March 29, 2024, 01:07:22 AM

Author Topic: One advice to Stephen Hart.  (Read 2060 times)

One advice to Stephen Hart.
« on: October 16, 2013, 06:30:01 PM »
Consider building a fully local team, cause de foreign players are not always available and instead of having to wait every month if you lucky to get a game, play some small teams and make a T&T B side. At least you can utilize your time better and also help train a few locals improve they game, they need guidance and will improve under better coaching.

Look some players to choose from.

GK - Jan-Michael Williams, Marvin Phillip, Akini Adams.

DF - Daneil Cyrus, Aubrey David, Curtis Gonzales, Kareem Moses, Jamal Jack, Mekeil Williams, Nuru Abdullah Muhammad, Elton John, Dwight Pope, Kareem Joseph, Aquil Selby.

M - Joevin Jones, Marcus Joseph, Darren Mitchell, Jason Marcano, Jemel Sebro, Micah Lewis, Leston Paul, Jomal Williams, Jeromie Williams, Matthew Woo-Ling.

S - Rundell Winchester, Darryl Trim, Matthew Bartholomew, Hashim Arcia, Jamal Clarence, Gem Gordon, Carlon Huges, Trevin Ceaser, Kerry Baptiste.

PS: I changing yuh name to Stephen Smart.

Adams
David
Cyrus
Jack
Gonzales
Jones
Jeromie
Jomal
Mitchell
Winchester
Clarence

Williams
Selby
Moses
Pope
Elton
Marcano
Paul
Woo-ling
Marcus
Trim
Ceaser

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
Re: One advice to Stephen Hart.
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2013, 07:53:10 PM »
Adding Omarr Charles to ur defensive ranks and Onasi Forde and Lejandro Williams to the attacking options would be good too. Ur a very intelligent fella am coming to realise this enuh lol :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2013, 08:12:02 PM »
His name is " Kadeem Corbin"

« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2013, 10:14:16 PM »
I hear you about the local squad but keep in mind that these fellas are still contracted locally. You have to let these men to function as professionals within that environment.

Not sure it is the role of the Senior National Coach to address developmental flaws of any player. His role is to pick the best squad of players available who are already match fit and have them execute his tactics.

« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2013, 05:33:53 AM »
Great idea Sam.

The only problem is, you have to let the local players know that they are in a T&T B team, so they are not guarantee a first team pick, some of them will say that they did all the hard work and the foreign players just come in and take over.

We have to make sure they understand what is taking place.

But the idea is good, we need a bigger pool of players in case of injuries, suspension and unavailability.

This idea will also bring the locals up to par and force the foreign players to be consistent.

Having 22 players on the same level is hard but at least if they are close to it would help greatly.

USA have an MLS 11 who is capable of beating any Concacaf opposition.

« Reply #5 on: October 17, 2013, 05:58:08 AM »
Great idea Sam.

The only problem is, you have to let the local players know that they are in a T&T B team, so they are not guarantee a first team pick, some of them will say that they did all the hard work and the foreign players just come in and take over.

We have to make sure they understand what is taking place.

But the idea is good, we need a bigger pool of players in case of injuries, suspension and unavailability.

This idea will also bring the locals up to par and force the foreign players to be consistent.

Having 22 players on the same level is hard but at least if they are close to it would help greatly.

USA have an MLS 11 who is capable of beating any Concacaf opposition.

Gally had dat also. The B team mainly played Caribbean opposition and beat dem.

« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2013, 06:39:14 AM »

he is still around ?

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2013, 07:44:44 AM »

he is still around ?

St Anthony's best player by a mile this season.... Kid is complete quality

« Reply #8 on: October 17, 2013, 08:27:08 AM »
I think they should start building a team for the 2014 Olympics in Rio. Some of those guys would be ready for the next WC in Russia. The team next big tournament should be they team for the CAC games, then the PanAm games, Olympics, Then WC. We should always have a team ready to play CFU. That is our regional tournament and the gateway to the GC/Confed. Cup. So they should have a "B" squad and a seperate Olympic prep. squad. Some men on this B squad maybe 23 or closing in on that age. They will not be able to play in qualication. But, yes they should have these squads ready. Gally did have something like that when he was coaching.
« Last Edit: October 17, 2013, 08:58:48 AM by Deeks »

« Reply #9 on: October 17, 2013, 08:49:39 AM »
That was a real good idea by Gally and it worked really good, maybe Coops can tell us more as he was de coach for Gally B team.

« Reply #10 on: October 17, 2013, 09:09:13 AM »
This a good idea in theory.

But if I'm a Pro League owner, I not letting my players go to play "regularly" for a team that essentially is a practice team.

FIFA generated an "international window" so that clubs were forced to release players to play for their respective national teams.

These proposed B team matches will not be official FIFA sanctioned matches so clubs are not obligated to release players.

Assuming the majority of the players named play in our Pro League, why would any team release their players to accommodate the National B team?  What sort of compensation do they get if their player gets injured in one of these matches?

Our Pro League may not be the best quality and fan support apathetic, but the majority of our best local based players play in that league and they will be the ones that will comprise the vast majority of this B team. Respect and consideration for the needs of Pro League teams needs to be part of the equation if this has to happen.

It also costs a lot of $$$ to keep any team going. Hosting and playing matches is not cheap. Does the TTFA allocate their limited funds to this B team, or allocate those funds instead to the priority....which undoubtedly is your senior team?

All things to think about and probably explains why national B teams aren't exactly common.
« Last Edit: October 17, 2013, 09:11:25 AM by palos »

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #11 on: October 17, 2013, 11:11:56 AM »
I think they should start building a team for the 2014 Olympics in Rio. Some of those guys would be ready for the next WC in Russia. The team next big tournament should be they team for the CAC games, then the PanAm games, Olympics, Then WC. We should always have a team ready to play CFU. That is our regional tournament and the gateway to the GC/Confed. Cup. So they should have a "B" squad and a seperate Olympic prep. squad. Some men on this B squad maybe 23 or closing in on that age. They will not be able to play in qualification. But, yes they should have these squads ready. Gally did have something like that when he was coaching.
2016 is the next Olympics

« Reply #12 on: October 17, 2013, 04:04:11 PM »
My bad!!