April 29, 2024, 12:50:26 AM

Author Topic: I must admit somethings guys......  (Read 13424 times)

Re: I must admit somethings guys......
« Reply #30 on: November 06, 2005, 03:54:03 PM »
nice to hear yuh repping we Midknight...we go bounce in Germany :beermug:

« Reply #31 on: November 06, 2005, 04:42:20 PM »
Morvant man yuh see what yuh start up  ;D........like yuh ploy work

Give d people the correct figure nah.

BTW ketch kicks man go look to justify it eh.

« Reply #32 on: November 06, 2005, 04:47:20 PM »
hard luck they touches i just like to laugh i cyar help it ;D

Offline davyjenny

« Reply #33 on: November 06, 2005, 05:38:45 PM »
I sure it have at least one Trini in Alaska.

I know that for a fact
yes,there's trinis in alaska i know a few,been living there for about 15years now, and more of them before that.
the impossible lies in a person determination

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #34 on: November 06, 2005, 05:44:56 PM »
Oh gosh thank you guys for the words of encouragement I needed that today it really helped meh. I was getting too worried. You see guys even though a lady have zeal she still has the mother like instinct to worry for her sons. I am not yet a mother and I feel like those boys on the field like my own son. You all understand that  :-\

« Reply #35 on: November 07, 2005, 02:42:47 PM »
dahlin i have two words for you STERN JOHN

he doh like to see he country losing

he does score dread bullet when he hear that

carlos "beat so sweet" edwards will simply dance down the right send in a cross which will be collected by yorke"pores raising"

and stern will gently send a bullet on behalf of the 2.9 million trini's worldwide

have faith my dear bahrain playing with 11 we playing as 1 with the world on our side and jah on our shoulders

VICE PRESIDENT OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE

Dem 2.9 million people yuh talking bout dey? Yuh sure is nuh Jamaica dey from? Cause ah know is bout that amount of them living outside of Jamaica.

That 2.9 is believable. It have real Trini in Washington. It have Trini all over the world. You does hear men talking bout some behind god back place and how they meet another Trini. I sure it have at least one Trini in Alaska.

I still find it impossible to believe that Trinidad has 2.9 million people living outside of it. That's more than double our population within our borders. Jamaica has approximately 2.6 million people living outside of Jamaica and 2.6 million within. That 2.6 million living within Jamaica is two times the population of Trinidad and Tobago and Jamaica has a much higher net migration rate than Trinidad. So that 2.9 million Trinis abroad is ludicrous. However, on a lighter note...TnT for Germany!!!  :D
« Last Edit: November 07, 2005, 02:50:45 PM by Tallman »

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #36 on: November 07, 2005, 02:58:58 PM »
Hi Midknight, I have to agree with you that is what I dreamt about the tie

::)rasajoy

« Reply #37 on: November 07, 2005, 03:08:02 PM »
Geezan!
I had a flikkin dream last nite too about the game.

I wake up and disturb the game, it was sometime in the forst half.

Up to that point all I can rememebr is that Bahrain come out much better than everyone expected.

Tight defense and EXTEMELY dangerous in the counter.

When I woke up, believe it or not, Bahrain was leading 1-0.

The goal was surreal in the stadium and i feel is that that shock me to wake up.

Thank God it was a dream, no time for that on Saturday nah.....

Guess is jus the nervousness and magnitude of the event...ah out of practise bad bad for these kinda big games!

But then again, all Trinis are.

« Reply #38 on: November 07, 2005, 03:09:57 PM »
This is going to be a tight game but have no fear we going down fighting whether we 1 up or 4 up

« Reply #39 on: November 07, 2005, 03:10:35 PM »
Toppa

I would have to agree with you, my colleagues and I did some research into the population of TT nationals in NYC and the numbers are somewhat less than one would have anticipated, below is the NYC census data for NY 2000 extrapolated to 2005 (Of course this does not capture folk who do not participate in census surveys).

1990    %   2000   %          10 Year Growth   CAG          Est. Pop. 2005
New York Data                        
Total Population    7,322,564 100.00%    8,008,278 100.00%      9.36%   0.90%    8,374,852
Foreign Born    2,082,931 28.45%    2,871,032   35.85%      37.84%   3.26%    3,370,696
Latin America    984,683    13.45%    1,511,419 18.87%      53.49%   4.38%    1,872,531
Dominican Republic    225,017    3.07%    369,186    4.61%      64.07%   5.08%    472,890
Jamaica                    116,128    1.59%    178,922    2.23%                   54.07%   4.42%    222,089
Trinidad and Tobago    56,478    0.77%    88,794    1.11%      57.22%   4.63%    111,336
Guyana                    76,150    1.04%    130,647    1.63%      71.57%   5.55%    171,125

Offline CarenageBoy

« Reply #40 on: November 07, 2005, 03:22:22 PM »
The New York Trini population may be a little higher than that. First, consider that those numbers are based only on census responders. Second, take into account that these numbers do not include illegal residents. Finally factor in a 5-year growth period of about 5.5 % (arbitrary number).

With those conditions considered, the New York based Trini population may somewhere around 178,753!

« Reply #41 on: November 07, 2005, 03:25:21 PM »
The New York Trini population may be a little higher than that. First, consider that those numbers are based only on census responders. Second, take into account that these numbers do not include illegal residents. Finally factor in a 5-year growth period of about 5.5 % (arbitrary number).

With those conditions considered, the New York based Trini population may somewhere around 178,753!

