March 29, 2024, 08:59:16 AM

Author Topic: D Touches Match Report - T&T vs JA  (Read 9757 times)

Re: D Touches Match Report - T&T vs JA
« Reply #30 on: November 20, 2013, 04:40:03 PM »
Excellent and thanks for the report Touches. But guys Coops report some serious stupidness going on and allyuh making joke about it. Locked toilet rooms in the stadiums, that should not be tolerated.
The only excuse for keeping toilets locked is if they were not working!  :-[

« Reply #31 on: November 20, 2013, 05:05:51 PM »
yeah that locked toilet thing was a scene. I was surprised as I thought after the NZ match they would have sorted it.
Touches also the parking inside is something to do with Sportt, at least that is what I was told by the TTFA

« Reply #32 on: November 20, 2013, 05:34:41 PM »
What??!! A touches match report!!  Look ting!! *gone to read*

« Reply #33 on: November 20, 2013, 06:07:59 PM »
Excellent and thanks for the report Touches. But guys Coops report some serious stupidness going on and allyuh making joke about it. Locked toilet rooms in the stadiums, that should not be tolerated.
    Deeks i don't take on some of these guys,it have a lot of little boys on here you know.

« Reply #34 on: November 20, 2013, 06:13:48 PM »
Any highlights? I heard the first goal was a "boss goal"

« Reply #35 on: November 20, 2013, 06:49:49 PM »
Next time I see ah man quote ah whole thread like this I jumping off a cliff

And touches, me and shotta was leading the boo's for the rastaman

« Reply #36 on: November 20, 2013, 07:07:24 PM »
Touches baaaaaaaaaaaaaaack !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thanks brother

« Reply #37 on: November 20, 2013, 09:34:00 PM »
WOW!

« Reply #38 on: November 20, 2013, 09:40:33 PM »
I can't figure out why Jamaica had so much trouble against us ? They didn't really seem to be applying any pressure on top, none in the midfield ..The Trini #10 could rel play ball..

« Reply #39 on: November 20, 2013, 09:52:25 PM »
Any highlights? I heard the first goal was a "boss goal"
Highlights - Trinidad and Tobago 2-0 winners over Jamaica in Port of Spain
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/zJegAQxkVOE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/zJegAQxkVOE</a>

« Reply #40 on: November 21, 2013, 12:01:21 AM »

That is bullshit.

« Reply #41 on: November 21, 2013, 12:15:50 AM »

That is bullshit.

Whether toilets out of order or not, that is no excuse for people to urinate in the stadium, sinks, etc.

Find the next bathroom to use like a civil and decent human being, that is deplorable and totally unacceptable!

« Reply #42 on: November 21, 2013, 01:18:42 PM »
Thanks again Touches  :beermug: Always well appreciated and a real good picture of what went on in the stands and very good synopsis of the play too  ;D. Uncovered all the way  ;D. A man bring a three line in a bag near we dey and tell a group of white people sometin. All ah dem calmly get up and ride out den a few minutes later about 15 strapid babylon proceed to come down the steps - I swear is a bomb they was lookin for. I was real impressed that saddis didn't collect some mind-numbin calpet and the babylon show real, real restraint and professionalism in dealin with soldier :beermug:.
Pieman, nutsman blockin the action, sh!t talk in abundance...  Nice ball knockin in general and I like how the system seem to give freedom to individual players like Tulla to take on men. I think we comin back to a brand that trinis love. I feel we woulda collect a 2 or 3 from a more clinical side like Mexico or USA, but I like what I saw...we could take on some teams up to the 60's and 50's in the Fifa rankings I feel.
But for the games I can't be there Touches, you wouldn't believe what a wonderful picture you paint! Keep it in the uncovered next time  ;D

Wha'm dey deport yuh or what? ;D

As for the system and freedom for the players... Hart did say that he wanted to infuse that in men, freedom and confidence to run at men.

« Reply #43 on: November 21, 2013, 01:33:36 PM »

That is bullshit.

Could very well be a security issue too... to prevent criminal behavior.  Not that I agree with them, but knowing Trinidad I could see that.

Watching the highlights... wow, I nearly tear up watching Birchall leave the field.  Good to see his team mates and at least one of the Jamaican players acknowledge him.  Imagine on Facebook yesterday I had to read a man questioning why he and Edwards getting a testimonial games when men like Latas and Stern didn't.  Some people just have mouth to ease dey bowels yes.

Offline Sentinel

• Adapt, Improvise and Overcome
« Reply #44 on: November 21, 2013, 03:04:52 PM »
Touches....thank you for the coverage and commentary!

