March 29, 2024, 12:38:12 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Argentina Game (4-Jun-2014)  (Read 76005 times)

Re: SW.net Lime for T&T vs. Argentina Match in Toronto
« Reply #90 on: May 27, 2014, 04:59:46 PM »
Latin Fiesta Sports Bar and Grill will be showing the Argentina vs. T&T match on the 4th... 1002 St Clair Ave West, Toronto, Ontario M6E 1A2

http://www.latinfiesta.ca

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Argentina Game (4-Jun-2014)
« Reply #91 on: May 28, 2014, 01:49:41 AM »
‘Warriors’ hold public session.
T&T Express Reports.

Trinidad and Tobago’s senior men’s team training session will be an open affair from 5 p.m. tomorrow.

Head coach Stephen Hart and captain Kenwyne Jones invites members of the public to get an up close view of the team, before it departs for Buenos Aires on the weekend to play Argentina on June 4. They then leave for Sao Paulo, where they meet Iran on June 8.

Tomorrow’s session takes place at the Hasely Crawford Stadium and fans will have the opportunity to meet the players for photo ops and autographs at the end of the session, which is expected to last two hours. Jones is eagerly anticipating the run of events over the next few days.

“It’s been a good few days of preparation for us and every player is really up for the challenge ahead in these two matches. I’d like to think also that the public at large is keen on getting behind the team as this is all preparation for the future competitions like the Caribbean Cup, Gold Cup and of course the most important of them all which is qualification for the 2018 World Cup in Russia,” Jones said.

“We all know these two games will be anything but easy but it’s where we want to be in terms of the challenges we are facing when it comes to playing at this level of the game.

We’ll be doing our best to ensure we are ready for it and hopefully the fans can get behind the team and certainly we’ll be looking forward to having some of them, especially the younger ones, coming out to see the boys on Thursday,” the Cardiff City man added.

Central FC midfielder Ataullah Guerra, who had a stint in Finland last season, is vowing to raise his level, listening to the appeal from head coach Stephen Hart for him and some of the other home-based pros to up their tempo.

“I know we have to raise our game because this is a great opportunity for the country. We have never played Argentina in a friendly at this level and everybody’s talking about Messi and these guys. So that in itself is a huge incentive for every player to want to give his best in the training and the match next week,” Guerra said.

Re: SW.net Lime for T&T vs. Argentina Match in Toronto
« Reply #92 on: May 28, 2014, 01:57:16 PM »
Just got confirmation from Bein Sports that they are showing it in canada as well on June 4th at 5:50pm eastern time..

Hello,
Yes, this match will air LIVE at 5:50PM EST on June 4th.

Thank you for asking!

Sincerely,
beIN Sport Play Customer Service

« Reply #93 on: May 29, 2014, 02:00:49 AM »
Fans to witness Warriors training today
T&T Newsday Reports.

TRINIDAD AND Tobago men’s football team training session will be an open affair today, at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo, from 5 pm.

And this arrangement was made for the local fans to see the national squad, dubbed the “Soca Warriors”, in their preparation for back-to-back friendly internationals, against Argentina (June 4 at La Plata, Argentina) and Iran (June 8 at Sao Paulo, Brazil).

A media release on Tuesday from the TT Football Association (TTFA) noted that fans will have the opportunity to meet the players for photo opportunities and autographs at the end of the session (approximately 7pm).

TT captain Kenwyne Jones said, “it’s been a good few days of preparation for us and every player is really up for the challenge ahead in these two matches. I’d like to think also that the public at large is keen on getting behind the team as this is all preparation for the future competitions like the Caribbean Cup, Gold Cup and of course the most important of them all which is qualification for the 2018 World Cup in Russia.”

The Cardiff City striker added, “we all know these two games will be anything but easy but it’s where we want to be in terms of the challenges we are facing when it comes to playing at this level of the game. We’ll be doing our best to ensure we are ready for it and hopefully the fans can get behind the team and certainly we’ll be looking forward to having some of them, especially the younger ones, coming out to see the boys on Thursday.”

Central FC midfielder Ataullah Guerra is vowing to raise his level, listening to the appeal from coach Stephen Hart for some of the home-based players.

“I know we have to raise our game because this is a great opportunity for the country. We have never played Argentina in a friendly at this level and everybody’s talking about (Lionel) Messi and these guys. So that in itself is a huge incentive for every player to want to give his best in the training and the match next week,” Guerra said.

