April 19, 2024, 05:58:38 PM

Author Topic: New York based Trinis - Let's Link Up for the Games  (Read 39058 times)

Offline Dre Day

Re: New York based Trinis - Let's Link Up for the Games
« Reply #30 on: November 04, 2005, 02:29:59 PM »
Okay!!!!

you tell me what this mean then.....

http://tv.yahoo.com/grid/?lineup=us_NY54362d&genres=0&dur=3&starttime=1131829200&.intl=us

This is according to Time Warner cable channel line up

ok hear what you believe that ... ^^

and i go believe this... http://www2.foxsports.com/world/pdf/fsw46.pdf

we could agree to disagree....

« Reply #31 on: November 04, 2005, 02:30:31 PM »
make up allyuh freggin mind nah

if yuh info not correct dont post it. i done order the channel so it better be comming

Offline Dre Day

« Reply #32 on: November 04, 2005, 02:32:21 PM »
hear what... check the TV guide on yuh TV tomorrow when they add next saturday to they on-tv schedule... if i see it and it TIVO-able then it orn....

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #33 on: November 04, 2005, 02:32:53 PM »
maybe Time Warner didn't update the guide yet........Stop souring de vibes nah boy....Vibes It Up!!!!Fox Sport showing de game!!

Offline royalian

« Reply #34 on: November 04, 2005, 02:35:39 PM »
fuh real. Just tune in to FSC! i willl trust the channel website anyday over what the tv guide says. that schedule been out, but rights to the game have only been acquired in the last day or two. what's so hard to understand?

« Reply #35 on: November 04, 2005, 02:36:13 PM »
Here is the ting Defray..

We both excited to see the game....The last thing we want is on game day ah whole set we doh watch it cause we thought dey wasnt showing the game because of my post which may be valid at the monet just as yours is, and the end up showing the game !!

Or ah whole set ah man lanup to see it in a bar and they not showin the game..

We all in this together..

Ley we try to find out some how if they reallly showing the game on FSC so we in the NY area go know for sure...and we could definitly link UP !!
 Wey yuh say dey padnah !!

« Reply #36 on: November 04, 2005, 02:39:06 PM »
NICE!!!!! :beermug:

NOW WE COULD TALK PLAN

So where we linkin up !!!

Queens, Bklyn or Mid-tong

Offline Dre Day

« Reply #37 on: November 04, 2005, 02:44:23 PM »
what number yuh call... i wanna confirm mehself...

yuh on screen TV guide will tell fuh shure...

« Reply #38 on: November 04, 2005, 03:17:51 PM »
New York Trinis Link UP? U gonna need a big screen and a park to show that. Is there park in flatbush big enough?

Offline Dre Day

« Reply #39 on: November 04, 2005, 03:19:45 PM »
New York Trinis Link UP? U gonna need a big screen and a park to show that. Is there park in flatbush big enough?

prospect park...

iz just the right size

Offline Dre Day

« Reply #40 on: November 04, 2005, 03:21:28 PM »
Three things Beenhakker wanted to enforce.
By: Shaun Fuentes.

Meanwhile, fans living in North America will have the chance to view Trinidad and Tobago’s upcoming World Cup qualifiers against Bahrain live on Fox Soccer Channel.
This was confirmed through the efforts of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation, thee Local Organising Committee, Jack Warner and Traffic Sports.
“I just confirmed the Live broadcast with FOX Soccer Channel in USA, Canada and Puerto Rico for the game on Nov 12 and Nov 16, they may also cover the game in Fox Sports en Espanol but it is not confirmed,” stated Enrique Sanz of Traffic.
“In the Caribbean the games will be shown via CBU/CMC, in Jamaica with TV Jamaica and a deal with Fox for Latin America is still in the works.
Bahrain has not confirmed the deal and this will take some time.
Japan, Thailand and Indonesia have also confirmed to have the games shown live and there is growing interest in the middle east.

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=6032.0

straight from the News man Fuentes.... if he say so.. iz so...

