April 24, 2024, 12:51:54 AM

Author Topic: Seeing TnT with new eyes  (Read 868 times)

Seeing TnT with new eyes
« on: March 14, 2014, 10:06:25 AM »
 Well folks,
 yuh know when yuh live in 'foreign land'- going back home  does be preoccupied with one set ah visiting and family ting. I does have a tendency to  go down memory lane looking fuh all the old folks, friends neighbours and gyul friends.

This time ah want tud kinda discover Trinidad and Tobago differently so are putting these questions out dey:

1- What happening in TnT during mid April?- cultural events etc?

2. Best company to rent an affordable and reliable car for about two week?

3. Best roti place in POS?
4. Never been to Zens- is it worth the look?
5. Best shopping for local sports jurseys?

6. What is happening in the sporting world at that time in TnT?
7. Best affordable place to stay in Tobago?
8. Best place to eat in Sando?
9. Anyone with contact  to TnT basketball?
10- Beach lime-

Re: Seeing TnT with new eyes
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2014, 04:37:09 PM »
I don't have answers to any of your questions, but the Roti shop (on the way to Maracas) in Santa Cruz - almost by the grocery dey - it strannin!

Re: Seeing TnT with new eyes
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2014, 07:46:27 PM »
AB i haven't been home in a while but i talk daily with men back home (tank god for whatsapp)  i will try to answer some of your quetions

4. yes
8. baccos ( my friends in a south group on facebook rave about that place)
10.  mayaro, maracas, las cuevas