March 28, 2024, 01:39:30 PM

Author Topic: Sheldon Phillips, a game vs USA on Nov 19th?  (Read 2429 times)

Sheldon Phillips, a game vs USA on Nov 19th?
« on: October 16, 2013, 06:01:24 PM »
Sheldon work with de USA Soccer federation in the past, I wonder if he can organize this?

Would be a great game and a sellout crowd !!!

Re: Sheldon Phillips, a game vs USA on Nov 19th?
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2013, 06:18:34 PM »
Strike Squad vs US Oldies in a shorter match or current squads or both? Double header in allyuh pweffen.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2013, 07:55:00 PM »
Lol, we supposed to getting a marquee friendly match. USA would do though :)

« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2013, 08:10:38 PM »
anyting yes

« Reply #4 on: October 16, 2013, 08:10:45 PM »

I think that would be the best test for this unit............I always thought that we give the US far more "respect" for want of a better phrase than they deserve.......for some reason we does be overly insecure playin dem.

« Reply #5 on: October 16, 2013, 10:25:16 PM »

I think that would be the best test for this unit............I always thought that we give the US far more "respect" for want of a better phrase than they deserve.......for some reason we does be overly insecure playin dem.

I think so too.

« Reply #6 on: October 17, 2013, 05:27:49 AM »
YES !!!!!

Sheldon, you are the boss, make it happen, use your connections bro.

I would love this very much.

Sell out for sure.

« Last Edit: October 17, 2013, 05:34:23 AM by Errol »

« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2013, 05:56:17 AM »
Plastic bottle in dey head.

Sheldon Phillips, a game vs USA on Nov 19th?
« Reply #8 on: October 17, 2013, 10:45:24 AM »
I think the US announced friendly in Europe
for November if I'm not mistaken

« Reply #9 on: October 20, 2013, 08:52:51 AM »
Ironically, I heard from a good source that Sheldon Phillips did indeed speak with US Soccer federation several months ago about the November match. They indicated an interest to play T&T but they were already booked for a European tour. Expect to see a match with them in the near future.

« Reply #10 on: October 20, 2013, 09:06:24 AM »
What about a game with the 06 Warriors,since these guys returned from Germany they have never played a game together friendly/fete etc i think it would be something for the Football public to see these guys together as a team like the Strike Squad does,fans would have like to get up close and chat a bit with Latapy,Yorke, Shaka,Lawrence etc these guys just created history and that's it. 

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
« Reply #11 on: October 20, 2013, 10:37:49 AM »
What about a game with the 06 Warriors,since these guys returned from Germany they have never played a game together friendly/fete etc i think it would be something for the Football public to see these guys together as a team like the Strike Squad does,fans would have like to get up close and chat a bit with Latapy,Yorke, Shaka,Lawrence etc these guys just created history and that's it. 

:thumbsup:
Sounds righteous to me in light of their treatment.
It will show that our heroes have the flag & the 
people at heart.Besides they represented CONCACAF
better than anyother team from our region.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2013, 10:40:12 AM by mwanasoka »
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #12 on: October 20, 2013, 10:44:00 AM »
Sheldon is ah boss !!!

« Reply #13 on: October 20, 2013, 10:55:02 AM »
Not sure that would really help the U.S. as they prepare for Brazil.  They may not view us as strong enough opposition.

« Reply #14 on: October 20, 2013, 04:11:14 PM »

the federation eh have money to waste  on dem fete match  things any more ....