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #41 on: November 04, 2005, 03:23:08 PM »
when allyuh know what going on and where we meeting - start up a new thread.

Right now I going where everybody else going.

« Reply #42 on: November 04, 2005, 03:24:35 PM »
So leh we stop de ole talk now and confirm a meeting place in NYC nah

Offline Dre Day

« Reply #43 on: November 04, 2005, 03:24:52 PM »
fuh real... and i aint wanna pay neither... unless the TV HUGE...

« Reply #44 on: November 04, 2005, 03:27:01 PM »
Who metion a place off the van wyck..i don with that

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #45 on: November 04, 2005, 03:30:23 PM »
lol .... so leh we do the old fashioned ting and vote.

ah guess we have to submit the names of the potential places.

NAME                      LOCATION           BENEFITS

Singh's                     Liberty Ave          Trini Food, Bar, DJ.
Nevada Smith's         Midtown               Large Screen

where else?

« Reply #46 on: November 04, 2005, 06:31:47 PM »
lol .... so leh we do the old fashioned ting and vote.

ah guess we have to submit the names of the potential places.

NAME                      LOCATION           BENEFITS

Singh's                     Liberty Ave          Trini Food, Bar, DJ.
Nevada Smith's         Midtown               Large Screen

where else?

Well Singh's is where me, Strip, Monty and some others went and celebrate de guatemala win....

But I prefer somewhere with a bigger screen TV... cuz ah tink my Tv bigger than Singhs own

« Reply #47 on: November 04, 2005, 09:51:45 PM »
Ah right...leh we decide on this by bars who cater to trinis and then who offers then best viewing experience

« Reply #48 on: November 05, 2005, 04:27:40 AM »
Me eh care bout size nah cause man go still go close close on the 20'' to watch . Yuh know how we like macco .  ;D

Also ah sure by singh's we doh ha tuh pay to watch . We could eat we doublesand enjoy . :D

FF alyuh did pay fuh de Guatemala game ?
« Last Edit: November 05, 2005, 04:38:47 AM by pass(10trini) »

Where are the T & T sports bars in the U.S.A.?
« Reply #49 on: November 05, 2005, 07:08:26 AM »
Yuh no what bothers me boy panama,guatemala,honduras,elsalvador,costa-rica,mexico,jamaica,and most of all other countries have a sports bars and restuarants in florida and most of the states that brings there home and away games,but T & T nothing that I have seen or heard of,but interestingly enough them so call roti shop we have here which is the closest thing to a sports bar doh even have a tv much less a  satelite dish, but they patriotic and they love T & T or is it the T & T people that spending the money they love,so help meh out here,everytime we have an upcoming game man on the site dus have to be scrambling to find ah place that showing it, if we lucky most ah the times is ah latin pub and they still partial to we, something wrong with this picture where as a people are channeling our efforts for cultural development and not "fete" that always they. Your response on this is greatly appreciated as always.

Re: Where are the T & T sports bars in the U.S.A.?
« Reply #50 on: November 05, 2005, 07:40:44 AM »
Did you try Joy's in Lauderhill?

« Reply #51 on: November 05, 2005, 08:19:52 AM »
Me eh care bout size nah cause man go still go close close on the 20'' to watch . Yuh know how we like macco .  ;D

Also ah sure by singh's we doh ha tuh pay to watch . We could eat we doublesand enjoy . :D

FF alyuh did pay fuh de Guatemala game ?

Pass10 we watch de guat game in ah guat bar.... then went and celebrate by singhs and take in de US-Mex game.... as far as I know Singhs does never charge

« Reply #52 on: November 05, 2005, 09:06:23 PM »
Well here is another option. I called up Continental and they will be happy to host all de trinis again on the 12th.They have FSC and this time they will add tables so man could eat some spanish food if dey belly growling.

Ah also looking into a caribbean lounge so soca could be blastin before and after de game. As soon as I get de info I will post it. JDB looking into something too so stay tuned.

