April 27, 2024, 08:55:00 AM

Author Topic: Argentina vs Trinidad & Tobago , June 4 friendly  (Read 27988 times)

Offline TdotTrini

Re: Argentina vs Trinidad & Tobago , June 4 friendly
« Reply #90 on: January 10, 2014, 08:12:44 AM »
It may seem preposterous, but Central were looking to invite a team such as Japan to visit as part of their WC prep similar to how T&T camped in Austria in 06. However, we discovered that only a national F.A. can invite a nation!

To me, T&T is geographically, a perfect base for a WC camp prior to Brazil. However, unless Govt invest several million into fixing the stadiums, no teams would come.

At HC yesterday, most of the turnstiles aren't working and the pitch would not be suitable as a training surface for national teams...and thats before carnival mashes it up completely. Stephen Hart told me that the only decent surface at the moment is Larry Gomes, but you can't play in the evening as they still have only 3 floodlights working (after a year). He also said that there is a tree growing in the middle of Manny Ramjohn!

Holland played Canada at Varsity Stadium in Toronto prior to the World cup is the USA. I'm sure the capacity at Manny Ramjohn was bigger than the Varsity Stadium back then. Pitch wise it wasn't that great either.
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Offline Gauchita

• Argentina hasta la muerte!
« Reply #91 on: January 11, 2014, 07:39:10 AM »
lol I will let the "guachita" pass eh because that means something different. It can have a good meaning and a bad meaning too but I know it was just a typo for you.  ;)

You have become trini-ized  :beermug:

Oh yeah, living here for many years although people see me, hear me and I assume I just landed. lol
Ole ole ole, ole ole ole ola, ole ole ole cada dia te quiero mas, soy argentina, es un sentimientooo, no puedo pararrrr!

Offline Gauchita

« Reply #92 on: January 11, 2014, 07:40:03 AM »
Very excited about this game. I think it will be a great experience for both teams and even though my heart is with Argentina, I will also be happy if Trinidad scores.

Welcome Gauchita.....but doh let we start off on de wrong foot eh..... ;D

Ole ole ole, ole ole ole ola, ole ole ole cada dia te quiero mas, soy argentina, es un sentimientooo, no puedo pararrrr!

Offline Gauchita

« Reply #93 on: January 11, 2014, 07:44:59 AM »

« Reply #94 on: January 11, 2014, 08:34:48 AM »
Thanks for the update Gauchita
Would be lovely seeing T&T playing in this attractive arena: http://www.stadiumguide.com/ciudaddelaplata/
Well done Sheldon Phillips, Tim Kee and crew. Horner yuh go be dey? Ask Mammy if she geyyin' tickets.
On a nex' note, ah find de regular yardies real silent boy. Dey disappear "faster than a speeding bullet".

Go Warriors! Yuh go see all kinda players making deyself available.

Jan-Michael / Marvin Phillip

Mitchell (Power, Radanfah)   Primus (Bateau, Julius,)
        Hoyte (Carlos, Gonzales)                    Cyrus (Joevin, JLloyd)

Boucaud (Kevan George)  Hyland (Theobald)
        Peltier (Glen, S Winchester)                   Guerra (Hector)

Molino (Leston Paul, Marcus Joseph, Toussaint)
                     Jones (Plaza, Roberts, R. Winchester, Kerry Baptiste)
« Last Edit: January 11, 2014, 08:44:32 AM by dreamer »

« Reply #95 on: January 11, 2014, 09:53:41 AM »
Very excited about this game. I think it will be a great experience for both teams and even though my heart is with Argentina, I will also be happy if Trinidad scores.

Was reading an article that said "Argentina will play with three teams: Romania, Trinidad and Tobago and Slovenia" and to show you how little my people know about Trinidad and Tobago, a few people commented "Why does it say three teams if there is four?" (thinking Trinidad and Tobago are two different countries)  :banginghead:

If you adjust your profile to 'Argentinian in Trinidad & Tobago', you may be able to prevent Brownsugar from causing problems in Buenos Aires. Ah jes saying ...

