March 28, 2024, 04:51:04 PM

Author Topic: NBA 2013-2014  (Read 8689 times)

NBA 2013-2014
« on: October 29, 2013, 07:20:54 AM »
Happy Basketball Day, everybody!

Heat-Bulls and Lakers-Clippers tonight. (Also Orlando v Indy)

Re: NBA 2013-2014
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2014, 09:23:12 PM »
KD....the real deal.

« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2014, 11:56:19 AM »
Bad licks for the Heat last night boy.
At home too!

« Reply #3 on: February 03, 2014, 08:31:10 AM »
Durant really looking to end LeBron's run of MVPs.

David Stern's last day in charge was Friday. We now in the Adam Silver era.

« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2014, 09:00:43 AM »
The Wizards are above .500!

I wake up this morning expecting the rapture.

« Reply #5 on: February 06, 2014, 11:58:41 AM »
Always support the Lakers
Won by 11 points Beat the Cavs with 8 7 6 5 4 players

« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2014, 04:49:00 PM »

Yipeeee!

« Reply #7 on: February 12, 2014, 05:54:29 PM »

Look again  ;D

« Reply #8 on: February 13, 2014, 06:06:13 PM »
Lebron with a nice three to win last night.
Heat missin Wade boy.

« Reply #9 on: February 14, 2014, 02:16:32 PM »
Lebron with a nice three to win last night.
Heat missin Wade boy.

Good win, but the team is just coasting and often lacks that killer instinct on a consistent basis. It is common to see them run up a double digit lead and then let their opponents come back.
They are missing Wade, but even with him in the lineup they tend to lack some focus.
That being said, I don't think that any team can beat them in a seven game series.

« Reply #10 on: March 03, 2014, 10:42:23 PM »
Lebron with 61 tonight over the Bobcats

« Reply #11 on: March 25, 2014, 10:17:57 AM »
Call me a conspiracy theorist but I starting to believe the Heat not making a run to get that number one seed in the East because the winner of the 1 vs 8 matchup, will likely face the winner of the Brooklyn vs Chicago series. Both these teams have given the Heat problems in the regular season.
Whereas the second seed will face the winner of the  Toronto vs Washington series.
So coming in second will have an easier path to the Eastern conference finals.

« Reply #12 on: April 09, 2014, 02:47:01 PM »
Lebron was the victim of a huge block at the end of the Nets game last night.  Lebron was goin to dunk and win haha.  Big play.

« Reply #13 on: April 09, 2014, 09:36:04 PM »
Lebron was the victim of a huge block at the end of the Nets game last night.  Lebron was goin to dunk and win haha.  Big play.
Do you think it was a foul or was it a clean block?

« Reply #14 on: April 10, 2014, 04:12:32 PM »

I saw another defender on Lebron's left reach in before he went up and get blocked by the white boy.  I think that is what he was fussing about in the replay.
The block was ball first then plenty hand, good block.  That man must have slept well that night.

« Reply #15 on: April 10, 2014, 09:00:52 PM »

I saw another defender on Lebron's left reach in before he went up and get blocked by the white boy.  I think that is what he was fussing about in the replay.
The block was ball first then plenty hand, good block.  That man must have slept well that night.
lol yea for real, he slept well because had it not worked in a favor he'll be still having nightmares from the flash backs....like Tiago Splitter

« Reply #16 on: April 11, 2014, 10:44:29 AM »
Pacers Heat tonight.

« Reply #17 on: April 29, 2014, 06:40:05 AM »
The Pacers are serious trouble as the series is now 3-2 in favor of the Hawks with game 6 in Atlanta on Wednesday.
Vogel getting out coached, players bickering and I still cyah beleive Roy 'Verticality' Hibbert had 0 points and 0 rebounds last night.

