April 23, 2024, 03:50:18 AM

Author Topic: Red Force vs Chenai in Delhi 10:30am T&T time . Its rumble time.  (Read 5027 times)

socafighter

Chennai Super Kings squad

MS Dhoni*†, R Ashwin, S Badrinath, DJ Bravo, F du Plessis, JO Holder, MEK Hussey, Imtiaz Ahmed, RA Jadeja, JA Morkel, CH Morris, SK Raina, WP Saha†, MM Sharma, M Vijay

Trinidad & Tobago squad

D Ramdin*†, S Badree, AB Barath, DM Bravo, RR Emrit, ST Gabriel, S Ganga, E Lewis, JN Mohammed, SP Narine, KYG Ottley, N Pooran, R Rampaul, LMP Simmons, ND Stewart

Teams are ready , ok Titties lets wave the flag'

I'm a very nervous character when TT play football and cricket,wn or lose ah still whatc from behind the sofa.
Frico get out from behind the Couch ... :rotfl:

Any body else nervous here ...Goody we gonna win .

I am cheering from Canada.

Yea yea yea ,

n who are we ,

Winners from T&T

« Last Edit: October 01, 2013, 08:14:46 PM by socafighter »

Re: Red Force vs Chenai in Delhi 10:30am T&T time . Its rumble time.
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2013, 08:54:28 PM »
dread, I feel you nervous fuh plenty ah we  ;D

« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2013, 03:32:03 AM »
I dont know why I feel so but I think it's because I took note of all the nasty posts about Trinis and our cricketers by other Caribbean posters,seems like they hate us too much,just to rub salt into their wounded jealousy I would like us to qualify but it looks impossible unless we win.I saw in Cricinfo that if we chase any score we must not lose by more than 5 runs and if CSK chase we must take them to at least 19.3 overs anything less and we out.My hope is that CSK have a bad match coming up or rain,then again we beat them before and if we at out best there is no reason why we can't win,ah still watching from behind the couch.This feels like when we had to qualify for the 2006 WC,we need  either a Chris Birchall,a Stern John and a Dennis Lawrence today to do a cricket parallel,some where ah feel Simmons is the man today.

« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2013, 05:26:38 AM »
I having a bad feeling again.

« Reply #4 on: October 02, 2013, 06:52:46 AM »
I having a bad feeling again.
Nah, stay positive.

I dont know why I feel so but I think it's because I took note of all the nasty posts about Trinis and our cricketers by other Caribbean posters,seems like they hate us too much,just to rub salt into their wounded jealousy I would like us to qualify but it looks impossible unless we win

I could never understand how bad mind these other islands are especially since Trinbagonians for the most part throw their support behind other Caribbean countries when they are successful. Their badmind negativity  not messing with my aura.  I Waving my flag high and representing!  :wavetowel:
Let's go Redforce!

socafighter

« Reply #5 on: October 02, 2013, 07:18:30 AM »
I was just cussing out some guyanese and dotties (Leeward Island and Windward islands)

posters on another site , they were hoping we lose .  :pissedoff: :pissedoff:

Hey Guyanese dumbarse  Westdum ..ah waiting for you at talkyuhcricket.net..guyana section.

ah go kick your arse. GRrrrrr
« Last Edit: October 02, 2013, 08:02:57 AM by socafighter »

socafighter

« Reply #6 on: October 02, 2013, 07:21:58 AM »
We win or

It's easy, if Trinidad & Tobago beat Chennai Super Kings on Wednesday, they qualify for the semi-finals. If they don't they will be tied on points with the Titans. T&T are ahead of the Titans on net run-rate, but it is only a marginal advantage. For instance, if they bat first and score around 125, or more, they need to lose with three or lesser balls to spare to qualify. In other words, they should make Super Kings play at least 19.3 overs, or the Titans will go through.

If T&T are chasing, they need to make sure they lose by five or lesser runs to qualify. So whether Super Kings score 50 or 250, all T&T need to do is fall not more than five runs short if they end up losing. Even though T&T have won two of their three games batting first, they may want to chase this time as taking an in-form Super Kings side to the last three balls of the chase might be tougher than getting within five runs of the target themselves.
« Last Edit: October 02, 2013, 07:25:26 AM by socafighter »

socafighter

« Reply #7 on: October 02, 2013, 08:05:29 AM »

Ok Titties ..we bowling ...

Ian Bishop, at the pitch report, is stumped over what to do after winning the toss. He says the pitch is very dry and the cracks are apparent. He saw some low bounce in the first game and warns scoring could be difficult if the fast bowlers hit back of a length and maintain a wicket-to-wicket line. Some turn might also be in the offing, but having said all that, he adds the boundaries are very small and the pitch isn't a bad one. A pitch for everyone then?

