March 28, 2024, 08:31:21 PM

Author Topic: Atlanta Snow  (Read 1468 times)

Atlanta Snow
« on: January 29, 2014, 09:14:18 AM »
How allyuh making out? Predictably, de mayor taking licks.

Re: Atlanta Snow
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2014, 10:25:24 AM »
The particular vulnerability faced by the mayor and the governor ... especially the mayor ... is that CNN personnel have been affected directly and are exercising no restraint in condemning officialdom.

There is a borderline lack of professionalism in the manner in which the anchors have treated the issue.

« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2014, 07:35:56 PM »
I nearly ded in a car crash during the January 2011 ice storm in Atlanta that shut down that big city. I believe the talk then was why they only had 3 snow plows for the whole of atlanta. How many million people? Okay, fool me once....Now, I not in atlanta but i hearin all kinda 13 hrs to get home? kids stuck overnight at school? that is level rubbish to be unprepared again. 

« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2014, 07:58:40 PM »
That happens when you only get one "big storm" once every 10 to 12 years.

« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2014, 08:49:36 PM »
2 inches of snow

« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2014, 09:03:54 PM »
2 inches of snow

boy, we ded laughin when we hear dat

but to be fair, was ah thick sheet of ice that cause the bacchanal
Whomever in charge of saltin the roads,hadda lorse dey wukk

« Reply #6 on: January 29, 2014, 10:21:45 PM »
2 inches of snow

boy, we ded laughin when we hear dat

but to be fair, was ah thick sheet of ice that cause the bacchanal
Whomever in charge of saltin the roads,hadda lorse dey wukk

I used to live in the south...was a biggg deal whenever it snowed...snow day all kinda ting.  I moved to Colorado last year and I could tell yuh that the difference is night and day. Here snow plows up and down the street, men shoveling snow like they possessed, crews salting the road. No snow day here unless is a blizzard :-[ No way Atlanta coulda be ready, even for that lil baby snow they get...I glad my mom, sis and nephews ok, I hear real horror stories. Also Kasim coulda be a lil more sympathetic, yes he is the mayor of one part of the city and it have other mayors for east point, buckhead etc but still.  This is a massive failure on the part of the city's leaders.