April 27, 2024, 03:24:36 PM

Author Topic: The David Nakhid Thread  (Read 172973 times)

Re: Nakhid Fired!
« Reply #120 on: October 17, 2005, 01:25:49 PM »
If Nakhid know he was going and do that then he should a name names. I doh think the whole Syrian community selling drungs, I doh think all black people doing crime the whole ah Morvant eh bad.
He just generalise a whole race ah people and that is wha get him in trouble.

I hope next time he get infront a camera he put he brain in gear before he mouth. I have a feeling he eh done they we eh hear the last from Nakhid. He going and open he arse infront of some camera again. 

« Reply #121 on: October 17, 2005, 01:27:50 PM »
If Nakhid know he was going and do that then he should a name names. I doh think the whole Syrian community selling drungs, I doh think all black people doing crime the whole ah Morvant eh bad.
He just generalise a whole race ah people and that is wha get him in trouble.

I hope next time he get infront a camera he put he brain in gear before he mouth. I have a feeling he eh done they we eh hear the last from Nakhid. He going and open he arse infront of some camera again. 

big up morvant lol

Offline Jay10

« Reply #122 on: October 17, 2005, 02:15:53 PM »
nakhid jus get fed up ah he wuk...........and he realise dat he couldnt get ah sweat again

« Reply #123 on: October 17, 2005, 02:20:18 PM »
suppose dah man cyar even geh tickets to the nex game in Trini...dat go look real bad.

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
« Reply #124 on: October 17, 2005, 02:22:46 PM »
nakhid jus get fed up ah he wuk...........and he realise dat he couldnt get ah sweat again

Boss .. you sum up de whole ting right dey!  He realise he en have de kinda shine as Latas ..so he for all intents and purposes ....fire de wuk! 

Good luck breds .. yuh have enough talent and ball knowledge to mek it...! But please breds doh blight dis team..please ah beg yuh!
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

Offline Ball Ho fuh life

« Reply #125 on: October 17, 2005, 02:39:52 PM »
well i doh know what dey ask nakhid, but ah could tell yuh dat de post he hol' is not a forum fuh lettin' everybody know yuh conspiracy theories.  might be true eh, but dat is not de place fuh it.  ah man say dat what nakhid say eh no news, everybody know dat.......so den if dat is de case, better he wouldn' o' say nutten.  yuh personal belief is your own opinion, and de drugs ting exist in every part o' de world.  i admire de courage an' strengt' tuh stan' up fuh what yuh believe tuh be true; dat is not nakhid problem.  nakhid problem is discretion.  dat eh mean yuh bad, but jes know dat dey mus' fire yuh.

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #126 on: October 17, 2005, 02:53:47 PM »
i think nakhid will now go and wuk fuh de bahrani team.

he might just go and spy fuh dem

« Reply #127 on: October 17, 2005, 04:53:20 PM »
I like to remember the Nakhid I knew from St. Mary's 1st eleven.
But oh gorm boy anytime tings going good for him he's jump up and say something chupid. Is how much time now he get fired from T&T?

Everybody feels the same about crime, in TNT but unless you have facts in your hand and you know a name for sure doh go on the people football news to talk bout dat!

« Reply #128 on: October 17, 2005, 05:14:27 PM »
and allyuh does say i talkin garbage, triniman beat back all wit dat last statement
 :rotfl: :beermug:

« Reply #129 on: October 17, 2005, 05:35:33 PM »
david yuh brought dis onto yuhself   hard luks  u wouldnt get to experience a world cup dressing room an a nice coaching staff seat on d bench ;)    dem bench is like race car seat ya no not dis hard wood bench ya accustom 2 

« Reply #130 on: October 17, 2005, 05:43:26 PM »
david yuh brought dis onto yuhself hard luks u wouldnt get to experience a world cup dressing room an a nice coaching staff seat on d bench ;) dem bench is like race car seat ya no not dis hard wood bench ya accustom 2

Yuh right bout that...Real Madrid have dem bess Ricaro seats...dem tings mus be real real comfy

Beenhakker: Nakhid's job is done T&T coach's focus only on Bahrain
« Reply #131 on: October 17, 2005, 09:05:36 PM »
Beenhakker: Nakhid's job is done T&T coach's focus only on Bahrain.
By: Lasana Liburd.