7.30pm

Trinidad and Tobago have won the toss and will field Denesh Ramdin, the captain, says they don't have too many power hitters and would like to restrict Super Kings. Left-arm spinner Yannick Ottley comes into the XI. Ramdin admitted they haven't played a perfect game and that bowling needs improvement. While being reasonably happy with the batting, he hoped this might be that perfect game.

MS Dhoni said this was one of those games they did not have a concrete idea of what to do had they won the toss because of the slowness of the pitch. He wasn't too perturbed batting first and added while playing franchise cricket, you try and bring confidence from the last game and work on the mistakes, but more than that just keep things simple.
« Last Edit: October 02, 2013, 08:08:03 AM by socafighter »

« Reply #8 on: October 02, 2013, 08:11:50 AM »
Better we chase. At least we have our destiny in our hands let's hope CSK don't score to much

socafighter

« Reply #9 on: October 02, 2013, 08:16:58 AM »
Ok here are the teams

Chennai Super Kings team

MEK Hussey, M Vijay, SK Raina, S Badrinath, DJ Bravo, MS Dhoni*†, RA Jadeja, JA Morkel, JO Holder, R Ashwin, MM Sharma

Trinidad & Tobago team

LMP Simmons, E Lewis, DM Bravo, KYG Ottley, D Ramdin*†, N Pooran, SP Narine, RR Emrit, ND Stewart, S Badree, R Rampaul

« Reply #10 on: October 02, 2013, 08:26:17 AM »
Pooran still in this team boy.? Stueps.

Crowd cheer when Ramdin say he bowling first. Not sure if is for us or CSK

« Reply #11 on: October 02, 2013, 08:36:20 AM »
bowled him!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #12 on: October 02, 2013, 08:37:01 AM »
Jesus Hussey stumps gone! What a ripper from Rampaul.

Stumps went walking

« Reply #13 on: October 02, 2013, 08:41:04 AM »
streams?

socafighter

« Reply #14 on: October 02, 2013, 08:49:01 AM »

Tief That was out ..chupid Umpire  :cursing: :cursing:

socafighter

« Reply #15 on: October 02, 2013, 08:57:12 AM »

Another tief ..this dam umpire cant see ... :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

socafighter

« Reply #16 on: October 02, 2013, 09:05:15 AM »

Yesssssssssssssssss  Simmo wicket

now lets get dhoni

socafighter

« Reply #17 on: October 02, 2013, 09:14:17 AM »

Way ta go Simmo ...get em... :applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #18 on: October 02, 2013, 09:14:41 AM »
Raina gone!

Simmons boy 2 wickets!

« Reply #19 on: October 02, 2013, 09:20:47 AM »
Bravo gone! lol!

87/4 after 13 overs
« Last Edit: October 02, 2013, 09:23:25 AM by ProudTrinbagonian »

« Reply #20 on: October 02, 2013, 09:28:07 AM »
Yes! Jadeja out
88/5 after 14
« Last Edit: October 02, 2013, 09:29:45 AM by ProudTrinbagonian »

« Reply #21 on: October 02, 2013, 09:37:43 AM »
The tournament situation dictates that we must chase to give ourselves the best chance, but the thought of it makes me nervous still. We are in a decent position, but Narine only has one more over. This may be the last T20 match of the Red Force, so I'm sad and nervous all at the same time. I still think we can win, but my goodness the pressure.  ;D

« Reply #22 on: October 02, 2013, 09:38:33 AM »
Check this stat out

If T&T advance, they will have at least one player on all the teams in the semi-finals.

Love up weself! :wavetowel:

Haters gonna hate

« Reply #23 on: October 02, 2013, 09:43:36 AM »
Goodbye Dhoni

« Reply #24 on: October 02, 2013, 09:48:28 AM »
Narine end up with 15 dot balls
Rampaul just get a next wicket

The bowlers stepped up. 107/7 after 18.2

« Reply #26 on: October 02, 2013, 09:52:53 AM »
I had a meeting, so I now able to tune in, so I can't tell if Chennai done qualify so they ease up, or we just taking it from them.

socafighter

« Reply #27 on: October 02, 2013, 09:53:50 AM »

WE looking great TITTIES ..lets kick CSK arses... :) :) :)

« Reply #28 on: October 02, 2013, 09:56:58 AM »
All out at 118 after 19.4 overs

T&T will get ahead of CSK on NRR if they chase down this target in 17.4 overs or less
« Last Edit: October 02, 2013, 10:04:41 AM by ProudTrinbagonian »

« Reply #29 on: October 02, 2013, 10:10:37 AM »
 If Trinidad & Tobago can beat CSK with 14 balls to spare (by 17.4 overs), they could top Group B #CLT20