March 29, 2024, 12:11:12 AM

Author Topic: Pro opportunnity in |Antigua  (Read 1299 times)

Pro opportunnity in |Antigua
« on: December 02, 2013, 06:28:34 AM »
Fellas,

an ex schoolmate of mine if sponsoring a team in Antigua where he lives (I believe he's Dominican) anyway they are new to the Prem League there and are up against guys who play for the national Antiguan team.
They need to beef up their squad. This is really an amateur team where players are given a stipend.

Based on what little I know of the TTPL, I've already told him it's highly doubtful any of them will take this seriousl, however, there's talent outside of the Pl and you never know.

They are looking for a Keeper, midfielder and Striker.

Here's the info:

To answer your questions:
What's the name of the team? SaniPro Fort Rd F.C.

Salary range? Airfare, accommodation and a stipend $200-$600/ month depending on skill level

How many Pro teams are there in the league? Ten local teams

Basically, the team just moved from 1st division to premiere league here in Antigua last year.....
It is the first team to leave  1st division and move up to premier and stay up....

However in premiere they are going up against players that play in the Antigua National Squad and getting hammered, they need at least 3 highly experienced players to guide the team..

I'm the Sponsor and Assistant Manager of the team....
Use my contact details
Karl Belizaire
C/O SaniPro Fort Rd F.C.
#5 Lemon Lane
St. George's
Antigua

Karl@saniprohygiene.com
Karl@saniproantigua.com
268-464-3835
954-803-9425
« Last Edit: December 03, 2013, 06:54:23 AM by vb »

Re: Pro opportunnity in |Antigua
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2013, 06:34:50 AM »
$200a month VB, come nah, yuh car even buy f00cking milk with that.

And if yuh get injured who pay de bill.

Even a illegal Mexican in NY making more than that.

« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2013, 06:37:09 AM »
$200a month VB, come nah, yuh car even buy f00cking milk with that.

And if yuh get injured who pay de bill.

Even a illegal Mexican in NY making more than that.

Sam, I just passing it on.
I sort of said what you said but more politely. Cah blame the team for trying.
Maybe with 600 dollars they could buy milk and chees until something better comes along.

« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2013, 07:52:11 AM »
Again, no money in football in the Caribbean.
We receive lists of players who want to come out here. Some are youngsters released from youth programmes in EPL clubs, some are 10 year plus pro's looking for some sunshine in Winter. We get decent UEFA licensed coaches.
But when you quote a figure of TT$10k p.m. (which is more than we pay any player at the moment) they laugh. Maybe $10k per week and they would come!
Most of these guys would have a mortgage of $5,000 plus per month, so no matter how much they want to come, they can go play conference part time and earn more!

« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2013, 06:54:45 AM »
I edited and put the email address in.

Offline ANC2

« Reply #5 on: December 03, 2013, 09:58:36 AM »
12 yrs now and Pro League has made no advances, nothing pro about the league.
Most amateur / semi pro teams in Europe will be in envy of the so called pro teams
Poor pay and then when players do get interest from abroad, excessive demands by owners, coaches , agents, forces the player back home. Sorry this is wrong, especially when the Government supporting most of the teams.

No training facilities, not one team owns its own ground.
No advancement in the CONCACAF CL, even Panama gone ahead.
Sorry to say, but the fact that JJ got a tryout means very little. really hope he makes it, but the fact remain TT players made
it abroad way before we even had a pro league. Most would argue that T&T produced better players than now.
Poor organization and fixture lists. The list goes on.

Now before someone try to knock off my head. The Clubs are trying, but in general football has no or very little public support.
As a matter of fact this is true for all sport. Even college football hardly drawing any crowd.

« Reply #6 on: December 03, 2013, 03:45:46 PM »
12 yrs now and Pro League has made no advances, nothing pro about the league.
Most amateur / semi pro teams in Europe will be in envy of the so called pro teams
Poor pay and then when players do get interest from abroad, excessive demands by owners, coaches , agents, forces the player back home. Sorry this is wrong, especially when the Government supporting most of the teams.

No training facilities, not one team owns its own ground.
No advancement in the CONCACAF CL, even Panama gone ahead.
Sorry to say, but the fact that JJ got a tryout means very little. really hope he makes it, but the fact remain TT players made
it abroad way before we even had a pro league. Most would argue that T&T produced better players than now.
Poor organization and fixture lists. The list goes on.

Now before someone try to knock off my head. The Clubs are trying, but in general football has no or very little public support.
As a matter of fact this is true for all sport. Even college football hardly drawing any crowd.

sad but true :frustrated:

« Reply #7 on: December 05, 2013, 10:03:55 AM »
I wouldn't put your email addy in - you'll be innundated with spam and phishing crap as scammers have email trawlers looking for private email addys posted on forums.