p.m., Pro League action shifts to the Larry Gomes stadium for one match, where North East Stars entertain bottom-placed Central FC. And on Sunday, Adams’ last Pro League club Central FC take on San Juan Jabloteh from 5 p.m. at Hasely Crawford stadium.

DIGICEL PRO LEAGUE MATCHES:
(Friday)

6 pm - Caledonia AIA v Point Fortin Civic FC, Hasely Crawford Stadium
8 pm - Defence Force v W Connection, Hasely Crawford Stadium

(Saturday)
3.30 pm - North East Stars v St. Ann’s Rangers, Larry Gomes Stadium

(Sunday)
5 pm - Central FC - San Juan Jabloteh, Hasely Crawford Stadium

Prayers for Akeem
« Reply #486 on: January 01, 2014, 02:32:21 PM »
Prayers for Akeem
By Jonathan Ramnanansingh (T&T Newsday)

Funeral arrangements for ex-Trinidad and Tobago and Ferencvarosi Torna Club footballer, Akeem Adams, 22, will only be confirmed when his mother, Ancilla, and brother, Akini, return home from Hungary where Akeem passed away on Monday.

Akeem’s uncle, Ivan Dick, yesterday said no official plans have yet been made to fly his body to Trinidad. Dick stated these crucial decisions lie in the hands of Ancilla, who flew to Hungary approximately four months ago upon receiving the news that her son suffered a heart attack at his home-base after a training session. Dick also noted he and his family in Trinidad would have to wait until tomorrow to get an update on funeral proceedings since yesterday and today are public holidays in Hungary. He confirmed the former defender’s body would be flown home for burial.

“Definitely he be will flown to Trinidad and I can say so without doubt and without hesitation. He’s not going to remain in Hungary. His mom would have to organise the flights and so forth because as we all know to transport a body from one country to the other is not as easy as if a normal passenger is travelling. All funeral arrangements will be organised by his mother when she returns,” Dick explained.

The former Presentation College, San Fernando athlete grew up in the tiny village of Salazar Trace, Point Fortin, and according to Dick, the community has been in a state of shock over his death.

Several of Akeem’s family members hail from this quiet rural village and his unexpected passing has sent the entire area into mourning.

Dick continued, “Well everybody is in shock. A lot of sorrow and sadness. He was one of our own, a bright son, one of our young and positive prospects in the community and he suddenly departed so the entire village is in mourning. It is indeed a sad day for football, Point Fortin, Trinidad and Tobago and his family as a whole.”

He also mentioned that it would be up to the discretion of Akeem’ mother and brother, if the village should hold nightly wakes upon their return.

When asked if he or anyone close to the situation had been in contact with representatives from the Government, Dick admitted he had received no information to date from anyone.

“From the time Akeem got the heart attack we haven’t received any information from the Government at this point in time. I don’t know and hope that they can contact us sooner rather than later,” he added.

Yesterday, the Ferencvarosi Torna Club’s official website posted a three-minute long video clip paying a special but sad tribute to the short time the youngster spent at the football institution.

Footage was shown of Akeem training with teammates, in action on the field of play against other league clubs and several snippets of him and his team in the locker room alongside other never-before-seen clips.

Additionally, the club’s Facebook and Twitter fan pages came alight with several European supporters saying their final farewell to a national and Hungarian footballer.

Outside the club’s base, fans and staff members set up a small shrine in remembrance of Akeem.

Images showed several melancholy supporters placing lighted candles and flowers in front and at the side of a large photo of Akeem, which was draped with official club scarfs and other memorabilia.

Also sending condolences to Akeem’s family yesterday were local political parties the People’s National Movement (PNM) and the Congress of the People (COP).

PNM and Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley, in a statement said, “It is with deep sadness that I extend heartfelt condolences to the family, friends and teammates of Akeem Adams. Akeem represented all of Trinidad and Tobago when he donned the Red, White and Black so consequently, when the young Soca Warrior engaged in the battle for his life, Trinidad and Tobago collectively hoped and prayed that he would eventually overcome his challenges. “Unfortunately, Akeem has succumbed and the football fraternity and our nation have been plunged into mourning. Whenever a life comes to an end we are inevitably saddened. However, when that life displayed the promise and direction like young Akeem it also leaves us somewhat confused, we question and we hurt.”