« Reply #45 on: November 21, 2013, 09:02:16 PM »
The only Trinis that does complain about bathroom and thing is the ones who live in foreign and then go back home.

I never hear a local base complain about bathroom

Since I small I going to the stadium and every 25 ft is a bathroom going round the stadium we used to have to keep walking round and round bc from the time u reach a bathroom it lock

That was when I was about 10 which was about 30 years ago good to know things have not changed.

Just the other day my uncle who living in California was watching calypso competition tape and was surprised to see the calypsonians walking around the dark stage with a spotlight on them
He was wondering why things had not changed since his days in the fifties.....
I guess he was expecting to see an mtv type stage with special effect

Coops let me give you some tips
People who old and sick that require use of bathroom do go and watch football in trinidad
People who have lil children don't go and watch football

Because a simple thing like a bathroom is too much to ask and there is no consequences.

The man who supposed to open the bathroom did not open it because he did not want to have to clean it up.
Leave it lock and collect the money any way

No consequences

« Reply #46 on: November 21, 2013, 09:33:16 PM »
The only Trinis that does complain about bathroom and thing is the ones who live in foreign and then go back home.

I never hear a local base complain about bathroom

Since I small I going to the stadium and every 25 ft is a bathroom going round the stadium we used to have to keep walking round and round bc from the time u reach a bathroom it lock

That was when I was about 10 which was about 30 years ago good to know things have not changed.

Just the other day my uncle who living in California was watching calypso competition tape and was surprised to see the calypsonians walking around the dark stage with a spotlight on them
He was wondering why things had not changed since his days in the fifties.....
I guess he was expecting to see an mtv type stage with special effect

Coops let me give you some tips
People who old and sick that require use of bathroom do go and watch football in trinidad
People who have lil children don't go and watch football

Because a simple thing like a bathroom is too much to ask and there is no consequences.

The man who supposed to open the bathroom did not open it because he did not want to have to clean it up.
Leave it lock and collect the money any way

No consequences

Best yuh didn't say nothing... just read the match report and hush.

« Reply #47 on: November 21, 2013, 10:04:05 PM »

That is bullshit.

Could very well be a security issue too... to prevent criminal behavior.  Not that I agree with them, but knowing Trinidad I could see that.

Watching the highlights... wow, I nearly tear up watching Birchall leave the field.  Good to see his team mates and at least one of the Jamaican players acknowledge him.  Imagine on Facebook yesterday I had to read a man questioning why he and Edwards getting a testimonial games when men like Latas and Stern didn't.  Some people just have mouth to ease dey bowels yes.

What the highlights didn't show was the applause from most of the Ja players. The entire Ja bench were on their feet applauding too. It was, indeed, very emotional. I loved the way even Jan-Michael ran 50 yards to shake his hand. I expected to see Chris shed a tear!

« Reply #48 on: November 21, 2013, 10:14:27 PM »
What the highlights didn't show was the applause from most of the Ja players. The entire Ja bench were on their feet applauding too. It was, indeed, very emotional. I loved the way even Jan-Michael ran 50 yards to shake his hand. I expected to see Chris shed a tear!

Very nice to hear the comprehensive tribute shown to him  :beermug:

« Reply #49 on: November 21, 2013, 10:32:42 PM »
Welcome back muh boy! Always a pleasure reading your reports.  :beermug:

« Reply #50 on: November 22, 2013, 01:45:57 PM »
 :rotfl: Bakes how u could tell Knd2 to hush,the man gave some sound advice there,good tips.

« Reply #51 on: November 22, 2013, 07:56:49 PM »
Don't know what happen to he......
Can read between the lines...no vision obviously not a midfielder

« Reply #52 on: November 22, 2013, 08:20:48 PM »
Between KND and Coops, there is a vote for most negative poster of the year.

« Reply #53 on: November 22, 2013, 09:53:53 PM »
Coop's, 'sound advice' if we want things to NOT change.

KND, chances are yuh was being facetious with your comments but yuh lost de benefit of the doubt opening the way that yuh did.  Rather than assume I just taking yuh words at face value.
« Last Edit: November 25, 2013, 09:56:27 PM by Bakes »

« Reply #54 on: November 25, 2013, 05:25:55 AM »
Anybody have de full game ?

« Reply #55 on: November 25, 2013, 09:00:21 PM »

I asked this same question a few days ago and up to now, no reply from anyone!!  ???

« Reply #56 on: November 25, 2013, 09:39:05 PM »

I asked this same question a few days ago and up to now, no reply from anyone!!  ???

i find it high class foolishness that two of the biggest football nations in the west indies and neither of them did any broadcast for the 2 games...