“I think everyone in the team is preparing mentally for the game and we will be putting in the extra efforts in training and trying our best to follow the coach’s instructions. We will prepare for the way he wants us to play and what he expects of us in the roles that we must perform for these games,” Guerra added.

« Reply #94 on: May 29, 2014, 09:40:38 PM »
Saw on soccertv.com that bein USA carrying the game live

« Reply #95 on: May 29, 2014, 09:50:15 PM »
Saw on soccertv.com that bein USA carrying the game live

550pm eastern time on the east coast of US and Canada

« Reply #96 on: May 30, 2014, 01:49:33 AM »
‘Warriors’ fine tune before departure.
By Mark Fraser (Express).

Trinidad and Tobago’s senior footballers had their last full session at the Hasely Crawford Stadium yesterday evening before their scheduled departure for Buenos Aires tomorrow night.

T&T’s Soca Warriors will play Argentina in a friendly international on June 4.

Head coach Stephen Hart observed a 90-minute match between two teams comprising players from the squad. There were no major injury concerns at the end of the training camp, which was supported by the Sportt Company of Trinidad and Tobago, with only goalkeeper Marvin Phillip nursing a slight problem.

“Generally it’s been a good camp for us. I’m pleased with the mindset among the players and I’ve seen some good things,” Hart told T&T Football Association media officer Shaun Fuentes.

“Of course, the key moments will come over the next few days. When we get to Buenos Aires the conditions will be new to us and we’ll assess everything and ensure the players are settled in and that everyone can focus on the match next Wednesday,” Hart added.

Former national forward Jason Scotland, who checked out the team’s training this week, is wishing the Warriors well in their two matches against Argentina and Iran.

“This one is big. It’s good for the Association to get such an absolutely massive game against Argentina. I’m kind of jealous of the guys really because I don’t think in my time we got the chance to play in such a big match outside of the World Cup,” Scotland told Fuentes.

“I think the young talent is there and the average age is around 25 and it’s great to see the younger players coming through and growing off the experience of some of the more experienced guys like Densill (Theobald) and Kenwyne (Jones).

I hope they can go there and give a good showing and take everything away from the experience,” said the Hamilton striker, who scored in regulation time and the penalty shootout to lead his club to a playoff win over Hibernian and promotion to the Scottish Premiership.

« Reply #97 on: May 30, 2014, 06:23:20 AM »
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/H84L9vAvurA&amp;index=20&amp;list=UUs231K71Bnu5295_x0MB5Pg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/H84L9vAvurA&amp;index=20&amp;list=UUs231K71Bnu5295_x0MB5Pg</a>

Grondona, AFA president, greets players as they train at the AFA facility at Ezeiza.

(Di Maria arrived in ARG on Tuesday morning, but he's not been present at training ... due to getting a break following the CL final).

Online trini_stallion

« Reply #98 on: May 30, 2014, 09:29:29 AM »
Mods...when you guys gonna update possible livevewing...whether is internet, or cable? Anything!  Thanks

« Reply #99 on: May 30, 2014, 10:09:12 AM »
Mods...when you guys gonna update possible livevewing...whether is internet, or cable? Anything!  Thanks

When we hear of anything we'll update :) It's a bit early for live-streams!

« Reply #100 on: May 30, 2014, 05:35:17 PM »
I could hardly wait for this game, but I get the feeling that Messi  will not play. I just have a feeling that Arg will run out mostly their bench players. I hope that I am wrong.

« Reply #101 on: May 30, 2014, 06:05:58 PM »
I would expect Argentina to be hoping for a script offering an early dismantling of a presumably naïve out-of-their-league T&T with Messi on the bench, only called upon to gallery a little in the last 15 mins tp push the score from 4-0 to say 6-0 and thus preserve his stature untainted as a larger than life icon for the swooning Argentinian fans.
Of course that is what Argentina and the Cornmeals wish to be. They could very well be in for a rude awakening.

Offline toonmili

« Reply #102 on: May 30, 2014, 06:52:24 PM »
I don't think he will play either.

« Reply #103 on: May 30, 2014, 06:58:37 PM »
Yep, more than likely the fringe players will start.

