April 26, 2024, 08:48:08 PM

Author Topic: Jumbie making soup on Canada AM TV  (Read 3197 times)

Jumbie making soup on Canada AM TV
« on: October 23, 2013, 05:40:57 AM »
Canada AM: How to make a hearty fall soup
Chef Chris De La Rosa hits the AM Kitchen and shows how to make a hot bowl of Roasted Sweet Potato and Squash Soup.

http://canadaam.ctvnews.ca/video?clipId=1028564&playlistId=1.811573&binId=1.811572&playlistPageNum=1

Re: Jumbie making soup on Canada AM TV
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2013, 06:55:23 AM »
Nice, Jumbie hit the big time.

« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2013, 07:50:14 AM »
Hey Jumbie

Looking good man! Congrats on all the hard work.  :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2013, 11:40:26 AM »
Yeah, big-up to Jumbie he gone clear now but how did he cut his finger before coming on air?  :devil:

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #4 on: October 23, 2013, 11:54:49 AM »
Aye, I didn't know Chris was Jumbie. I always checking out your videos on YouTube bro!! Congrats man!! :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: October 23, 2013, 03:40:17 PM »
Congrats Jumbie,

This a big thing, CTV is Canada's largest and top rated network.

:beermug: :beermug:

Opening up a restaurant soon?

« Reply #6 on: October 23, 2013, 07:54:07 PM »
Lash dem Jumbie . . . ah love to see my peeps do a ting, man.

Congrats

« Reply #7 on: October 23, 2013, 08:24:12 PM »
this man use a swizzle stick on canadian tv oui lol...big up bro...u are a natural infront the camera and seem to be a genuinely nice guy

« Reply #8 on: October 24, 2013, 04:09:25 AM »
this man use a swizzle stick on canadian tv oui lol...big up bro...u are a natural infront the camera and seem to be a genuinely nice guy

Good stuff! But hear nah...I was looking to hear "Last but not least we hah to gi dem de swizzle stick!"  ;D

I'm looking for an "immersion blender"....know where I can get one?.......lol
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #9 on: October 24, 2013, 06:23:37 AM »
Niceness!

« Reply #10 on: October 26, 2013, 03:06:33 AM »
d woman say she swallowing because it smell SO GOOD...

wha yuh give she Jumbie?? ;D

Next time use ah dhal gutney...c what dey goe say
« Last Edit: October 26, 2013, 04:00:59 AM by rotatopoti3 »

« Reply #11 on: October 27, 2013, 06:11:54 PM »
caribbeanpot is jumbie? teef my head.

:beermug: :thumbsup:

« Reply #12 on: November 03, 2013, 09:36:18 AM »
A quick note to say thanks for the support.

« Reply #13 on: November 03, 2013, 10:13:28 AM »

:beermug: our brother has arrived...

« Reply #14 on: November 04, 2013, 02:51:34 AM »

I am always lurking in the shadows... juss the cooking thing taking off so I'm kept busy. In Korea these days for a cooking contest.

« Reply #15 on: November 04, 2013, 12:10:53 PM »

I am always lurking in the shadows... juss the cooking thing taking off so I'm kept busy. In Korea these days for a cooking contest.

Korea? hmm .. what meat yuh currying?

« Reply #16 on: November 04, 2013, 07:47:15 PM »

Korea? hmm .. what meat yuh currying?

Dustbin terrier  ;D  This place is a foodie heaven.

« Reply #17 on: November 05, 2013, 05:53:00 PM »

aah boy...somebody looking to dethrone Roger Moo King as the tv monarch of cooking

« Reply #18 on: November 07, 2013, 12:44:57 AM »
Jumbie on his Caribbean Cooking Tour in Seoul!!

Heating Up Korea With Caribbean Fyah! Seoul Day 1
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/xKGi33qxY5o" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/xKGi33qxY5o</a>

Day 1 of our Seoul culinary tour with clips from our flight from Toronto to Incheon, then dinner at a Korean BBQ restaurant which specializes in grilling classic Korean beef and pork belly. Visit Seoul - 'Seoul, my new recipe' Korean Food winner 2013. A travel journal.

Join Chris De La Rosa and Tehya De La Rosa as they tour the beautiful city of Seoul South Korea.

more at:

http://www,caribbeanpot.com
http://www.chrisdelarosa.com

follow us on twitter@ obzokee
« Last Edit: November 07, 2013, 12:50:40 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #19 on: November 07, 2013, 12:48:51 AM »

Heating Up Korea With Caribbean Fyah! Seoul Day 2
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/qtrzZYcxwdU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/qtrzZYcxwdU</a>

Join Chris De La Rosa and Tehya De La Rosa on day 2 of their Seoul culinary tour. Today's clip features Hyundai Mall, the Han River, navigating the Seoul subway and having Korean bibimbap for lunch. Visit Seoul - 'Seoul, my new recipe' Korean Food winner 2013. A travel journal

connect with Chris De La Rosa @
http://www.caribbeanpot.com

via twitter @obzokee

« Reply #20 on: November 07, 2013, 12:49:20 AM »

Heating Up Korea With Caribbean Fyah! Seoul Day 3
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/-hkrjb8v738" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/-hkrjb8v738</a>

Join Chris De La Rosa and Tehya De La Rosa on day 3 of their Seoul culinary tour. Today's clip features a visit to Gyeongbokgung(경복궁), also known as Gyeongbokgung Palace or Gyeongbok Palace. Then we're off to the Bukchon Hanok Village, where we experience traditional culture (traditional Korean tea and kimchi making from a master chef, then we dress in Hanbok (Korean Traditional Clothes). We'll have lunch at Tosokchon restaurant where we'll have Samgyetang Soup from this famous restaurant.Then is time for some shopping at Doota mall where there's 8 floors with over 540 stores. After that we head over to Itaewon the official international food street (where you'll find all the international restaurants). Finally we end the day with a ride on the cable cars to the top of the Seoul tower.

connect with Chris De La Rosa @
http://www.caribbeanpot.com

via twitter @obzokee

« Reply #21 on: November 08, 2013, 07:52:53 PM »
jumbie,The sword and de evening gown lookin nice...but yuh spoil it wit de mickey mouse hat

« Reply #22 on: November 08, 2013, 08:05:08 PM »
The lady pretty boy