April 25, 2024, 08:49:18 AM

Author Topic: Cardiff City For the Hour Thread  (Read 34985 times)

Re: Cardiff City For the Hour Thread
« Reply #180 on: April 05, 2014, 09:05:07 AM »
Cardiff has a third tier defence 

« Reply #181 on: April 05, 2014, 09:19:24 AM »
And I thought Stoke and Sunderland were hard to watch...

« Reply #182 on: April 05, 2014, 09:44:34 AM »
Cardiff is real shit boy.  Jones off so I switching to another game.

« Reply #183 on: April 05, 2014, 09:45:54 AM »
All well and good to be saying things on this tread ......but am getting a little concerned over here.
KJ is our Captain now and he played so well for the NT in his last 6 or so outings ,whats gonna happen when he returns home , we have so many epic games on the horizon.  :nailbiting:
Hope he regains his form that he had before he returned to England.

« Reply #184 on: April 05, 2014, 09:48:18 AM »
Them Cardiff players ent even pretending to play hard in the back there.
They have a weak defense, no creativity in the midfield and the service to the forwards is terrible.

Nice strike by Puncheon though

« Reply #185 on: April 05, 2014, 09:51:54 AM »
All well and good to be saying things on this tread ......but am getting a little concerned over here.
KJ is our Captain now and he played so well for the NT in his last 6 or so outings ,whats gonna happen when he returns home , we have so many epic games on the horizon.  :nailbiting:
Hope he regains his form that he had before he returned to England.
KJ is useless in a shitty team. He ain't usually de kinda man could win a game individually. Put him in a team that knocking OK and he'll make a difference. Assuming Hart team still knocking OK, I think he'll look better.

I cyah handle watching Cardiff, though, so me eh know how he looking now.

« Reply #186 on: April 05, 2014, 09:52:29 AM »
R.I.P. Cardiff  :flamethrower:

« Reply #187 on: April 19, 2014, 09:56:02 AM »
KJ had a couple nice touches, and a couple decent clearances, but Cardiff is a side lacking quality all over. I don't know why you pull off Kim for Zaha. Kim was the only player on the pitch with any kind of creativity.

« Reply #188 on: April 23, 2014, 05:45:42 AM »
At this rate Jones won't make the NT starting line-up :(

« Reply #189 on: April 23, 2014, 06:57:15 AM »
Maybe not 10 years ago when we had an abundance of striking options. When man like Scott Sealy couldn't even get a call-up. Cupboard bare these days. If KJ fit, he starting.

« Reply #190 on: April 23, 2014, 07:15:39 AM »
Maybe not 10 years ago when we had an abundance of striking options. When man like Scott Sealy couldn't even get a call-up. Cupboard bare these days. If KJ fit, he starting.

I ddunno, depends how you rate the following; Plaza, Jorsling, Joseph, Caesar, Winchesters (R and S).

Given it's friendlies, and Jones is on the slide, maybe he'd risk blooding some new strikers.

« Reply #191 on: April 23, 2014, 07:22:22 AM »

i asked a man about something like this the other.If you had the unfortunate circumstance of choosing, i.e. you can't play both same time..Would you play someone who practicing daily but not playing games regularly, from a lowly class Top Tier foreign team, or play someone from the top local league who playing regularly and performing exceptionally (defense/offense, doesn't matter).? SH won't have no headache with this at all.

« Reply #192 on: April 23, 2014, 07:43:06 AM »

i asked a man about something like this the other.If you had the unfortunate circumstance of choosing, i.e. you can't play both same time..Would you play someone who practicing daily but not playing games regularly, from a lowly class Top Tier foreign team, or play someone from the top local league who playing regularly and performing exceptionally (defense/offense, doesn't matter).? SH won't have no headache with this at all.
I going with 'higher level' every time unless 'higher level' playing toots.

« Reply #193 on: April 23, 2014, 09:30:21 AM »
Yea the Premier League trains at a higher level, which prepares them better than the much lower-intensity training of the Pro League imo. My argument would more be towards finding out who's good and young up-front to take over from Jorsling and Jones when they retire.