« Reply #104 on: May 31, 2014, 01:50:53 AM »
Soca Warriors leave for Argentina.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Edwards out of 22

T&T Soca Warriors will depart for Argentina tonight via a charter flight where they will meet that country’s World Cup-bound squad headed by Barcelona star Lionel Messi on June 4 at the River Plate Estadio Monumental Stadium, Buenos Aires.

The Argentines will meet Bosnia-Herzegovina (June 15), Iran (June 21) and Nigeria (June 25) in their Group F matches. On Thursday night, the Stephen Hart-coached Soca Warriors had their last full session at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo, a 90-minute match between two teams comprising players from the squad.

There were no major injury concerns at the end of the training camp which was supported by the Sportt Company of T&T with only goalkeeper Marvin Phillip nursing a slight problem.

“Generally it’s been a good camp for us. I’m pleased the mindset among the players and I’ve seen some good things,” Hart said.

“Of course the key moments will come over the next few days. When we get to Buenos Aires the conditions will be new to us and we’ll assess everything and ensure the players are settled in and that everyone can focused on the match next Wednesday.”

The 22-man squad heading to Argentina tonight will be without veteran utility player and England-based Carlos Edwards, who was a late call-up to the training squad.

The 35-year-old Edwards, who last week signed a new one-year contract with Championship Division club Millwall, arrived in Port-of-Spain a week ago and had a week of training with the sqaud, however it seems as though he failed to get the nod from Hart, who opted to include Central FC defender Yohance Marshall, initially a stand-by in the final team.

Among the travelling part are captain Kenwyne Jones and fellow 2006 World Cup survivor, Densill Theobald, Carlyle Mitchell, European-based players Radanfah Abu Bakr, Khaleem Hyland and Lester Peltier and W Connection’s Joevin Jones while Orlando City midfielder Kevin Molino, will join the team in Buenos Aires.

Following the match against the Argentines, one of the FIFA World Cup favourites in Brazil, the Soca Warriors will also tackle another World Cup bound team in Iran on  June 8 in Sao Paolo.

Carlos Queiroz’s Iranian squad are coming off two consecutive warm-up draws 0-0 versus Montenegro on Monday (May 26) and 1-1 with Angola yesterday and will meet T&T in their final friendly encounter ahead of the World Cup against Nigeria on June 16 followed by matches with Argentina (June 21) and Bosnia-Herzegovina (June 25)

T&T Squad

Goalkeepers:

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic FC).

Defenders:

Justin Hoyte (Millwall), Gavin Hoyte (Dagenham & Redbridge), Radanfah Abu Bakr (FK Kruoja Pakruojis), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps), Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen), Yohance Marshall (Central FC).

Midfielders:

Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk), Ataullah Guerra (Central FC), Andre Boucaud (unattached), Kevan George (Columbus Crew), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava), Joevin Jones (W Connection), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Marcus Joseph (Point Fortin Civic FC), Kevin Molino (Orlando City).

Forwards:

Rundell Winchester (Central FC), Willis Plaza (Central FC), Trevin Caesar (North East Stars), Kenwyne Jones (capt) - (Cardiff City).

« Reply #105 on: May 31, 2014, 03:11:05 AM »
So what's de squad for the SW fanbase v ARG fan selección? There should be a fan fete match.

« Reply #106 on: May 31, 2014, 03:33:44 AM »
Soca Warriors leave for Argentina.
T&T Guardian Reports.

Edwards out of 22

T&T Soca Warriors will depart for Argentina tonight via a charter flight where they will meet that country’s World Cup-bound squad headed by Barcelona star Lionel Messi on June 4 at the River Plate Estadio Monumental Stadium, Buenos Aires.

The Argentines will meet Bosnia-Herzegovina (June 15), Iran (June 21) and Nigeria (June 25) in their Group F matches. On Thursday night, the Stephen Hart-coached Soca Warriors had their last full session at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo, a 90-minute match between two teams comprising players from the squad.

There were no major injury concerns at the end of the training camp which was supported by the Sportt Company of T&T with only goalkeeper Marvin Phillip nursing a slight problem.

“Generally it’s been a good camp for us. I’m pleased the mindset among the players and I’ve seen some good things,” Hart said.

“Of course the key moments will come over the next few days. When we get to Buenos Aires the conditions will be new to us and we’ll assess everything and ensure the players are settled in and that everyone can focused on the match next Wednesday.”

The 22-man squad heading to Argentina tonight will be without veteran utility player and England-based Carlos Edwards, who was a late call-up to the training squad.

