Excellent and thanks for the report Touches. But guys Coops report some serious stupidness going on and allyuh making joke about it. Locked toilet rooms in the stadiums, that should not be tolerated.
Any highlights? I heard the first goal was a "boss goal"
Quote from: Deeks on November 20, 2013, 04:37:34 PMExcellent and thanks for the report Touches. But guys Coops report some serious stupidness going on and allyuh making joke about it. Locked toilet rooms in the stadiums, that should not be tolerated.The only excuse for keeping toilets locked is if they were not working!
Quote from: Socapro on November 20, 2013, 04:40:03 PMQuote from: Deeks on November 20, 2013, 04:37:34 PMExcellent and thanks for the report Touches. But guys Coops report some serious stupidness going on and allyuh making joke about it. Locked toilet rooms in the stadiums, that should not be tolerated.The only excuse for keeping toilets locked is if they were not working! That is bullshit.
Thanks again Touches Always well appreciated and a real good picture of what went on in the stands and very good synopsis of the play too . Uncovered all the way . A man bring a three line in a bag near we dey and tell a group of white people sometin. All ah dem calmly get up and ride out den a few minutes later about 15 strapid babylon proceed to come down the steps - I swear is a bomb they was lookin for. I was real impressed that saddis didn't collect some mind-numbin calpet and the babylon show real, real restraint and professionalism in dealin with soldier . Pieman, nutsman blockin the action, sh!t talk in abundance... Nice ball knockin in general and I like how the system seem to give freedom to individual players like Tulla to take on men. I think we comin back to a brand that trinis love. I feel we woulda collect a 2 or 3 from a more clinical side like Mexico or USA, but I like what I saw...we could take on some teams up to the 60's and 50's in the Fifa rankings I feel.But for the games I can't be there Touches, you wouldn't believe what a wonderful picture you paint! Keep it in the uncovered next time
Quote from: Socapro on November 20, 2013, 04:40:03 PMThe only excuse for keeping toilets locked is if they were not working! That is bullshit.
The only excuse for keeping toilets locked is if they were not working!
The only Trinis that does complain about bathroom and thing is the ones who live in foreign and then go back home.I never hear a local base complain about bathroomSince I small I going to the stadium and every 25 ft is a bathroom going round the stadium we used to have to keep walking round and round bc from the time u reach a bathroom it lockThat was when I was about 10 which was about 30 years ago good to know things have not changed.Just the other day my uncle who living in California was watching calypso competition tape and was surprised to see the calypsonians walking around the dark stage with a spotlight on themHe was wondering why things had not changed since his days in the fifties.....I guess he was expecting to see an mtv type stage with special effectCoops let me give you some tipsPeople who old and sick that require use of bathroom do go and watch football in trinidadPeople who have lil children don't go and watch footballBecause a simple thing like a bathroom is too much to ask and there is no consequences.The man who supposed to open the bathroom did not open it because he did not want to have to clean it up.Leave it lock and collect the money any wayNo consequences
Quote from: Deeks on November 21, 2013, 12:01:21 AMQuote from: Socapro on November 20, 2013, 04:40:03 PMThe only excuse for keeping toilets locked is if they were not working! That is bullshit.Could very well be a security issue too... to prevent criminal behavior. Not that I agree with them, but knowing Trinidad I could see that.Watching the highlights... wow, I nearly tear up watching Birchall leave the field. Good to see his team mates and at least one of the Jamaican players acknowledge him. Imagine on Facebook yesterday I had to read a man questioning why he and Edwards getting a testimonial games when men like Latas and Stern didn't. Some people just have mouth to ease dey bowels yes.
What the highlights didn't show was the applause from most of the Ja players. The entire Ja bench were on their feet applauding too. It was, indeed, very emotional. I loved the way even Jan-Michael ran 50 yards to shake his hand. I expected to see Chris shed a tear!
Anybody have de full game ?
Quote from: Sam on November 25, 2013, 05:25:55 AMAnybody have de full game ?I asked this same question a few days ago and up to now, no reply from anyone!!