March 29, 2024, 06:07:32 AM

Author Topic: Soca 2014  (Read 14008 times)

Re: Soca 2014
« Reply #90 on: February 19, 2014, 05:00:51 PM »
A Boyz II Men groovy soca.

Machel Montano & Boyz II Men - Can't Let Go

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/MRq1_pHGO7U#t=11" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/MRq1_pHGO7U#t=11</a>

I've give jack he jacket on this one. Or maybe couldn't get them to sing bout rum and bumper so he settle for this.

People can say what they want about Machel,  but he does things "outside the box" to stay  "fresh". Not the same old thing. This can also categorized as Love Zouk or Kizomba. Nice one.
« Last Edit: February 19, 2014, 06:49:05 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #91 on: February 19, 2014, 08:22:54 PM »

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/MRq1_pHGO7U#t=11" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/MRq1_pHGO7U#t=11</a>

I've give jack he jacket on this one. Or maybe couldn't get them to sing bout rum and bumper so he settle for this.

Summer jam right there.

« Reply #92 on: February 19, 2014, 11:32:45 PM »

People can say what they want about Machel,  but he does things "outside the box" to stay  "fresh". Not the same old thing. This can also categorized as Love Zouk or Kizomba. Nice one.
So why can't it not be categorized as a romantic groovy soca which is what it is?  :idea:

« Reply #93 on: February 20, 2014, 06:53:55 PM »
So why can't it not be categorized as a romantic groovy soca which is what it is? 

It could categorized romantic groovy soca,  Soca Romantica, but I don't think the soca artistes really serious about it. The Groovy Soca is a once a year fling. Could we hear 6 , 12, 24 hrs of groovy soca. No ! I can hear 24 hours of Love Zouk, Kizomba. The people who run the radio stations eh really interest in it either. The same way them Haitians, Cape Verdians, Angolans, Mozambicans can take it to a serious level, we can too.

« Reply #94 on: February 21, 2014, 12:17:28 AM »

I don't think this is a co-incidence especially since Boyz II Men have a Vegas show going on. He probably also watching how Kes and Bunji make more strides in a short time with a slower, stripped down approach. He just moving his brand and trying different angles to crack bigger markets. Same thing with doing Possessed with the Ladysmith fellas last year.........guess who just win Grammy for World music this year.
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #95 on: February 22, 2014, 08:56:09 PM »
Junior Sammy and Machel release an advertisement tendering for work oui. ::)
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #96 on: February 22, 2014, 10:01:00 PM »

Yuh know, when you say them kinda ting, ppl does label you a hater.

« Reply #97 on: February 22, 2014, 10:13:44 PM »

Yuh know, when you say them kinda ting, ppl does label you a hater.

Yeah I know. But....for the cynics like me....it too easy.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/zUxfgSdYNN4&amp;" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/zUxfgSdYNN4&amp;</a>
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #98 on: April 05, 2014, 02:56:17 PM »
Positive - Blessing After Blessing

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/masj5ifKhxY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/masj5ifKhxY</a>

« Reply #99 on: April 08, 2014, 10:21:51 PM »
This song has potential to well, in our region at least, nice beat and rhythm. Since when we started making music video's like this in Trini? This is for BET after dark because we cyar show dis on TTT
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/8ysAJniJrdY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/8ysAJniJrdY</a>

« Reply #100 on: April 12, 2014, 06:22:59 PM »
Monster Winer Latin Remix - Amarfis, Kerwin Du Bois & Lil Rick

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/0FmfFZ1OmTY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/0FmfFZ1OmTY</a>

« Reply #101 on: August 23, 2014, 10:13:33 PM »
King Bubba & Kerwin Du Bois Feat. Jah Cure & Lil Rick - Partyak

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/ZnYRZl3SE4E" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/ZnYRZl3SE4E</a>

« Reply #102 on: August 24, 2014, 08:17:23 AM »
Jus Now ft Blaxx - Leh Go (Radio Edit)

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/FPTCLwiPXbY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/FPTCLwiPXbY</a>