April 26, 2024, 04:30:23 AM

Author Topic: Internet Service Providers in T&T  (Read 8354 times)

Offline QWT

• In China, nothing surprises me anymore!
    • Resident Alien - a blog about my life in China
Internet Service Providers in Trinidad
« Reply #30 on: February 22, 2010, 12:10:18 AM »
For those of you based in Trinidad, do you mind sharing some details about your current internet connection?

I'm most interested in some things like speed, monthly price and company.

Thanks in advance to anyone willing to answer.

Re: Internet Service Providers in Trinidad
« Reply #31 on: February 22, 2010, 06:20:51 AM »
For those of you based in Trinidad, do you mind sharing some details about your current internet connection?

I'm most interested in some things like speed, monthly price and company.

Thanks in advance to anyone willing to answer.

There are 3 ISPs

Greendot
http://www.mail.tt/products_and_services/high_speed_internet_access.html

Flow Trinidad
http://www.flowtrinidad.com/uclick/Rates/tabid/175/Default.aspx

Blink Broadband
http://www.blinkbroadband.tt/index.cfm/1,106,0,0,html/BLINK-for-Home#/ajax/home_all_packages.cfm?previewid=0

Offline QWT

• In China, nothing surprises me anymore!
    • Resident Alien - a blog about my life in China
Re: Internet Service Providers in T&T
« Reply #32 on: February 22, 2010, 06:38:54 AM »
Thanks for your reply Jah Goal... unfortunately the Greendot website doesn't have any prices listed.

« Reply #33 on: February 22, 2010, 07:08:12 AM »
Thanks for your reply Jah Goal... unfortunately the Greendot website doesn't have any prices listed.
The topic was merged with a previous one. Take a look at the discussion.

« Reply #34 on: October 20, 2013, 07:49:59 AM »
So i wake up yesterday morning , i had a 5Mbps package. Now i have 10Mbps , what just happen? downloading at 1MB per sec now  :) , Anybody encounter the same?

« Reply #35 on: October 20, 2013, 09:30:46 AM »

I have a 5 too.

« Reply #36 on: October 20, 2013, 10:20:09 AM »
Nice! At least is not me alone. Seems is a National rollout. TSTT probably confused now.

« Reply #37 on: October 27, 2013, 05:11:58 AM »
Ok fellas, I eh techie like all yuh so ah cyar post up de pic like that.....but I have 5 MBps and my test came back at 10......whoo hoo!!   :wavetowel: :party: :cheers: :cheers:

Anybody still using fall asleep Blink??   ::)  ::)

« Reply #38 on: October 27, 2013, 07:14:16 AM »
Ok fellas, I eh techie like all yuh so ah cyar post up de pic like that.....but I have 5 MBps and my test came back at 10......whoo hoo!!   :wavetowel: :party: :cheers: :cheers:

Yeah we have to over here :cursing:

« Reply #39 on: October 27, 2013, 07:39:03 AM »
Since the flow upgrade, blink is totally irelavant now. How can blink 2mbps package cost the same as flow 10mbps package. (it was 5mbps before).  TSTT network just don't have the infrastructure vs cable.

« Reply #40 on: October 27, 2013, 06:16:51 PM »
So i wake up yesterday morning , i had a 5Mbps package. Now i have 10Mbps , what just happen? downloading at 1MB per sec now  :) , Anybody encounter the same?

boy i was downloading a football match some night i blink take two fart an d ting done...scared to open it tort was a virus but it was d actual game no skipped minutes and clean n clear..bigup flow

but u still shittin me up wit dat max package...throw in a lil beinsports or btsport nuh

« Reply #41 on: October 29, 2013, 06:59:47 PM »

Yeah we have to over here :cursing:

Oh gorm Doc.  Is true.  Whenever I go home I does be..... :cursing: :cursing:

« Reply #42 on: November 13, 2013, 08:30:51 AM »
They made the changes on the Website

Up to 10Mbps (download)/1Mbps (upload) $199.99
Up to 20Mbps (download)/2Mbps (upload) $299.99

http://discoverflow.co/trinidad/internet/rates-and-packages