« Reply #194 on: April 23, 2014, 02:21:32 PM »
MO: Invite as much - foreign/local as you can afford, have them run and train together, select best combination based on training and execution of required performance goals, and there is your starting players. Everyone feeds of the other, push, yet learn from each other. It's about the best team, not the best individual. This is the normal approach. If Jones is showing best touches, fitness good, etc..his training against a general higher calibre of players may give him the nod...but if given all before, he is now withering in the heat after 30 minutes of extreme exercise, then this will have to be considered, and a different strategy and and thus possible selection and thus sub rotation plan employed. Basically you work with what you got, but you have to see what you got to make selection. Hilights are just usually less than 3 minutes, the game is 90. Hart will pick his best team, once he has them together, and I trust his judgement way more than i trust anyone else. If Trini-Ronaldo(fictious) poops down the place in training- for whatever reason - because he get a belly wuk, then how can he start under those circumstances.   ;D

« Reply #195 on: April 27, 2014, 06:38:10 AM »
Cardiff has no ideas.

Solkaer is not the answer. The owner mess up his own team with his manager stupidness. Them going right back down. But which manager worth his salt will take that wuk?

« Reply #196 on: April 27, 2014, 06:52:18 AM »
The owner mess up his own team with his manager stupidness.
This is why I'm glad they going down. Hard luck to Kenwyne.

« Reply #197 on: April 27, 2014, 07:00:34 AM »
OGS can't coach.

And Kenwyne is just a lazy f00cker.

De man lame and never gives his best, he coulda also stop de 3rd goal, but he jump like he half dead.

USA best striker can't make Sunderland side and T&T best striker can't make Cardiff side, I eh feeling to bad.

But, boy, Kenwyne does make me feel to cuss him, he all round play is terrible.

I can't believe is de same Kenwyne who play for T&T last year and don't tell me Cardiff is de problem, because every team he go to is de problem, is never KJ.

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #198 on: April 27, 2014, 03:06:51 PM »
OGS can't coach.

And Kenwyne is just a lazy f00cker.

De man lame and never gives his best, he coulda also stop de 3rd goal, but he jump like he half dead.

USA best striker can't make Sunderland side and T&T best striker can't make Cardiff side, I eh feeling to bad.

But, boy, Kenwyne does make me feel to cuss him, he all round play is terrible.

I can't believe is de same Kenwyne who play for T&T last year and don't tell me Cardiff is de problem, because every team he go to is de problem, is never KJ.

next season he will score some goals for Leicester  ;D

« Reply #199 on: April 27, 2014, 07:48:37 PM »
I am one of Jones biggest supporters throughout, this man shut up rel critics in the rwb but oh gosh boy, I keep telling myself d best is yet to come, so much potential,  but I starting to give up....de man is a beast....but he lazy..me in at defenders,  close down play, shut off men...do something....jog even....JOG.....is that too much to ask....come on KJ bettet than that...hopefully somebody in de PL pick u up...if not....well is pay cut in d CL...and is only you too blame

« Reply #200 on: April 28, 2014, 02:21:44 AM »
KJ needs to fight for his place, but it looks like he's already dreaming of Carnival next year :P

« Reply #201 on: May 03, 2014, 09:34:05 AM »
KJ on for Campbell... 1-0 down to Newcastle... This may be Cardiff's last stand.

« Reply #202 on: May 03, 2014, 09:36:31 AM »
KJ on for Campbell... 1-0 down to Newcastle... This may be Cardiff's last stand.
Not 'may be'. It is. If all scores stay the same, Fulham and Cardiff go down today.

« Reply #203 on: May 03, 2014, 09:53:02 AM »
Relegated

« Reply #204 on: May 03, 2014, 09:58:54 AM »
May this thread rest in peace! The hour has come ...

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #205 on: May 03, 2014, 10:01:26 AM »
Ah well....(plays violin)
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #206 on: May 03, 2014, 10:06:38 AM »
If yuh keep getting thumped by other bottom-clubs then there's only one place for you.
Hopefully KJ gets something good.

« Reply #207 on: May 03, 2014, 10:07:39 AM »
Well, if KJ cyah start in the Championship, then ah doh know what else.

« Reply #208 on: May 03, 2014, 10:13:53 AM »
kenwin seemed to be wworkin on his deficiencies at stoke earlier in d season....and den seem to fall back into his usual mode after ah few good performances anda couple not so good ones.......wonder what might have been if did jus humble heself and continue d fitness and game improvement plus go to d pool game

« Reply #209 on: May 03, 2014, 10:19:00 AM »
 :salute: I salute you Cardiff thread! For a thread that no one wanted, you have over 200 posts!  ;D