CONTINENTAL RESTAURANT 672 5TH AVE, BROOKLYN 11215-6305
718-832-1327

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
    • Professional Audio Sales & Live Event Production
« Reply #53 on: November 05, 2005, 11:35:16 PM »
Pass10 we watch de guat game in ah guat bar.... then went and celebrate by singhs and take in de US-Mex game.... as far as I know Singhs does never charge

I've made arrangments with "the Mangoville Bar & restaurant" on Jamaica Ave @corner of Hollis Ave in queens. they have Directv and four 42" Flatscreens, just waiting for them to confirm that they have or have oredered FSC/615. feel free to call Harry at Mangoville-718-468-4100 and reserve a place-be sure to say that DARREL sent you. dey have lots of food and cutters at reasonable prices. I'll start a new thread with this information, it would be good if everyone could RSVP in dat thread, include how many people yuh bringin. If for ANY reason mangoville does not work out, there are a couple bars with large screens we can go to, 1 on liberty, the other on atlantic.

no worries mates, it happenin! 
What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
New York LOCATION for Bahrain Game x2=Mangoville
« Reply #54 on: November 05, 2005, 11:46:38 PM »
I've made arrangments with "the Mangoville Bar & restaurant" at 187-30 Jamaica Ave @corner of Hollis Ave in queens. they have Directv and four 42" Flatscreens, just waiting for them to confirm that they have or have oredered FSC/615. feel free to call Harry at Mangoville-718-468-4100 and reserve a place-be sure to say that DARREL sent you. dey have lots of food and cutters at reasonable prices. NO COVER CHARGE

It would be good if everyone could RSVP, include how many people yuh bringin. If for ANY reason mangoville does not work out, there are a couple bars with large screens we can go to, 1 on liberty, the other on atlantic. however, I'll know before saturday either way.

no worries mates, it happenin!
« Last Edit: November 06, 2005, 03:29:55 AM by darrel3000 »
What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
« Reply #55 on: November 06, 2005, 12:04:46 AM »
If y'all not opposed to coming into Manhattan, there is a pretty large football(soccer) bar called Nevada Smiths that is famous for showing big games.

JUST AH WARNING Nevada Smiths WILL give priority to the EPL & other League games, infact they will change TV sets if people make a fuss abt T&T game. also, their drinks are always a couple dollars more than other bars. For those who want to stay in Manhattan try the 11th Street Bar on 11th@Avenue 'A', three doors from the corner-Brown Awning, I'l arrange for the Match to be carried there-BUT ONLY IF THERE IS ENOUGH INTEREST!

ALTERNATIVELY you can come to quuens.
« Last Edit: November 06, 2005, 04:50:31 AM by darrel3000 »
    -Mahatma Gandhi

Re: New York LOCATION for Bahrain Game x2=Mangoville
« Reply #56 on: November 06, 2005, 01:16:38 AM »
Ah right guys ....I will be there for sure.

Darrel3000: Lets start setting up an itenary since we go want to reach early for ah seat:

1. Time bar will open
2. Seating capacity
3. Time of match
4. What we should start arriving to get good seating and get situated
5. Coverage charge if any

Come On fellas....WE have to RAM OUT this bar!!

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
« Reply #57 on: November 06, 2005, 02:28:45 AM »
All great questions

1. Time bar will open-11am
2. Seating capacity-60, if more people RSVP, then dey will set-up banquet hall
3. Time of match-5:30p.m.
4. What time we should start arriving to get good seating and get situated-4:30pm
5. Coverage charge if any-NO COVER CHARGE

« Last Edit: November 06, 2005, 11:55:37 AM by darrel3000 »
    -Mahatma Gandhi

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #58 on: November 06, 2005, 07:27:27 AM »
All great questions

1. Time bar will open-11am
2. Seating capacity-60, if more people RSVP, then dey will set-up banquet hall
3. Time of match-6:30p.m.
4. What time we should start arriving to get good seating and get situated-5:30pm
5. Coverage charge if any-NO COVER CHARGE

Where the next thread to confirm.

I there!!

Offline Dre Day

« Reply #59 on: November 06, 2005, 08:22:51 AM »
time of match - 5:30pm