Also you can factor in those who born here to Trini Parents who may consider themselves trini

« Reply #42 on: November 07, 2005, 03:26:46 PM »
:'( Hi Guys, rasajoy, I am a little anxious about the match, I had a dream last night that the games were tied 1-1 all, bahrain scored first and then we replied but it was a tense game but then it was another tie in their country. Now please help me by reasurring me what would happened in both cases. And then build my faith up once again, because that dream was not a dream that I want to have for TNT

Go TNT all the way

rasajoy
Rarse! Trini in Essex!" Theres Quite a few Half Trini Half English People in Essex. If Zamora had sense he would find a girl from dere ;)

« Reply #43 on: November 07, 2005, 03:29:36 PM »
Toppa

I would have to agree with you, my colleagues and I did some research into the population of TT nationals in NYC and the numbers are somewhat less than one would have anticipated, below is the NYC census data for NY 2000 extrapolated to 2005 (Of course this does not capture folk who do not participate in census surveys).

New York Data                        
Total Population    7,322,564 100.00%    8,008,278 100.00%      9.36%   0.90%    8,374,852
Foreign Born    2,082,931 28.45%    2,871,032   35.85%      37.84%   3.26%    3,370,696
Latin America    984,683    13.45%    1,511,419 18.87%      53.49%   4.38%    1,872,531
Dominican Republic    225,017    3.07%    369,186    4.61%      64.07%   5.08%    472,890
Jamaica                    116,128    1.59%    178,922    2.23%                   54.07%   4.42%    222,089
Trinidad and Tobago    56,478    0.77%    88,794    1.11%      57.22%   4.63%    111,336
Guyana                    76,150    1.04%    130,647    1.63%      71.57%   5.55%    171,125

Do these figures account for Trinis who are now nationalized US citizens? If not, then it could alter the numbers quite a bit.

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #44 on: November 07, 2005, 03:32:19 PM »
Okay, well let us CONTINUE TO BE UP RATHE RTHAN DOWN

Offline Valefan

« Reply #45 on: November 07, 2005, 03:33:50 PM »
You'll slaughter them dudes!
GOOOO on Me MUM

« Reply #46 on: November 07, 2005, 03:36:42 PM »
Okay, well let us CONTINUE TO BE UP RATHE RTHAN DOWN

Up is always good

« Reply #47 on: November 07, 2005, 03:36:51 PM »
Carenage man, yes, you are right, could very well be higher for the factors you highlight.

Pointman, not sure if it does, I will do some checking to figure out.  All the same, the margin of error if we include these 3 factors would yield a number perhaps ~ 2x or 3x the above number.  When one considers that these are numbers for NY, one of the larger TT communities outside of TT, doubt that we could have 2.9 million nationals outside of TT.

« Reply #48 on: November 10, 2005, 09:44:09 AM »
Toppa

New York Data                        

Do these figures account for Trinis who are now nationalized US citizens? If not, then it could alter the numbers quite a bit.
Thats a good question plus their yankee-trini children make the number higher of trinis higher

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #49 on: November 10, 2005, 12:51:40 PM »
Hi Guys, I am saying hello to all of you wishing you all a good day

rasajoy

Offline chocostickus

« Reply #50 on: November 10, 2005, 01:00:18 PM »
Hello, I am new to your site

I am a Trini fan all the way. I believe though that we also as fans need to be cautiosly optimistic.

Check out this site that gives a full breakdown of Bahrain and see why I say so.

I want it real bad for the boys and them which is why ah cyah even sleep.

http://www.irankicks.com/newscast/data/fullstory/EEpZyVVAVEfJezUDdn.php

chocostickus

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #51 on: November 10, 2005, 01:09:43 PM »
thanks for that

rasajoy

Offline Reaper2004

• Warrior Nation Enforcer
« Reply #52 on: November 10, 2005, 01:18:31 PM »
Hello, I am new to your site

I am a Trini fan all the way. I believe though that we also as fans need to be cautiosly optimistic.

Check out this site that gives a full breakdown of Bahrain and see why I say so.

I want it real bad for the boys and them which is why ah cyah even sleep.

http://www.irankicks.com/newscast/data/fullstory/EEpZyVVAVEfJezUDdn.php

chocostickus

SOMEONE GET THIS INTEL TO BEENHAKKER ASAP!!!!!!

« Reply #53 on: November 10, 2005, 01:43:23 PM »
Whuh yuh worrying for boss? Beenhakker doh make joke, de man did his research and training, he already say he not changing his approach. Try to relax and let we wish our Warriors the very best.
What dis fella write is just his personal opinion...as all of we have our own personal opinions. The football doin the talking. That is what we must remember.

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #54 on: November 10, 2005, 02:42:25 PM »
Hi, I am not worried about it either but it is good to see the statistics.
 Can anyone mail me a hot roti? ;D

rasajoy

Offline CAPITANO

• I heart zaboka
« Reply #55 on: November 10, 2005, 05:38:58 PM »

It ha nuff Trinis in Alaska. Ah had some padnahs from Ghana ah went to school wid in Wasington who transfered from ah school in Alaska and dey tell meh it ha plenty Trinis in de school, we repping all over de WORLD!!

allyuh tink it ha any trini in Bahrain?

WE JAMMIN STILL!!!!!!

Offline ß!aCkÒuT

• Time To Play The Game
« Reply #56 on: November 10, 2005, 05:47:35 PM »
Alot of people doin uneccesary worring ..all we cud do is support d team an stone down d bahraini playas wen dey come close to the throw in-line..

BIG UP!!! go for gold!!!!!!!!!!
If love were a flame, it has ignited my soul...my one spark has created the magnificent fire of true passion

".The Poet."

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #57 on: November 11, 2005, 04:24:03 AM »
yes we need to be confidence.
rasajoy

« Reply #58 on: November 11, 2005, 09:14:15 AM »
lookin at de pic of de bahraini tryin to "tackle" de otha man makin me think dat dem play dutty. if dem go play like dat dem go be in stretcher by de end of de game.

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #59 on: November 11, 2005, 09:29:57 AM »
yeah