Offline Gauchita

« Reply #96 on: January 11, 2014, 10:50:44 AM »

Was reading an article that said "Argentina will play with three teams: Romania, Trinidad and Tobago and Slovenia" and to show you how little my people know about Trinidad and Tobago, a few people commented "Why does it say three teams if there is four?" (thinking Trinidad and Tobago are two different countries)  :banginghead:

If you adjust your profile to 'Argentinian in Trinidad & Tobago', you may be able to prevent Brownsugar from causing problems in Buenos Aires. Ah jes saying ...

Just changed it lol and added a signature.

I wish the match was in the Estadio Monumental! (River Plate)  :banginghead:

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #97 on: January 15, 2014, 10:26:49 AM »
Jamaica vs France on de 7th June .is Argentina our only friendly
football in meh veins football in meh blood

« Reply #98 on: January 15, 2014, 10:45:04 AM »

When I saw France group I was hoping that they would have played us as a warm up for Honduras, but I guess they wanted an easier game  ;)

« Reply #99 on: January 15, 2014, 10:49:54 AM »
We should be whoring ourselves out to any teams prepping for the World Cup - lets generate some revenue here!

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #100 on: January 19, 2014, 07:19:50 PM »

When I saw France group I was hoping that they would have played us as a warm up for Honduras, but I guess they wanted an easier game  ;)

Word is that Argentina originally approached Jamaica for the game on June 4th...but because of the more lucrative deal put on the table by The French to host JA on June 7th (which would have been too close to june 4th), Burrell had to decline the offer from Messi and crew.  If you guys recall, last time Jamaica visited Buenos Aires, it took a 90th minute goal from Martin Palermo to break what looked certain to be a 1-1 tie (and certain firing of Diego Marradona, then coach). there was a promised return match...this was supposed to be it.

;)
« Last Edit: January 19, 2014, 07:28:18 PM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #101 on: January 19, 2014, 07:22:46 PM »

Word is that Argentina originally approached Jamaica for the game on June 4th...but because of the more lucrative deal put on the table by The French to host JA on June 5th, Burrell had to decline the offer from Messi and crew.  If you guys recall, last time Jamaica visited Buenos Aires, it took a 90th minute goal to break what looked certain to be a 1-1 tie. there was to be a return match...this was to be it.

;)

word is argentina playing trinidad...that is the final word.  nobody cares about burrell.

« Reply #102 on: January 19, 2014, 07:28:03 PM »
When is de return match against the reggae boyz...oh I forget..it happen and all yuh get  cut ass...no body eh kater bout burell

« Reply #103 on: January 19, 2014, 07:45:58 PM »

Word is that Argentina originally approached Jamaica for the game on June 4th...but because of the more lucrative deal put on the table by The French to host JA on June 7th (which would have been too close to june 4th), Burrell had to decline the offer from Messi and crew.  If you guys recall, last time Jamaica visited Buenos Aires, it took a 90th minute goal from Martin Palermo to break what looked certain to be a 1-1 tie (and certain firing of Diego Marradona, then coach). there was a promised return match...this was supposed to be it.

;)

RF, yuh does fight some seriously small pips yes, I wulda give yuh de benefit of de doubt but too much precedent has been set

« Reply #104 on: January 19, 2014, 08:36:08 PM »

Word is that Argentina originally approached Jamaica for the game on June 4th...but because of the more lucrative deal put on the table by The French to host JA on June 5th, Burrell had to decline the offer from Messi and crew.  If you guys recall, last time Jamaica visited Buenos Aires, it took a 90th minute goal to break what looked certain to be a 1-1 tie. there was to be a return match...this was to be it.

;)

word is argentina playing trinidad...that is the final word.  nobody cares about burrell.

Lol

« Reply #105 on: April 03, 2014, 12:15:48 AM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/N1E4BP6wm-Y" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/N1E4BP6wm-Y</a>