April 29, 2024, 12:24:12 AM

Author Topic: West Indies coach Ottis Gibson among Glamorgan candidates  (Read 767 times)

socafighter

West Indies coach Ottis Gibson among Glamorgan candidates
« on: October 15, 2013, 01:52:44 PM »
West Indies coach Ottis Gibson among Glamorgan candidates

West Indies head coach Ottis Gibson is in the running to take over at former county Glamorgan, BBC Wales Sport understands.The Welsh side are looking for a new head coach after director of elite performance Matthew Mott announced he was leaving.

Gibson, 44, spent two seasons at Glamorgan and is a former team-mate of the county's new chief Hugh Morris.
Glamorgan will hold the final round of interviews for the position on Tuesday.
Gibson, who won two Test caps for the West Indies, played for Glamorgan between 1994 and 1996. The all-rounder struck 10 half-centuries and claimed 80 wickets in 29 first-class matches.
As well as Gibson, former Glamorgan and England bowlers Robert Croft and Steve Watkin, currently on the coaching staff at the Swalec Stadium, have both applied for the position.

Ex-Middlesex coach and current West Indies assistant Toby Radford, born in Caerphilly, has approached Glamorgan about the role.
Derbyshire batting coach David Houghton is also believed to be in the frame.
But ex-Surrey head coach Chris Adams has not been interviewed despite applying for the job, BBC Wales Sport understands.

bbc sports 15 October 2013

socafighter

Re: West Indies coach Ottis Gibson among Glamorgan candidates
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2013, 01:53:29 PM »

Doh Let the door hit you on your way out Opiss . :cursing:

socafighter

« Reply #2 on: October 15, 2013, 05:15:39 PM »

« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2013, 01:37:14 AM »

Doh Let the door hit you on your way out Opiss . :cursing:

What do u have against the man? Why does it seem so personal?.... :thinking:
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

socafighter

« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2013, 12:18:09 PM »

Lion nothing personal .Now looking at facts this is what I see.

1)  He is not a good Coach .

2) he stabbed the Senior Players in their back  Chanderpaul, Bravo , Gayle , Sarwan , etc

3) Only when they came back we started to win.

4) He was an arse kisser to Hillaire and Hunte ..typical of Bajans  ( ask Murray)

5) He has no godfather now , so he wants to run back to mother England ( Barbados is lil England)

6) He stabbed lil willie and hired an Englishman Radford .

7) As a player he was a whiner and lousy .

8) After World cup failure he blamed the Seniors , yet allowed the Captain Scammy fank worrell
to go free.

I view him as a gutless back stabber, the present team is divided and he sees the writing on the wall

If the WICB dimwits had hired Phil Simmons , he would have straightened out the spoil kids on the
West Indies team , by proper management techniques . Remember Otis didn't do evaluations nor discuss
the weakness or strengths of players . He said it under oath , he never read the CBA/MOU same with
the other one Richardson.

Ah just saying.

« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2013, 02:27:02 PM »
He not going anyway. You have to see him some more

socafighter

« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2013, 04:58:16 PM »

He knows he is on a short leash , just a matter of time and the shythong gone. ;D