The 35-year-old Edwards, who last week signed a new one-year contract with Championship Division club Millwall, arrived in Port-of-Spain a week ago and had a week of training with the sqaud, however it seems as though he failed to get the nod from Hart, who opted to include Central FC defender Yohance Marshall, initially a stand-by in the final team.

Among the travelling part are captain Kenwyne Jones and fellow 2006 World Cup survivor, Densill Theobald, Carlyle Mitchell, European-based players Radanfah Abu Bakr, Khaleem Hyland and Lester Peltier and W Connection’s Joevin Jones while Orlando City midfielder Kevin Molino, will join the team in Buenos Aires.

Following the match against the Argentines, one of the FIFA World Cup favourites in Brazil, the Soca Warriors will also tackle another World Cup bound team in Iran on  June 8 in Sao Paolo.

Carlos Queiroz’s Iranian squad are coming off two consecutive warm-up draws 0-0 versus Montenegro on Monday (May 26) and 1-1 with Angola yesterday and will meet T&T in their final friendly encounter ahead of the World Cup against Nigeria on June 16 followed by matches with Argentina (June 21) and Bosnia-Herzegovina (June 25)

T&T Squad

Goalkeepers:

Jan-Michael Williams (Central FC), Marvin Phillip (Point Fortin Civic FC).

Defenders:

Justin Hoyte (Millwall), Gavin Hoyte (Dagenham & Redbridge), Radanfah Abu Bakr (FK Kruoja Pakruojis), Curtis Gonzales (Defence Force), Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps), Sheldon Bateau (KV Mechelen), Yohance Marshall (Central FC).

Midfielders:

Khaleem Hyland (Racing Genk), Ataullah Guerra (Central FC), Andre Boucaud (unattached), Kevan George (Columbus Crew), Lester Peltier (Slovan Bratislava), Joevin Jones (W Connection), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Marcus Joseph (Point Fortin Civic FC), Kevin Molino (Orlando City).

Forwards:

Rundell Winchester (Central FC), Willis Plaza (Central FC), Trevin Caesar (North East Stars), Kenwyne Jones (capt) - (Cardiff City).

Good going Hartie.....

:applause:

Good luck to meh boy.

« Reply #107 on: May 31, 2014, 07:47:37 AM »
Harty you know whats best, edwards not up to par to play argentina... best of luck carlos... :beermug:

« Reply #108 on: May 31, 2014, 08:47:44 AM »
Harty you know whats best, edwards not up to par to play argentina... best of luck carlos... :beermug:

Hush yuh f00cking ass ah.

One minute yuh saying one thing and de next minute is something else.

Make up yuh mind.

I does say what I have to say and dont change up.

Hart see for himself that Edwards can't help.

Club and international football is two different things.

Edwards was a liability at the gold cup, you cant take a man like that and run him right back.

De man lost it, but he was one of my favorite.

« Last Edit: May 31, 2014, 08:52:19 AM by Sam »

« Reply #109 on: May 31, 2014, 09:30:47 AM »
I await official word ...

« Reply #110 on: May 31, 2014, 10:16:24 AM »
Allyuh eh notice something? ....
The  gap is really closing between the foreign based and local based.
Watch the strikers.
3 fleckin' local based to 1 foreign based dread. Wow!! Daiz a real credit to the Pro league even when we does want to cry it dong
Midfield is ah even mix of local and foreign based
Defense actually is our top export causing more foreign based. Directly caused by defenders getting their grounding at home. But locals still making their point with Gonzales and Marshall and co.
Keepers are all local. Go Warriors
If we geh a good score against Argentina wit' dey Barcelona and bigshot players, they go be saying  WTF!!!!!
« Last Edit: May 31, 2014, 10:19:02 AM by dreamer »

« Reply #111 on: May 31, 2014, 10:23:44 AM »
Hart said on the radio he packed my man Yohance over Edwards :) Great news for him - definitely deserves it given his Pro League performances

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #112 on: May 31, 2014, 10:26:10 AM »
Watch the strikers.
3 fleckin' local based to 1 foreign based dread. Wow!! Daiz a real credit to the Pro league even when we does want to cry it dong
Defense actually is our top export causing more foreign based. Directly caused by defenders getting their grounding at home. But locals still making their point with Gonzales and Marshall and co.
If we geh a good score against Argentina wit' dey Barcelona and bigshot players, they go be saying  WTF!!!!!