« Reply #18 on: April 29, 2014, 07:57:19 AM »
The Pacers are serious trouble as the series is now 3-2 in favor of the Hawks with game 6 in Atlanta on Wednesday.
Vogel getting out coached, players bickering and I still cyah beleive Roy 'Verticality' Hibbert had 0 points and 0 rebounds last night.
Hibbert is struggling on defensive due to ATL's style of using smaller players around the perimeter and gets himself in foul trouble bc of it. He needs to play big due to their lack of size in offense and make himself a viable option. Vogel may have to bench him tomorrow if they'll like to live to see another day.

« Reply #19 on: April 29, 2014, 08:00:53 AM »
This playoffs have been sensational thus far, lots of games have been nail biters and almost all the games have been thrilling to watch.....including the Bobcats

« Reply #20 on: April 29, 2014, 12:21:03 PM »
This playoffs have been sensational thus far, lots of games have been nail biters and almost all the games have been thrilling to watch.....including the Bobcats

yuh lie!  ;D

You are correct. You can't just write off any game and say it's over. 20 point leads evaporating, buzzer beater shots by vince carter (he still playing?), rookies lighting it up, the pacers... Great stuff.

I need one of these late west-coast games to just be a blowout though, I need some sleep.

« Reply #21 on: April 29, 2014, 12:53:32 PM »

yuh lie!  ;D

You are correct. You can't just write off any game and say it's over. 20 point leads evaporating, buzzer beater shots by vince carter (he still playing?), rookies lighting it up, the pacers... Great stuff.

I need one of these late west-coast games to just be a blowout though, I need some sleep.

I see your Wizards could win their first round series....outta the blue the Wizards, Bobcats, Raptors and now Hawks just emerged outta no where and giving the so-called big teams a run for their money

« Reply #22 on: April 29, 2014, 09:20:16 PM »

yuh lie!  ;D

I see your Wizards could win their first round series....outta the blue the Wizards, Bobcats, Raptors and now Hawks just emerged outta no where and giving the so-called big teams a run for their money

Wizards finally win the series 3-1. They would have swept the Bulls if Nene didn't get ejected in the last game.
Chicago is a hard to team for me to watch because for all the grit and determination they just can't score.

« Reply #23 on: May 06, 2014, 09:37:54 AM »
Bullets looked great lastnight against a Pacers team who are struggling because of infighting. I think top to bottom the Bullets are the better team and will move on to the EC finals and face Miami.

« Reply #24 on: May 06, 2014, 10:04:51 AM »
Bullets looked great lastnight against a Pacers team who are struggling because of infighting. I think top to bottom the Bullets are the better team and will move on to the EC finals and face Miami.
Hibbert still struggling in this series....it must be mental.

« Reply #25 on: May 06, 2014, 11:23:02 AM »
Hibbert still struggling in this series....it must be mental.
Far from mental... More to do with off the court team drama.

« Reply #26 on: May 06, 2014, 03:08:01 PM »
Mark Jacksn fired.
I wonder what the minimum requirement is for some of these teams?

« Reply #27 on: May 06, 2014, 03:34:03 PM »
Mark Jacksn fired.
I wonder what the minimum requirement is for some of these teams?
I guess at least a conference final, a lot of these teams spend $ for instant success. Curry and Thompson are not even in the league 5 years yet and the management has hefty expectations.

« Reply #28 on: May 06, 2014, 07:03:02 PM »
Greg Anthony reported that the Mark Jackson firing was largely in part due to a personality conflict within the organization. Then again the writing was on the wall that if he didn't advance in the playoffs he'll be fired so who really knows at this point.

« Reply #29 on: May 16, 2014, 03:23:14 PM »
Good playoff run by the Wizards, but it came to an end by the hands of Indiana last night.
Once the nucleus of this team stays together and one or two key pieces are acquired, they will be a force to reckon with in years to come.
Heat vs Pacers will be an interesting ECF because you never know which Indiana team is going to show up on any given night. 'Big Verticality' is destined to have a major impact on the series, because his Bill Russell-esque prowess seems to magically appear when facing Miami/Bosh.
Prediction: Miami in 5 if they are motivated.