Trinidad and Tobago national coach Leo Beenhakker yesterday denied that chief scout and ex-captain David Nakhid was fired despite alleged assertions to the contrary by Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF) special advisor Jack Warner.
On Sunday, Warner allegedly informed listeners on Radio WMJX 100.5 FM that the Lebanon-based Nakhid was relieved from his duties, on Beenhakker's advice, just five days after his controversial appearance on TV6's Morning Edition programme.
Nakhid suggested that some members of the Syrian community were involved in the drug trade and questioned why they were not being investigated.
The T&TFF subsequently apologised to the Syrian community and insisted that Nakhid does not speak for the football organisation.
Beenhakker admitted that Nakhid will play no role within his camp for Trinidad and Tobago's two-legged World Cup Play-Off fixtures against Bahrain next month.
However, the Holland-born coach said Nakhid's absence was merely because he had already completed his duties for the qualifying campaign.
"He is not fired," said Beenhakker, who is in Europe at present. "I have nothing to say about (him being fired) because he was not fired. We don't need him for the next two games because we already have all the (scouting) report we need from Bahrain."
Beenhakker refused to say whether Nahkid, who once played under him at Swiss club FC Grasshoppers, would be reinstated if Trinidad and Tobago progress to the World Cup final.
Instead, the former Holland and Real Madrid coach insisted his focus was only on Bahrain.
"Everyone is talking about Germany," said Beenhakker.
"First step, let us try to beat Bahrain. Then, we will have enough time to make preparations for Germany."
Beenhakker returns to Trinidad in early November to prepare the squad for their final qualifying hurdles at home on November 12 and in Bahrain on November 16.
« Last Edit: October 18, 2005, 03:02:03 AM by Flex »

Re: Beenhakker: Nakhid's job is done T&T coach's focus only on Bahrain
« Reply #132 on: October 17, 2005, 09:14:20 PM »
Instead, the former Holland and Real Madrid coach insisted his focus was only on Bahrain.

"Everyone is talking about Germany," said Beenhakker.

"First step, let us try to beat Bahrain. Then, we will have enough time to make preparations for Germany."

well said leo!!! very very well said

Offline Solo

« Reply #133 on: October 17, 2005, 09:30:48 PM »
Is Nakid, wat more can we say! Usually older means wiser but boy some men just ent read dat part uh de script. I hope this does not become a distracting disruptive influence for Beenie.

« Reply #134 on: October 17, 2005, 09:59:18 PM »
DIS LEO BENHAKKER JUS KNOW HOW TO TALK TO PRESSS HE SHUD TEACH SUM FORMER COACH HOW ITS DUN

ANY REMEBER DIS QUOTE

" ALLYUH SAY ALLYUH WANTED BALL WINNER IN D MIDDLE"

LORD AH WAS IN SHOCK FOR A LIL WHILE AFTER DAT

Offline dutchman

« Reply #135 on: October 17, 2005, 10:26:42 PM »
de writing was on de wall for Nakhid long time. This was the final nail in the coffin.. How come Leo send he assistant to scout  Bahrain and not the scout Nakhid???

Correct me if I'm wrong
Nakhid was hired before Beenhakker.
Beenhakker has said all the way from the start that he will use his own proffesionals /scouts and that the assistents that were brought in before his appointment will have to do some side jobs.
So Nakhid was never a scout under Beenhakker
Not ?
Rumor has it that every other thing you read or hear is just a rumor.

« Reply #136 on: October 17, 2005, 10:44:02 PM »
de writing was on de wall for Nakhid long time. This was the final nail in the coffin.. How come Leo send he assistant to scout  Bahrain and not the scout Nakhid???

Correct me if I'm wrong
Nakhid was hired before Beenhakker.
Beenhakker has said all the way from the start that he will use his own proffesionals /scouts and that the assistents that were brought in before his appointment will have to do some side jobs.
So Nakhid was never a scout under Beenhakker
Not ?

Not.

Nakhid & Latapy were orginally announced as assistant coaches to Beenhakker.  Beenhakker nix dat early o'clock.  He say if dey want to come back as players he would be interested but he needed to wok with assistants who he knew and who knew exactly what he wanted and were familiar with his philosophies & technicques especially as he had such little time to prepare the team.