Rowley also extended condolences on behalf of his family and the PNM and asked that the nation continues to hold up Akeem’s mother and the rest of his family in prayer.

In the COP press release, issued on behalf of the party’s Youth Congress, it stated, “The COP Youth Congress joins with the rest of the nation to express our immense sadness on the passing of Trinidadian footballer Akeem Adams. He was only 22 years old. Words cannot fully describe the pain his family members, close relatives, fellow footballers and indeed all nationals must be experiencing at this time.

“Although we understood that Akeem’s condition was gravely delicate, we were optimistically praying for his eventual recovery.

“We admire this young man’s short but well placed professional career which spanned local football clubs, W Connection and United Petrotrin as well as a brief stint in the US Major League Soccer, (MLS) with the Seattle Sounders. The Youths of the COP wishes to extend our sincerest condolences to all of Akeem’s relatives, fans, the local football fraternity and his fellow professionals at Ferencvarosi TC.”

They also praised the hundreds of persons in Hungary who donated blood to Akeem, as well as the various companies who gave financial assistance towards his medical care.

« Reply #487 on: January 01, 2014, 03:50:11 PM »
T&T Express

Opposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley yesterday extended “heartfelt condolences” to the family, friends and teammates of Akeem Adams, ex-national footballer, who died on Monday.

Rowley said Adams represented all of Trinidad and Tobago when he donned the red, white and black. “There­fore, when the young Soca Warrior engaged in the battle for his life, Trinidad and Tobago collectively hoped and prayed that he would eventually overcome his challenges. Unfortunately, Akeem has succumbed and the football fraternity and our nation have been plunged into mour­ning,” the Opposition Lead­er stated.

He said whenever a life came to an end, everyone was inevitably saddened. “However, when that life displayed the promise and direction like young Akeem, it also leaves us somewhat confused; we question and we hurt,” the Peo­ple’s National Movement (PNM) leader said.

He added: “As I extend condolences on behalf of my family and the People’s National Movement, I also ask that we con­tin­ue to hold up Akeem’s mother and the rest of his family in prayer. May they find the strength they need at this most difficult time and know that without a doubt, they are not alone in their grief because their loss is also our loss.

The Nation eh lost nothing, he was just an individual who took up a professional opportunity overseas.  :'(

« Reply #488 on: January 01, 2014, 05:47:28 PM »
T&T Express

The Nation eh lost nothing, he was just an individual who took up a professional opportunity overseas.  :'(

While I think I understand your sentiments Elan, that statement right there is uncalled for, and actually, incorrect. Because we can assume that Akeem may have represented the national team again, so therefore, the nation has lost a young and promising warrior. Or you could take it a step further. He obviously was a favourite at Ferencvros, so had he remained at that club, Akeem would have further promoted T&T. What the nation has lost, in my opinion, is an opportunity to promote itself as caring and supportive of its citizens overseas. 

« Reply #489 on: January 01, 2014, 06:09:21 PM »
T&T Express

While I think I understand your sentiments Elan, that statement right there is uncalled for, and actually, incorrect. Because we can assume that Akeem may have represented the national team again, so therefore, the nation has lost a young and promising warrior. Or you could take it a step further. He obviously was a favourite at Ferencvros, so had he remained at that club, Akeem would have further promoted T&T. What the nation has lost, in my opinion, is an opportunity to promote itself as caring and supportive of its citizens overseas. 

If you understood my sentiment then the statement isn't uncalled for.

How on one hand the government is absolved of responsibility, yet on the other hand they could just flex out when they want.

This youth-man needed help, financially, emotionally and physically and none was forthcoming from our government. Yet NOW they can all of a sudden lose a son of the soil. Hypocrites.

FS, everything you saying is what I am saying, and why I believe the government should have extended itself to assist Akeem as much as possible.

