April 24, 2024, 07:31:10 PM

Author Topic: Some good news for Warriors ...  (Read 1946 times)

Some good news for Warriors ...
« on: March 12, 2014, 11:24:05 AM »
..... is needed such as:

1. Beenie arrives in T&T.... by April.
2. Warriors paid as new sponsor is declared.
3. Joevin, Cyrus secure trials with MLS & Europe. Many more players to follow.
4. TTFA anounces new constitution emphasizing transparency & accountability.
5. Colombia secured for a FIFA date game against Warriors.
6. Julius James called by Braveheart to be ready for call up.
7. Renraw snatched by US special forces and extradited to join son in US.  :rotfl:
8. Task force created to implement community football club business plans while land offered for community football stadia development in North, Central, South and Tobago.
9. Latas, Yorke acquire top European coaching licenses.
10. Kenwyne scores and saves Cardiff from relegation then signs with Dennis Lawrence's Everton.  ;D
11. Guaya sorts out coach drama and gets big sponsor to join Pro League.
12. Surge in Pro league attendance noted with new innovative marketing thrust.
13. Much more on the wish list but leh we leave it so fuh now.
14. Sheldon Phillips secures Belgium and Hungary games against Warriors in T&T.
Something so...
« Last Edit: March 12, 2014, 12:29:41 PM by dreamer »

Re: Some good news for Warriors ...
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2014, 01:56:46 PM »
You does well live up to your name, yes.

« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2014, 01:02:23 PM »
Is so? Look .... Before yuh could say Jack Robinson, news reach that Shadon Winchester is back in Finland sharpening his chances of facing Messi .... and Aubrey David signs on loan with same Finnish team Jaro ..... And Akil Armstrong being called up to Finland for a trial. Nice going Warriors. More like this. :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: March 17, 2014, 04:43:25 PM »
Ah see Gay too geh called for trial in Finland. Niceness. Keep the good news coming. ....

« Reply #4 on: March 23, 2014, 06:23:24 PM »
Congrats Aubrey David on securing your new contract in Finland. I know you are a happy man.
Iz a big deal that another T&T defender (produced by the T&T Pro League) has gotten another international contract.
Ah feel the recruiters saw stuff on you like this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SH2PW1i9mbU

Word to Warriors seeking contracts:
Get your agents to put as snazzy as possible video profiles on yourselves with the best possible footage showing your exploits.

Jamal Gay, you're next, having been called up to Finland, so show your best:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tAOaaUDgzBw

Akim Armstrong, you're looking even more promising for Finland having been called up as a nippy midfielder with flair:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X8sbJljeiPc

« Reply #5 on: March 23, 2014, 06:29:00 PM »
Good luck fellas.

« Reply #6 on: March 26, 2014, 11:24:34 AM »

Shahdon Winchester, Aubrey David team up for Finland’s FF Jaro
TT Proleague

http://www.ttproleague.com/index.php/tt-pro-league-news/domestics-news-2014/w-connection-news/1859-shahdon-winchester-aubrey-david-teams-up-for-finland-s-ff-jaro

W Connection forward Shahdon Winchester and Caledonia AIA left-back Aubrey David will both represent Finland Premier League outfit FF Jaro for the upcoming 2014 season which kicks off in April.

While another Caledonia player, midfielder Akim Armstrong, on trial at the Finnish club, is hoping to join the Trinidad and Tobago international duo.

Winchester, 22, who recently completed a three-month stint with Digicel Pro League leaders Connection, is expected to travel to Finland on Wednesday, ahead of his second season with Jaro, while 23-year-old Guyana-born David secured his first overseas deal following a trial.

David agreed to a one-season loan agreement with Jaro, which ends in October – at the end of the Finnish League.

Also in Finland on trial, is Caledonia forward Jamal Gay. The 25-year-old, who previously had a stint at Germany’s second division club Rot-Weiss Oberhausen and on loan at Dardanel Spor, is seeking his first overseas move since 2010.
« Last Edit: March 26, 2014, 11:29:00 AM by dreamer »

« Reply #7 on: March 26, 2014, 11:37:34 AM »
Congrats Aubrey David on securing your new contract in Finland. I know you are a happy man.
Iz a big deal that another T&T defender (produced by the T&T Pro League) has gotten another international contract.
Ah feel the recruiters saw stuff on you like this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SH2PW1i9mbU

Get your agents to put as snazzy as possible video profiles on yourselves with the best possible footage showing your exploits.

Akim Armstrong, you're looking even more promising for Finland having been called up as a nippy midfielder with flair:

There is some really excellent editing in the videos and I think the music suits the subject. But the video is overcooked like its a music video. I can see that aggravating some coaches. Less is more. The boys talent is enough fireworks!

« Reply #8 on: April 04, 2014, 11:40:16 AM »
Cornmeal being relieved of duty. Goodbye and thanks for your contributions.
Please do not reapply unless as an underling of a fresh new leadership ... but better you stay away.
« Last Edit: April 04, 2014, 11:50:30 AM by dreamer »

« Reply #9 on: April 04, 2014, 04:43:44 PM »

Congrats Jamal on securing a contract in Finland. You truly deserve it. Nuff people were praying for you. Sap up all the good vibes and lessons you get out there and build your CV and build your life!! Mah dem up and represent making them hunger for more like you!!
Akim, your turn now.