March 28, 2024, 10:13:13 AM

Author Topic: New York based Trinis - Let's Link Up for the Games  (Read 38317 times)

Re: New York based Trinis - Let's Link Up for the Games
« Reply #60 on: November 06, 2005, 10:11:24 AM »
Things looking good fellas.

It sounds like things are going well.

Mangoville sounds great.

Firebrand is also working on Continental and another place which could be other options.

Darrel, When will you be able to confirm if they have the channel?

Do you know the folks personally or have you been to the place before?

Can you give us the names. locations and phone numbers of those backup bars that you mentioned?

I want us to have everything n order because it will have men coming from all over to be a part of this.

Offline Pives

• Allez Les Bleus
« Reply #61 on: November 06, 2005, 10:46:24 AM »
Thought u woulda be here for the game JDB!!!!!

« Reply #62 on: November 06, 2005, 10:58:22 AM »
I wish boy....but that trip this June mash meh up. I vex I ent get to link up with yuh.

Plus I am in the middle of moving house right now.

Don't worry though the lime that we having will be so RAm that next time man will be leaving Trini to come up her eand watch game.

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
    • Professional Audio Sales & Live Event Production
« Reply #63 on: November 06, 2005, 11:44:05 AM »
Mangoville sounds great.
Can you give us the names. locations and phone numbers of those backup bars that you mentioned?
I want us to have everything n order because it will have men coming from all over to be a part of this.

YES I have been to mangoville, I recently met Harry-event Manager, he gave me a tour and committed to the banquet hall if we are sure more than 60 people will show up. they are definitely working on making this happen 'cause it's a new audience for them=repeat business. they have confirmed that they have FSC/615 on directv!

Alternatives
Roy's Bar On Liberty & 111th Street-1 BIG screen few small ones
can't remeber name-corner Atlantic and Lefferts Blvd (next to gas station)-small screens only.

What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

« Reply #64 on: November 06, 2005, 11:58:50 AM »
yuh wukkin.

I will send yuh a PM with my contact number.

Offline Pives

• Allez Les Bleus
« Reply #65 on: November 06, 2005, 07:55:06 PM »
yeah ah wokin since june...doh get no horrors we will link still even though u leave meh out of yuh wedding ah wudda walk with a gift....

P

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #66 on: November 06, 2005, 09:09:29 PM »
well I definitely in.

I think we have to set ground rules too.

No yapping of food.
No pelting of bottle.
No farting or belching except for halftime.
No commentary from the audience.
No scantily clad women walking anywhere close to the screen.
No big head people in the front row.
No changing of the channel to watch Judge Judy.
No cellphone conversations except when we score.
No thundersticks from TSTT.

.... ah was kinda wondering if we allowed to have a riddim section to march down the road with after we win though.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #67 on: November 06, 2005, 10:50:22 PM »
well I definitely in.

No yapping of food.
No pelting of bottle.

.... ah was kinda wondering if we allowed to have a riddim section to march down the road with after we win though.

let meh add another on to yuh list Poti

No music during de game...Before and after we could jam some HOT soca!!!!

Boy ah cyah wait fuh Saturday...We go beat them Taliban!!!!

Vibes It Up!!!!!!

T R I N I D A D & T O B A G O

« Reply #68 on: November 06, 2005, 10:55:43 PM »
Ah right:

Let we start the count!!!

Mr Darrel3000: how much ah we you have counted ahready ??

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #69 on: November 06, 2005, 10:57:55 PM »
ah think he should start a new thread ...I have five already and ah sure by Tuesday that could double

« Reply #70 on: November 07, 2005, 09:29:45 AM »
Mangoville sounds great.

YES I have been to mangoville, I recently met Harry-event Manager, he gave me a tour and committed to the banquet hall if we are sure more than 60 people will show up. they are definitely working on making this happen 'cause it's a new audience for them=repeat business. they have confirmed that they have FSC/615 on directv!

Alternatives
Roy's Bar On Liberty & 111th Street-1 BIG screen few small ones
can't remeber name-corner Atlantic and Lefferts Blvd (next to gas station)-small screens only.

da is scooby's yuh talkin about on atlantic and lefferts.it too small.mangoville is it.

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
« Reply #71 on: November 08, 2005, 07:11:14 PM »
well I definitely in.

No yapping of food.
No pelting of bottle.

YES! let's get a riddim section!!!
I OK with the rules except for commentary, I usually in the habit of "coaching" during the match, especially when very excited or frustrated. so I cyah promise no commentary.

What difference does it make to the dead, the orphans and the homeless, whether the mad destruction is wrought under the name of totalitarianism or the holy name of liberty or democracy? You must be the change you want to see in the world.
    -Mahatma Gandhi

« Reply #72 on: November 08, 2005, 07:11:45 PM »
I called mangoville again today and they sound ready.

Fellas let's try and do all we can to have a great turnout. Darrel take real initiative to find a good venue and a possible site for future games and it will be a boss lime.

So tell everybody yuh know, bring yuh uncle aunt and yuh nenen.

Saturday will be niceness to the maximum.

Offline darrel3000

• Go T&T Go!
Re: New York based xmas party & Celebration FETE Nov 18
« Reply #73 on: November 10, 2005, 04:00:57 AM »
NEXT EVENT:

NYC-Christmas Party & WC Celebration Fete, Dec. 18th, '06, 7:00pm-till.
All Inclusive-DJ, Menu & Drinks $$25.00 Per Person, venue TBA. Parang & Ginger Beer.  :beermug:

e-mail for details info.ussw@gmail.com

Can someone get a highlight reel to show maybe 10 minutes.
Go T&T Go! 
« Last Edit: November 16, 2005, 08:21:30 PM by darrel3000 »
    -Mahatma Gandhi

Offline TnTPebbles

« Reply #74 on: May 30, 2006, 11:32:06 AM »
Okay I now finish reading this entire thread/post. ;) Very cool how you guys pulled it together. I wish I knew you guys were having problems finding a sports bar to host this for us before.

Well the 40/40 sports club NYC has agreed to open its door early on June 10th. So if folks are interested in attending just link me on here to RSVP. The general admission is free and doors open up at 11:30AM

Here is the e-vite and link to get additional info about this soca warrior event that day.  We are also having an after party win, lose or draw. :beermug: http://www.islandmix.com/backchat/showthread.php?t=129550

We are going to be picking up the radio advertisements this week as well. :beermug:

The dealine to RSVP with me on here is June 7th.

Pebbs

« Last Edit: May 30, 2006, 04:33:39 PM by TnTPebbles »