March 28, 2024, 03:10:42 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Jamaica Games (Nov. 15th and 19th, 2013).  (Read 61980 times)

Re: SWO Live Media Coverage of T&T vs. Jamaica
« Reply #240 on: November 19, 2013, 02:58:34 PM »
Due to broadcast rights restrictions, our Media team will only be able to do provide pre-game, half-time, and post-game coverage.

Maybe we can set up a channel that is password protected to where only SWO viewers can participate in the coverage?
I understand how the media rights works but if it's for personal viewers then it's different. Let me know I can make it happen.

I do have my own channel and the equipment as well, all I need is the source. Pm me if anything.

« Reply #241 on: November 19, 2013, 03:02:47 PM »
I will try to record and make available all footage for viewing post game.

Shotta, thanks would be interested in any input you and anyone else can offer to improve on this going forward. Will discuss further with you in the near future.

« Reply #242 on: November 19, 2013, 03:07:31 PM »
I will try to record and make available all footage for viewing post game.

Shotta, thanks would be interested in any input you and anyone else can offer to improve on this going forward. Will discuss further with you in the near future.

Thanks dinho, anything I can do to help out SWO would be fun, and it wouldn't be any inconvenience to me what so ever. in short I am happy to help in anyway I can.

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Jamaica Games (Nov. 15th and 19th, 2013).
« Reply #243 on: November 19, 2013, 03:56:51 PM »
I will be happy if we can win this game without conceding.
A 1-0 or 2-0 T&T victory will do a lot to shut the arrogant Jamaicans up but if the Jamaicans bring their A game and we don't score our chances then I'll settle for a 0-0 draw.

Would be nice if both Carlos and Birchall can get on the score sheet! :chilling:
« Last Edit: November 19, 2013, 04:03:57 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #244 on: November 19, 2013, 04:49:13 PM »
We should be online around 7-ish.

Setup and ready to go.

« Reply #245 on: November 19, 2013, 05:15:56 PM »
Yoo is 9 ppl they had on their squad from the WC qualifiers eh...so they cld make shiftt some nuts...we beat them...talk done! Soca all de wayyy

I doh care if they had 10 gyul and a dog to represent them. I eh taking no excuses. Is loss they loss.

How many times T&T sent sub-standard teams to play . . .I NEVER hear US. . .Mex. . .JA say well . . .we play they B team. Nonesense.

It was T&T Vs JA period.

« Reply #247 on: November 19, 2013, 05:19:33 PM »

breds i know this is asking alot but can you tape the game like the last time, it will be greatly appreciated... :beermug: if it is out of the way, thats cool... will catch the highlights

« Reply #248 on: November 19, 2013, 05:22:18 PM »
I will be happy if we can win this game without conceding.
A 1-0 or 2-0 T&T victory will do a lot to shut the arrogant Jamaicans up but if the Jamaicans bring their A game and we don't score our chances then I'll settle for a 0-0 draw.

Would be nice if both Carlos and Birchall can get on the score sheet! :chilling:

Ah feel Carlos go do ah ting eh.

« Reply #249 on: November 19, 2013, 05:25:23 PM »
I eh goh lie....I real out of it....I eh know what time de game starting, I eh know how much is de ticket price, I eh know nutten about this game except that its a goodbye for Birchall............yeah....ah real out of it....

« Reply #250 on: November 19, 2013, 05:25:48 PM »
          Williams,

David, Mitchell, Cyrus, Jones

Peltier, Birchall, Boucaud, Guerra, Edwards

K. Jones

« Reply #251 on: November 19, 2013, 05:26:27 PM »
       Williams,

David, Mitchell, Cyrus, Jones

Peltier, Birchall, Boucaud, Guerra, Edwards

K. Jones

« Reply #252 on: November 19, 2013, 05:27:22 PM »
I know the foreign based will appreciate the tv broadcast but this does nothing for the match day crowd. Everybody i've spoken to say they staying home and watch it. And while most of them were not die hard in the first place, i feel the broadcasting of matches this close to the kick off will work against getting the stadium crowd support the team needs.

Anyways all the best to the boys, i heading down in the Crawfie now.

Blessings.

« Reply #253 on: November 19, 2013, 05:29:20 PM »
Wow!!  We've graduated from the chat room.... ;D  Nice!!  :beermug:

Offline bingie man

« Reply #254 on: November 19, 2013, 05:32:09 PM »
 :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #255 on: November 19, 2013, 05:42:54 PM »

« Reply #256 on: November 19, 2013, 05:47:22 PM »
Any live coverage?

« Reply #257 on: November 19, 2013, 05:51:27 PM »
De game start??   ???

« Reply #258 on: November 19, 2013, 05:55:44 PM »
Any live coverage?

never mind. I found it.

« Reply #259 on: November 19, 2013, 06:02:43 PM »
Wha link u get Che?

« Reply #260 on: November 19, 2013, 06:04:17 PM »
Wha link u get Che?

CNC3 but it is now offline. >:(

« Reply #261 on: November 19, 2013, 06:06:03 PM »
Game live on Vibe CT 105 at this link: http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/

« Reply #262 on: November 19, 2013, 06:07:37 PM »
Alvin Corneal say we beat Jamaica in Jamaica in 1967

« Reply #263 on: November 19, 2013, 06:08:43 PM »
Thanks for the link pro

« Reply #264 on: November 19, 2013, 06:09:34 PM »
Rum shop empty. Who heading over dey? 

« Reply #265 on: November 19, 2013, 06:09:41 PM »
1' - Trinidad kicking off from the Movie towne End.

Offline jimmel14

« Reply #266 on: November 19, 2013, 06:10:15 PM »
cnc 3 said its bringing a delayed broadcast at 9

« Reply #267 on: November 19, 2013, 06:12:12 PM »
3" - It appears that Carlos Edwards is playing at right back with Aubrey David at LB and Joevin Jones at Left Wing.

« Reply #268 on: November 19, 2013, 06:13:03 PM »
Alvin Corneal say we beat Jamaica in Jamaica in 1967
Yep, I believe he is correct and knows what he is talking about there which means that we need more details and to update our SWO database.

« Reply #269 on: November 19, 2013, 06:14:50 PM »
Thanks for the link pro
No problem!  :beermug:

Once again for anyone else, game live on Vibe CT 105 at this link:
http://tunein.com/radio/Vibe-CT-105-1051-s13632/