Latapy originally said he was only interested in coming back as a coach, not a player.  So he didn't return.  After a couple outing with the T&T team, Nakhid apparently couldn't handle de twice a day practices plus de jammin from de opposition so he was added to the technical staff as a scout.

In any case, Beenie say today dat Makhid wasn't fired (contrary to what Jack say).  He say Nakhid was not needed for these last 2 games as he already had a Dutch scout who scouted Bahrain.  Take from dat what u will.

Fired?

OR

Wasn't needed?

Exercise in semantics I think.

« Reply #137 on: October 17, 2005, 10:51:09 PM »
Jack says Ince retired...Ince says he never did
Jack says Nakhid is fired...Benie says he wasn't needed

Everyone here is quick to blame Nakhid for running off his mouth in the press but Jack is forever guilty of the same thing and more.
If people like Yorke and Latas took everything Jack says to heart then they would be nowhere near the team today because of all the bad shit he talked about them in public

« Reply #138 on: October 18, 2005, 07:20:44 AM »
arrow, meh wife buy shoes fuh $195.95!

Ah say gyal yuh pay $200.00 fuh dem ole soes?

She say:  Nah it was o ly $195.95...plus tax!

Oh Gard...yuh sounding like meh wife dey boy!

« Reply #139 on: October 18, 2005, 08:14:02 AM »
Jack says Ince retired...Ince says he never did
Jack says Nakhid is fired...Benie says he wasn't needed

Everyone here is quick to blame Nakhid for running off his mouth in the press but Jack is forever guilty of the same thing and more.
If people like Yorke and Latas took everything Jack says to heart then they would be nowhere near the team today because of all the bad shit he talked about them in public
Jack just lets ppl know who is the boss and he favours no one even the government,i don't think ppl knows how powerful this man is,the same way he says things about ppl is the same way things are being said about him,it still have ppl in T&T that have nothing good to say about him don't matter what he does,but again i'll say to you all without Jack Football in T&T is dead.

Offline greenpea

« Reply #140 on: October 20, 2005, 04:37:27 AM »
Nakhid is in a position where people listen to his comments so he should
1. be careful about what he says
2. weigh the consequences
3. add enough context and balance to avoid misinterpretation

Its good that his efforts and contributions are not being disparaged - as one of the carryovers from the previous staff his role may have been important in the transition process.

His success at the professional and national levels speak for themselves..... like i tell the kids... smart people make stupid mistakes.....  :chilling:

Nahkid on Bahrain technical staff ??
« Reply #141 on: October 22, 2005, 04:44:33 PM »
Just received a call from Patriot and he said that on 95.5fm he heard that a caller from Bahrain (Vijay, the sports editor from the Gulf Newspaper) stated that David Nahkid has been approached to join Bahrain Technical staff and he is most likely to accept the position!!

Nahkid is no good. Apparently he has a side of a story that will be aired shortly!!

More updates to follow I'm listening to the talk show now!!

update 1

He is apparently going to take the job, I will update later with Nahkid's story.

Update 2

Nahkid had a fight with one of the assistant coaches in Panama about some comments about Islam. It was a very intense confrontation and Beenhaker said nothing about the matter.  He said that he know that he was going to get fired.
He said that the TTFF tried to place a spin on it by firing him for so-called comments on the TV show.
He said that he is free to do what he wants and now he is free to work for whoever he wants.
He didnt confirm whether or not he is going to be on their staff, he said that everything will be revealed shortly. He said that Beenhaker is not the nice man that people think he is and Beenhakker siding with the man who made that racist highlights that!! He also said that Giovannie Elber also warned him about Beenhaker!!
Nakhid mum on Bahrain coaching job.
By Zaid Mohammed (Newsday).