One of the biggest problem the government have in T&T is connecting and engaging young people. All kinda million $ pseudo tournament they having. But here we have a very true situation to show young people that they can depend on their government and they are for naught.

We need to do better FS. We need to support our young people who try to do better.

« Reply #490 on: January 01, 2014, 09:03:39 PM »
GEE DEM Lasana

« Reply #491 on: January 01, 2014, 09:06:48 PM »
If you understood my sentiment then the statement isn't uncalled for.

How on one hand the government is absolved of responsibility, yet on the other hand they could just flex out when they want.

This youth-man needed help, financially, emotionally and physically and none was forthcoming from our government. Yet NOW they can all of a sudden lose a son of the soil. Hypocrites.

FS, everything you saying is what I am saying, and why I believe the government should have extended itself to assist Akeem as much as possible.

One of the biggest problem the government have in T&T is connecting and engaging young people. All kinda million $ pseudo tournament they having. But here we have a very true situation to show young people that they can depend on their government and they are for naught.

We need to do better FS. We need to support our young people who try to do better.

Elan I think you just like talking for the sake of talking yes.  Ferencvaros was on top of things overseeing Akeem's care, as it should have been.  You think if, God forbid, Oscar fall down tomorrow with a heart attack in training that the Brazilian government would be on the hook for taking care of him?  That is Chelsea's responsibility, end of story.  Someone from the consul in Belgium or wherever should have called, and to the extent possible they should have offered some support to the mother and brother.  But half of this gripe that you carrying on with  is just unrealistic. 

The standard shouldn't be 'perfect' performance by the government, but rather 'reasonable' performance.  This was a tragedy that no one was prepared for, and which involved a number of moving parts, not the least of which being the incredible coordination of activities by Ferencvaros.  Any effort by the government had to take a backseat to that because the locals were always in a better position to coordinate his care and support, and it was the club's moral, if not legal responsibility to provide for him.  It is both convenient and reactionary to now line up and throw stones at the government, which in the case of this particular bunch of idiots, anybody who know me here know that I am loathe to defend them.

« Reply #492 on: January 01, 2014, 09:14:32 PM »
T&T Express

Exactly a lil Hallmark card from the fella in Belgium saying thanks for doin what you are legally required 2 do would have been nice.   

« Reply #493 on: January 01, 2014, 09:30:27 PM »
They need to be shamed...........say something or accept their dog treatment........it's not ok to pick on choose who gets support and don't........typical fren ting

Re: Tribute to Akeem Adams: The young Warrior who unified two nations
« Reply #494 on: January 01, 2014, 09:47:16 PM »
At Presentation College, San Fernando

« Last Edit: January 01, 2014, 09:50:37 PM by Tallman »

« Reply #495 on: January 01, 2014, 11:45:43 PM »
One of the most tragic sports stories for this year. Condolences to the family and to all those team mates who were directly affected. In so many ways , the impact of  his life through football serves to remind us of the human spirit, the kindness, the communal and unification of individuals enduring suffering and rising in a bond to soothe the pain and suffering.

Looking at the pro,league fixtures, it appears that these games slated are teams which also lost a player from the a defence Force recently - it , s time the general public come out to support all footballers who are probably feeling a  heavy 'heart' at this time.

It would also be a thoughtful gesture if AA ' club  from Hungary was invited to play some friendliest against his former TNT clubs and a pro league combine. Proceeds from these matches should be put into a players benefit fund to help support players and or families who may find themselves in unforeseen situations which may require dire medical assistance.
Just my humble opinion

« Reply #496 on: January 02, 2014, 02:06:37 AM »
Sometimes i feel we Trini's does forget or we just don't care,this is not the first time we end up with a situation like this,correct me if i'm wrong but i'm just trying to compare this with Marvin Lee,who took care of Marvin Lee,was the government involved,who were the Doctors,who took care of his treatment,where the money came from,who made contributions,where did he get damage,wasn't he an amdassador of T&T,was any cards sent to him etc etc etc

« Reply #497 on: January 02, 2014, 04:08:35 AM »
I second the idea of a Ferencvaros game ... and hopefully we could extend thoughtful and reciprocal hospitality.

