April 19, 2024, 09:30:51 PM

Author Topic: WI vs NZ, 2nd test  (Read 7026 times)

Re: WI vs NZ, 2nd test
« Reply #30 on: December 12, 2013, 06:12:04 PM »
After this series the make of this team must change drastically
The philosophy if it exists must change

« Reply #31 on: December 12, 2013, 06:28:54 PM »
Kirk Edwards should of been on this Team a long time ago Instead of Gayle.

Tino, Gabriel. Should be dropped.

Only person consistent enough. Would be Bravo and Shillingford. The rest just performing in spurts. Powell is a good talent I like him.

« Reply #32 on: December 12, 2013, 06:50:31 PM »
Here we go
75/2

« Reply #33 on: December 12, 2013, 07:04:41 PM »

« Reply #34 on: December 12, 2013, 07:09:23 PM »
 :violin:

« Reply #36 on: December 12, 2013, 07:44:24 PM »

« Reply #43 on: December 12, 2013, 09:35:34 PM »
I can sleep tonight

« Reply #44 on: December 12, 2013, 09:45:25 PM »
I can sleep tonight

As a newborn baby. U will also sleep well Fri and Sat as well. 

« Reply #45 on: December 12, 2013, 10:24:39 PM »
I can sleep tonight

I'll still need counselling though, since I plan to follow the 3rd test...

« Reply #46 on: December 12, 2013, 11:12:57 PM »
I can sleep tonight

Counseling will not help u need deliverance

« Reply #47 on: December 13, 2013, 12:21:59 AM »
I can sleep tonight

Counseling will not help u need deliverance

« Reply #48 on: December 13, 2013, 08:19:12 AM »
It blasted good dey lorse...

and I aint blaming none of d players....

well all know d rain save them last game but NO change....dat is d selectors fault

time tuh Haul and Pull up dem selectors ..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0CEjWrWaEAY
« Last Edit: December 13, 2013, 08:21:54 AM by rotatopoti3 »

« Reply #49 on: December 13, 2013, 08:27:14 AM »
I had a feeling this assessment from Darren Sammy was going to come back to bite him in his butt:

http://www.espncricinfo.com/new-zealand-v-west-indies-2013-14/content/story/699011.html

Well, New Zealand certainly responded to the challenge he put out to them in emphatic and devastating fashion.
« Last Edit: December 13, 2013, 08:32:48 AM by kaliman2006 »

« Reply #50 on: December 13, 2013, 08:29:24 AM »
Better WI just stick to 50 overs and 20/20, the way they going.  Cyar even bat for 90 overs an innings.  Smh.

« Reply #51 on: December 13, 2013, 09:10:49 AM »
Better WI just stick to 50 overs and 20/20, the way they going.  Cyar even bat for 90 overs an innings.  Smh.

updated

« Reply #52 on: December 13, 2013, 09:35:20 AM »

updated

True dat.  We look increasingly vulnerable at the one-day too.  20/20 really spoiling these fellas.

« Reply #53 on: December 14, 2013, 10:43:25 AM »
I used to say,the players need a bush bath... :devil:
However I have come to realize it is I who is in need of such a bath,I got spoiled with the glory days

« Reply #54 on: December 14, 2013, 11:50:59 AM »
I used to say,the players need a bush bath... :devil:
However I have come to realize it is I who is in need of such a bath,I got spoiled with the glory days

sense....going and organize some alloes now

« Reply #55 on: December 14, 2013, 08:48:49 PM »
dont blame the players..if d selectors are not picking the proper players and they continue to have a permanent pottong coach......then when will we make progress..

Caribbean cricket teams are better organized and the selectors for each country seem more attuned to there players....d management team and dis coach doing ah hit and miss for umpteen seasons now and getting away with this...

I said after this first test..they needed a huge overhaul.....Pollard and Gayle home....resting and enjoying they nutmeg, ham and sorrel..and rightfully so...dem realize is just face playing for WI now