Former Trinidad and Tobago football captain David Nakhid last night refused to confirm or deny that he has been offered a position on the coaching staff of the Bahrain national team.
Nakhid, who was recently sacked as a scout for the Trinidad and Tobago team after comments he made about the Syrian community on local television, was speaking on i95.5 FM Radio to host Andre E Baptiste.
Yesterday a report carried in a Bahraini newspaper and confimed by the Sports Editor of the Gulf Daily News stated that Nakhid, 41, will be joining the Persian Gulf team in a "technical capacity."
Vijay Muratallah, also speaking on i95.5 FM yesterday, said Nakhid will be providing information to the Bahrainis about the Trinidad and Tobago players ahead of their crucial two-leg play-off series for a spot in the World Cup Finals in Germany next year.
The first leg is on November 12 in Port-of-Spain with the return match in Manama, four days later.
"I am a free agent. For the past eight months I have been with the Trinidad and Tobago team and two matches away from the World Cup Finals they make a decision that had nothing to do with what actually happened," said Nakhid yesterday.
He said that the decision to fire him as a team scout was unrelated to the statements he made on the crime situation linking it to members of the Syrian communirty on TV6’s Morning Edition programme two Tuesdays ago.
Instead, Nakhid told i95.5 FM that he almost came to blows with assistant team coach Whim Rijsbergen while the team was in Panama recently for a CONCACAF World Cup qualifying match.
"He has always been making remarks about Islam and Muslims. But when he spoke about Moroccans ruling Dutch society, I could not take it anymore, especially in the month of Ramadan," Nakhid, a Muslim said.
He said he had an intense verbal confrontation with Rijsbergen which was witnessed by national coach Leo Beenhakker, a compatriot of Rijsbergen.
"Beenhakker did not say anything at the time but after I spoke on television on the crime situation I saw the Football Federation claim that the remarks were racist and were disassociating themselves from it. I think that the statement is libellious and my attorneys are looking into it," said Nakhid yesterday.
He also disputed Beenhakker’s claim that he was hired for two matches insisting that he had e-mails which proved otherwise.
The former national midfielder, who has played professionally in Lebanon, Switzerland and in the MLS in the United States said that he is keeping his options open since he had outstanding issues to settle with the Football Federation. "If I am offered a job with the Bahrain team I will tell you about it," Nakhid told i95.5 FM’s Baptiste.

Nakhid in his own words!
« Last Edit: October 23, 2005, 06:42:44 AM by Flex »

Re: NAHKID ON BAHRAIN TECHNICAL STAFF?????
« Reply #142 on: October 22, 2005, 04:47:16 PM »
The world is coming to an end; hurricane, tsunami, earthquake, J'ca and now Nahkid!!!!

I am hoping that he dont and doubtful that he will accept the position.

« Reply #143 on: October 22, 2005, 04:47:34 PM »
doh let this man get beat off de planet fuh no reason.

tell me this aint true

« Reply #144 on: October 22, 2005, 04:48:32 PM »
Nahkid aint that stupid!!

« Reply #145 on: October 22, 2005, 04:49:07 PM »
aparently this is tru i heard from a reliable source

i doh know if to laugh or cry

like he forgetting iz trini he messing with

WHEN DE GRASS IZ CUT DE SNAKES ARE SHOWN
« Last Edit: October 22, 2005, 04:55:16 PM by morvantman »

Offline khalid

« Reply #146 on: October 22, 2005, 04:50:44 PM »
Sorry guys but it is true and he either arrived in Bahrain today or he is arriving tomorrow. Local newspapers in Bahrain have already confrimed this yesterday

« Reply #147 on: October 22, 2005, 04:51:19 PM »
IF this is true...whaz de difference between Nakhid sell out (and dat is exactly what it would be), and Jamaica takin de match?

Both not doin anything illegal

Both doin it fuh money (and maybe in Nakhid case...fuh spite)

Both go say is to Trinidad advantage dat dey doin wha dey doin (Jamaica sayin we go be able to scout Bahrain (as if we eh do dat arready)....and Nakid might say he go give dem wrong information)

At de end of de day, T&T still have to beat Bahrain on aggregate in dese 2 matches.  If we have to depend on Jamaica or Nakhid or anybody else to do so, maybe we doh deserve to be dey.

If anything, de positive is yuh go see who yuh tort was fren reveal dem true colours.

« Reply #148 on: October 22, 2005, 04:52:47 PM »
 If David Nakhid do that eh.... :-\ boy he gone thru

« Reply #149 on: October 22, 2005, 04:53:07 PM »
Nahkid brave boy!!! He definitely aint coming back to Trinidad ever