« Reply #498 on: January 02, 2014, 04:16:11 AM »
DON'T FORGET TO INVITE PACHO MATURANA TO THE FUNERAL!!!

« Reply #499 on: January 02, 2014, 05:56:38 AM »
Sometimes i feel we Trini's does forget or we just don't care,this is not the first time we end up with a situation like this,correct me if i'm wrong but i'm just trying to compare this with Marvin Lee,who took care of Marvin Lee,was the government involved,who were the Doctors,who took care of his treatment,where the money came from,who made contributions,where did he get damage,wasn't he an amdassador of T&T,was any cards sent to him etc etc etc

Well, from what I understand, the nation was told at the time that Jack warner covered all of the bills, so the nation would stand proud and think we were looking after our fallen warrior. Of course, it appears that everything was actually paid for by someone else. But, the point is, it APPEARED as if Marvin was taken care of and supported by T&T.

I think it is right that we question the silence from govt. After all, God forbid, many posters here live overseas. What happens if they fall ill or suffer a tragedy overseas and need a little support? Not financial, but the support of their country. Trinis have the right to expect a little more.

« Reply #500 on: January 02, 2014, 06:23:43 AM »
I second the idea of a Ferencvaros game ... and hopefully we could extend thoughtful and reciprocal hospitality.

Sheldon Phillips spoke about this the day after Akeem took ill. The national team need to work it into the FIFA schedule and first opportunity is in March. Central wrote to the president of Ferencvros in October to suggest a game against them in February featuring a socawarriors06 XI plus some players from Central. (There is a FIFA date in feb) but we never got a response! 

« Reply #501 on: January 02, 2014, 07:29:58 AM »
All that is well and good, but at pain of sounding 'cold'... the harsh reality is that Akeem went abroad for a professional opportunity.  Whilst in the pursuit of that opportunity he fell I'll under his employer's watch, and his employer properly took care of him as best they could.  You want the government to do what?  If you read the exchanges in context the statements in contention are that the government should have sent someone (at taxpayers expense) to go visit him, and that the government "abandoned" him.  How?  They couldn't do more for him than Ferencvaros was already doing.  Now could they have assisted the mother and brother while over there?  Perhaps... but that's a separate matter from the government paying for Akeem's treatment or sending an envoy to visit.  Nice if it happens, but certainly not damnable if not.
:applause: :applause:
Personally, I think all gov't in trini is a waste of time, whether it be PNM, NAR, UNC, PP, whatever; they all stink and only for themselves.  That said, you are spot on Bakes.  Sometimes I wonder that trinis are too dependent on the gov't which is another story upon itself but in this case, I'm with you.  I also agree it would have been nice for the gov't to do something but it is not a requirement.  Who knows, perhaps they might pay for his funeral which would be a good gesture.  That said I cannot say it any better that you stated it.  We have to be very careful with the precedents that are set.  If you do it for one you better be ready to do it for all or you will be heavily criticized. 

« Reply #502 on: January 02, 2014, 07:33:12 AM »
To be honest, I think Akeems situation and Marvin Lee's are totally different and should not be compared.  Marvin got injured "in the line of duty"....he was actually representing the country at the time he got hurt.  Whereas Akeem was actually being paid by his employer.  His employer did the right thing by him and should be commended for that.  Because Marvin was injured playing for the national team the responsibility fell on the laps of the TTFA in my opinion.

« Reply #503 on: January 02, 2014, 08:56:07 AM »

Sheldon Phillips spoke about this the day after Akeem took ill. The national team need to work it into the FIFA schedule and first opportunity is in March. Central wrote to the president of Ferencvros in October to suggest a game against them in February featuring a socawarriors06 XI plus some players from Central. (There is a FIFA date in feb) but we never got a response!

The French have a saying: à redoubler d'efforts. Given that the world looks a bit different in January 2014,  approach them again ...maybe repackage things. Fire something off doh.

Hungary v T&T ... Ferencvaros v Local Pros (double header?) ... Hungarian special XI v TT special XI ... include Point ...  allyuh know what to do.

