April 25, 2024, 08:28:18 AM

Author Topic: Local Based...Whappening with Flow & Sportsmax  (Read 3155 times)

Local Based...Whappening with Flow & Sportsmax
« on: November 29, 2013, 08:03:01 AM »
They real mess up last weekend and I find the programming this week iffy.

I watch the Chelsea game on NBC channel 60, but anybody know what is d scene with sportsmax.

Offline Banter Banton

Re: Local Based...Whappening with Flow & Sportsmax
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2013, 08:13:53 AM »
They are the worst channel ever.... seems like Sportsmax and Flow are very close because they blocked NBC sports network to allow Sportsmax to show EPL

Last weekend they claimed technical difficulties , for an entire weekend.
 Interestingly all their programmes aligned with EPL have not shown this week, example football today etc.

I somehow have a feeling they have lost their "rights" and are scrambling to sort it out before the weekend. Things are not looking good, looks like this weekend going to be another blackout

FLOW should unblock channel 161 NBCSN and allow customers to choose If they want to watch EPL on NBC or Sportsmax.. it is an additional channel so you have to purchase it.

Imagine I streaming NBCSN last weekend and I have the channel in my lineup blocked by FLOW ...only in this country yes.

I can guarantee Sportsmax do not have any rights to show EPL...they partner up with FLOW, request them to block NBCSN (FSC last couple years) and charging people to watch it on their shitty 1930 looking channel

Obviously the next thing to do is to unsubscribe from Sportsmax if they f**k up this weekend.
Not just me but thousands of people need to do it.

All FLOW needs to do is just unblock NBCSN  ...simple simple simple

« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2013, 08:42:14 AM »
i thought it was only me...i have the same suspicion esp when as u said they dont have the epl-related shows..i dont care for epl but i appreciate watching a game now and then esp the key ones but its not right flow has ppl paying for such a fkin shit sportpackage...i doh wanna see no damn high school jamaican lacrosse!!! steups

time flow get serious...BT,Beinsports even goltv oh gorm man

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2013, 08:59:39 AM »
FLOW in on it for sure...

All they need to do is give people the choice..charge NBCSN as an extra channel.. they go make some money and we will get to watch our games uninterrupted with great coverage... Sportsmax can continue to show games too so people will have the choice If they want to fork out extra on NBCSN or if they cool with Sportsmax and their shitty coverage and willing to risk a weekend or 2 of technical difficulties

It is 2013... time to get serious

« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2013, 09:10:31 AM »
I giving them one more weekend.

« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2013, 09:46:13 AM »
steups..i love money more than the EPL and i eh paying no extra to see it.

« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2013, 11:07:58 AM »
since fsc stop epl I does use ah streamin site....if alyuh willin to deal with pop up windows and embedded ads with difficult to see\find close buttons ah could post d link I use later........alyuh could favorites it

« Reply #8 on: November 29, 2013, 01:47:11 PM »
I now call FLow,

They say is all sportsmax fault and they hold the rights so they cannot show any EPL games on any other channel.

They also tell me I cannot get a refund or credit as the station is working and there is programming on. They are not responsible for content.

I ask her how much for the NBC package, she say 29.99 however, they have been instructed to block the games on those stations as well...i.e it ent making sense.

So I was then directed to Sportsmax site and I can make an enquiry there.

I will send them a "something" in a lil while.

But is month end...I feel I terminating sportsmax soon if they ent fix it.

« Reply #9 on: November 29, 2013, 01:53:33 PM »
Fellas,

Is water more dan flour right now with Sportsmax,

Watch the schedule for Sunday  :cursing: :frustrated:

http://www.sportsmax.tv/schedule/#2013-12-01

« Reply #10 on: November 29, 2013, 02:01:22 PM »
Buh allyuh getting MLS 'soccer'... what allyuh complaining about?  ;D

« Reply #11 on: November 29, 2013, 02:36:46 PM »

« Reply #12 on: November 29, 2013, 02:40:34 PM »
What alyu so upset about,all u have to do is go local and we have it live,check the kind of excitement going on in our regular league,KO competition and the Colleges League,it have nothing foreign these days to beat back that,even the crowds have improved that tells us something,Football at it's best,i cancel Sportsmax since before the season start,i'm tired of school boy Football from Jamaica.   

« Reply #13 on: November 29, 2013, 04:06:18 PM »
Dem yardies retaliating since Trini customs deny a few a dem entry de odda day

Besides....who really care bout watchin Norwich playin Crystal Palace and West Ham playin Fulham when it have intercol, Super League, and Pro League goin on?  :devil:

Is not like we getting to see a Trini play eedah because KJ in de doghouse dis rongs anyway.

Coops right....support de local ball! 

I eh seein nobody demand Sportsmax or Flow bring Belgian football so we could get to see Hyland in ackshun :)
« Last Edit: November 29, 2013, 04:11:08 PM by palos »

« Reply #15 on: November 29, 2013, 05:19:09 PM »
They getting level pong on Facebook

« Reply #16 on: November 29, 2013, 06:28:32 PM »
steups..i love money more than the EPL and i eh paying no extra to see it.

CO-SIGNNNNN

« Reply #17 on: January 11, 2014, 06:49:05 AM »
sigh www.atdhenet.tv now wants u to install crapware
and http://lsh.lshunter.tv/ is gone