Not sure im as optimistic as you are about the local players. Only 2 will probably start Jan & Guerra. Also Hart keep saying that the local based has alot of work to do to be ready for Argentina & Iran. This week he challenged Joevin Jones and a couple others to improve their game. I was actually a little disappointed because if Hart could see the lack of movement in a couple training exercises then what kind of coaching where they getting on a weekly basis at their clubs.

« Reply #113 on: May 31, 2014, 10:37:26 AM »
Watch the strikers.

Buh dreamer, iz not like we ignoring foreign-based luxuries ... the cupboard at home is fuller than de shelf abroad, ent?

« Reply #114 on: May 31, 2014, 10:39:28 AM »

Make up yuh mind.

Edwards was a liability at the gold cup, you cant take a man like that and run him right back.

yuh dotish or just plain absent minded? because your comprehension is poor and you make up for it by cussing like an ignorant fool...

you wrote off the man before he even train a day with the team.. that was up to harty to judge for himself in person, not by theory or garbage assumptions like what you always make... better termed uneducated guesses..

the man see him train and then deem he not up to it.. 
« Last Edit: May 31, 2014, 10:42:18 AM by Controversial »

« Reply #115 on: May 31, 2014, 10:49:08 AM »
Watch the strikers.

Buh dreamer, iz not like we ignoring foreign-based luxuries ... the cupboard at home is fuller than de shelf abroad, ent?

Yep! I jess glad that this bodes well for the future

Online trini_stallion

« Reply #116 on: May 31, 2014, 03:54:51 PM »
Warriors upbeat on way to Buenos Aires.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Trinidad and Tobago’s 22-man squad will depart for Buenos Aires on Sunday morning with all intentions of producing a spirited performance in next Wednesday’s Friendly International against South American giants Argentina at the Estadio Monumental.

Head Coach Stephen Hart conducted his last two sessions on home soil at the Larry Gomes Stadium on Saturday and will be hoping to see his squad members give everything in the highly anticipated encounter at the home venue for top Argentina club River Plate.

Team captain Kenwyne Jones says his teammates will not be bothered by who Argentina head coach Alejandro Sabella includes in his starting eleven for the 4:30pm kick off (3:30pm T&T Time).

“We are happy to be going to play the game and we are going to put our best foot forward. We’re focused and we intend to take that into the match. We’re not too bothered about who their coach is going to select in his starting team,” Jones told TTFA Media.

“We’ve been in camp since the 20th and preparation have been coming along quite well. We had a nice blow out in the final scrimmage and the team and everyone seems in pretty good condition as we head into Argentina.

“Of course it’s a big test to play Argentina. It’s no different to us going to play Guatemala or Honduras in Honduras. I think it’s going to be the same kind of atmosphere. Of course they are preparing for a World Cup and they have some of the world’s best players but we are going to go there to try and improve on the things we have done in the past and also work on some new stuff. For us it’s all about moving forward with our preparation for the next World Cup campaign,” the Cardiff City forward stated.

DirecTV W Connection midfielder Joevin Jones is also keen on taking the field against the two-time World Cup winners.

“I’ve been in some big games before but this has to be the biggest of my career. I’m just concentrating on my task. I’d like to play my part in trying to help the team give a strong showing. I’ll be thinking about everything that I have to do on matchday over the next few days,” Jones said.

Hart’s squad does not include Carlos Edwards who was excused due to personal matters.  Hart made it clear that the Millwall player was not omitted as the original plan was to in fact carry a 23-man squad with Edwards included, even with Columbus Crew eventually deciding to allow Kevan George to join the T&T squad.

“I’m a bit disappointed because I had all intentions of traveling with the team. Unfortunately a matter came up which has forced me to sit out this one. I’m rooting for the boys and I’ll be definitely cheering them on from home on Wednesday,” said Edwards who after holding discussions with Hart over the decision to sit out the trip, still managed to be part of the training match on Thursday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

Meantime, the team, along with the local supporters will now depart on a Caribbean Airlines charter at 9:30am on Sunday, instead of the previously scheduled 1:00am departure.

Match to be seen live in 92 Countries.

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association wishes to advise the public that Wednesday’s Friendly International between this country and Argentina will be broadcasted live on local Government Information Services Limited Channel 4 from 3:30pm.