Very likely there's more in it for us than for them. How can the pot be sweetened? If it cyah work, it cyah work.
« Last Edit: January 02, 2014, 09:03:59 AM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #504 on: January 02, 2014, 09:10:08 AM »
All that is well and good, but at pain of sounding 'cold'... the harsh reality is that Akeem went abroad for a professional opportunity.  Whilst in the pursuit of that opportunity he fell I'll under his employer's watch, and his employer properly took care of him as best they could.  You want the government to do what?  If you read the exchanges in context the statements in contention are that the government should have sent someone (at taxpayers expense) to go visit him, and that the government "abandoned" him.  How?  They couldn't do more for him than Ferencvaros was already doing.  Now could they have assisted the mother and brother while over there?  Perhaps... but that's a separate matter from the government paying for Akeem's treatment or sending an envoy to visit.  Nice if it happens, but certainly not damnable if not.
:applause: :applause:
Personally, I think all gov't in trini is a waste of time, whether it be PNM, NAR, UNC, PP, whatever; they all stink and only for themselves.  That said, you are spot on Bakes.  Sometimes I wonder that trinis are too dependent on the gov't which is another story upon itself but in this case, I'm with you.  I also agree it would have been nice for the gov't to do something but it is not a requirement.  Who knows, perhaps they might pay for his funeral which would be a good gesture.  That said I cannot say it any better that you stated it.  We have to be very careful with the precedents that are set.  If you do it for one you better be ready to do it for all or you will be heavily criticized. 

Y everybody assume we wanted d govt to give financial contribution. All his bills were being paid for. It would have been nice if they had paid 4d mom and son ticket but guess what d club did that. All we are saying is that a citizen was in dire need and no govt official even called 2 c how this citizen was doing. Now everybody talkin bout d gr8 loss.

« Reply #505 on: January 02, 2014, 09:12:47 AM »
To be honest, I think Akeems situation and Marvin Lee's are totally different and should not be compared.  Marvin got injured "in the line of duty"....he was actually representing the country at the time he got hurt.  Whereas Akeem was actually being paid by his employer.  His employer did the right thing by him and should be commended for that.  Because Marvin was injured playing for the national team the responsibility fell on the laps of the TTFA in my opinion.
      I totally agree with you,i only brought that up just to show people how they took what JW/TTFA did for granted,the thing is it was all T&T it was never mentioned in a foreign newspaper or anything although the US was involved,we handled our stories and even named a stadium in remembrance of him.
« Last Edit: January 02, 2014, 09:19:32 AM by Coop's »

« Reply #506 on: January 02, 2014, 09:13:20 AM »
DON'T FORGET TO INVITE PACHO MATURANA TO THE FUNERAL!!!

Yea probably d only good ting he did as coach.

« Reply #507 on: January 02, 2014, 09:19:55 AM »
      I totally agree with you,i only brought that up just to show people how they took what JW/TT did for granted,the thing is it was all T&T it was never mentioned in a foreign newspaper or anything although the US was involved,we handled our stories and even named a stadium in remembrance of him.

D incident happened in TNT so who else was to handle the stories. 2001 v 2013. The world has changed so while in 2001 Jack word was gospel now it eh worth a pint of piss. 

« Reply #508 on: January 02, 2014, 09:22:35 AM »
      I totally agree with you,i only brought that up just to show people how they took what JW/TT did for granted,the thing is it was all T&T it was never mentioned in a foreign newspaper or anything although the US was involved,we handled our stories and even named a stadium in remembrance of him.

D incident happened in TNT so who else was to handle the stories. 2001 v 2013. The world has changed so while in 2001 Jack word was gospel now it eh worth a pint of piss. 
     Well listen to Lasana and FS their word means something.

« Reply #509 on: January 02, 2014, 09:58:54 AM »

Well listen to Lasana and FS their word means something.

No I heard Akeem uncle and local agent who said no help was received so Lasana and FS just reported what was said. So I have 2 options believe what they said or say they lied. I choose 2believe what I heard them say.