GISL have purchased the television rights for the match. Any other local network wishing to broadcast any type of live coverage of the match can contact Andy Johnson at GISL.

The match will also be shown live on international sports network BeIN Sports, Sport TV LIVE, SuperSport HD2 Africa, SuperSport 5 Africa, TV2 Sport Premium and Fox Sports among others.

The match will be broadcasted live in some 92 countries including Algeria, Andorra, Angola, Argentina, Bahrain, Benin, Bolivia, Bosnia, Botswana, Brazil, Burkino Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo DR, Croatia, Ivory Coast, Djibouti, Ecuador, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Libya, Lebanon, Liberia, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Montenegro, Nigeria, Norway, Qatar, Paraguay, Peru, South Africa, Spain, USA, United Arab Emirates, Vietnam, Uruguay, Yemen and Zambia among others.

“This is something close to what we experienced during the 2006 World Cup in terms of  where our country’s national flag will be seen and where the name Trinidad and Tobago will be announced for 90 plus minutes of football action,” TTFA President Raymond Tim Kee told TTFA Media on Saturday.

“That alone is a something very significant. My hopes are that we can produce a creditable showing regardless of the final result. I believe that it is not beyond us and I am taking the opportunity now to wish the entire squad the very best in Wednesday’s match. The World will be watching and Trinidad and Tobago will be centre stage,” he added.

The Ministry of Tourism, Ministry of Sport and Sportt Company are supporters of the National Team for this match. The Ministry of Tourism will oversee all branding activities to promote Trinidad and Tobago during the team's stay in Buenos Aires and at the match at the Estadio Monumental.

Make up yuh mind.

yuh dotish or just plain absent minded? because your comprehension is poor and you make up for it by cussing like an ignorant fool...

you wrote off the man before he even train a day with the team.. that was up to harty to judge for himself in person, not by theory or garbage assumptions like what you always make... better termed uneducated guesses..

the man see him train and then deem he not up to it.. 

Ladies relax...take a read

« Last Edit: May 31, 2014, 06:09:32 PM by Flex »

« Reply #117 on: May 31, 2014, 04:31:07 PM »

Hart’s squad does not include Carlos Edwards who was excused due to personal matters.  Hart made it clear that the Millwall player was not omitted as the original plan was to in fact carry a 23-man squad with Edwards included, even with Columbus Crew eventually deciding to allow Kevan George to  join the T&T squad.

“I’m a bit disappointed because I had all intentions of traveling with the team. Unfortunately a matter came up which has forced me to sit out this one. I’m rooting for the boys and I’ll be definitely cheering them on from home on Wednesday,” said Edwards who after holding discussions with Hart over the decision to sit out the trip, still managed to be part of the training match on Thursday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

See wha ah saying ... dahis official word.

« Reply #118 on: May 31, 2014, 06:14:05 PM »

Hart’s squad does not include Carlos Edwards who was excused due to personal matters.  Hart made it clear that the Millwall player was not omitted as the original plan was to in fact carry a 23-man squad with Edwards included, even with Columbus Crew eventually deciding to allow Kevan George to  join the T&T squad.

In other words, let him down gently..

Edwards could make a nice assistant coach, I do not believe he could bring anything to this team.

The game has change and the speed of the game to, even small Caribbean teams running like horses.

If he have to play, he can't play right back, maybe up in de center.

Why we need to keep going back to all these ole players when we have the time now to build.

I dont hate de player, he was one of my favorite, but I feel we need to give de youths a chance and in two years time we go have a real top team, in two years Edwards will be over the hill guys, he is not Maldani....

PS: Contro, I just love to cuss you, yuh jackass from Canada.

« Last Edit: May 31, 2014, 06:15:46 PM by Sam »

« Reply #119 on: June 01, 2014, 10:00:09 AM »

In other words, let him down gently..

Edwards could make a nice assistant coach, I do not believe he could bring anything to this team.

The game has change and the speed of the game to, even small Caribbean teams running like horses.

If he have to play, he can't play right back, maybe up in de center.

Why we need to keep going back to all these ole players when we have the time now to build.

I dont hate de player, he was one of my favorite, but I feel we need to give de youths a chance and in two years time we go have a real top team, in two years Edwards will be over the hill guys, he is not Maldani....

PS: Contro, I just love to cuss you, yuh jackass from Canada.

:D :D go warriors...