April 27, 2024, 03:24:03 PM

Author Topic: Chris Birchall  (Read 19850 times)

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
Re: Chris Birchall
« Reply #60 on: November 12, 2005, 07:57:47 PM »
he compass wasn't right with the first bullet .... but whatever he change ... DAMN!!

Offline greenpea

« Reply #61 on: November 12, 2005, 07:59:15 PM »
sweet...

nuff respect......

:applause: :notworthy: :notworthy: :applause:  :chilling:

Offline werstayinup

« Reply #62 on: November 13, 2005, 02:38:59 AM »
hello there,yet another port vale fan here,i am just coming on to wish you luck on wednesday,and a couple more goals from chris(me mum).
a legend of onevalefan

ow at ow rayte

Offline ladywarrior

« Reply #63 on: November 13, 2005, 05:36:21 AM »
 I hope Birchall pick up he Trini Passport and Free Tribe costume bfore he leave!!! Thank God for Chris Birchall!!!
The only thing to fear is fear itself.

Offline valiant

« Reply #64 on: November 13, 2005, 05:58:49 AM »
what a goal!

Im gettin a T&T shirt soon, and i know a lot of vale fans who will be gettin 1 or already have 1.

Good luck for wednesday!  :)

Offline greenbottlebaby_7

• Germany here we come!!!
« Reply #65 on: November 14, 2005, 01:52:32 PM »
Birchall is one of our best players and I am glad that he didnt forget where some of his roots are. He can really handle his midfield and is quite experienced. He scored a terrific goal in our match against Bahrain and it has kept us in the game. He is loved by all and will be a key player in on our road to Germany

Offline Warrior princess

« Reply #66 on: November 14, 2005, 02:16:10 PM »
Storytime...after the Mexico game, whole team inna Zen (a night club down here). I see '"me mum'' lean up on the bar and the boys let a local put down a wicked wine on him...he try his best eh, but u know how it is, the white boy can't handle all that waist . But at least he getting a taste of the culture..

aye das no scene, jus give "me mum" a lil more time an trini girls will break him out-we go have him ready by canival 2k6-an if he still eh ready tel him take a turn in Island People band, i go fix him up carnival tuesday.lol. but on a serious note, he real skilled- i cudda swear dat bullet wudda buss d net! Birchall ur a blessing :)
carpe diem!

Offline Warrior princess

« Reply #67 on: November 14, 2005, 02:21:11 PM »
so best of luck against Bahrain and I really hope you make it to the Finals

Phil.
Hey BBC guy!
Your supposed to be unbiased!!
 :P

he not biased he just wishing us  luck an hoping we beat dem...ok maybe he's a little biased but honestly does anybody really have a problem with it? Phil thanks for ur good wishes,we appreciate it
carpe diem!

« Reply #68 on: November 14, 2005, 02:31:13 PM »
Cos kick a bow agin a wow an 'it eet wi' yed and bost eet?

buh wha d mudda cornt allyuh sayin dey boy?

Same ting I wondering!! :rotfl:

« Reply #69 on: November 14, 2005, 02:33:45 PM »
nice article Tone. I like the part about Dwight Yorke always grinning.........typical of our skipper.  ;D

No horse, he does just look so cos he cyar close he mouth!  :rotfl:

Awright ah sorry, ah sorry. Bad Toppa!

Offline northlondonvaliant

« Reply #70 on: November 14, 2005, 02:58:40 PM »
Hey guys - Phil is a Port Vale fan, so that's why he supports T & T, like me too. :)

Great story about "me mum". My Texan wife sometimes laughs at me when I talk about my mother in that Staffordshire dialect. It's sometimes difficult to follow the posts on here, but you folks would not understand a word of our dialect either. It's interesting - what makes the world go round.

And as for mixing well with the other players - we're not like those people from London, you know, us Staffordshire folks are down to earth people. How about a reciprocal deal, you folks can become honorary T & T Valiants.

www.portvaleonline.com

Hey there's good and bad nice folk everywhere, even in London fella!

Just want to wish you guys the very best as there is a few of us Port Vale fans here in London who are planning our trip to Germany to see T&T and meet up with you guys.

I will be listening on the radio via the web as I conna get home in time to watch it on Eurosport. C'mon Trinny.

North London Valiants

Offline werstayinup

« Reply #71 on: November 15, 2005, 03:32:10 AM »
This is really good,us vale fans coming on here.

I cant wait for the game tomorrow,and am looking forward to watching it.

GOOD LUCK
a legend of onevalefan

ow at ow rayte

« Reply #72 on: November 15, 2005, 05:06:48 AM »
Leh we see if we could find ah " me pop " an ah " me maite"

« Reply #73 on: November 15, 2005, 07:31:52 AM »
In the stands they call him J Cloth because he cleans up everything  ;D
By the way Journalist have to stop writing that he is the first White Trinidadian to play for T&T in 60 years. Its simply not true

Offline werstayinup

« Reply #74 on: November 15, 2005, 07:52:21 AM »
who was? and how long ago?
a legend of onevalefan

ow at ow rayte

« Reply #75 on: November 15, 2005, 08:00:09 AM »
who was? and how long ago?

Boss I eh no historian but people like DeBruin, De La Bastid, Rodriquez, Jean Mouttet all played for T&T. 60 years ago means since 1945

« Reply #76 on: November 15, 2005, 08:01:31 AM »
I sure we had one or two white fellas play for the senior team in the 70's and the Moze brothers represent T&T u-19 (U-21) in the 90's. Gavin whent to the World Cup in Portugal....not so? Did'nt he warm bench fuh the seniors as well...sorry meh memory ah bit frayed, old age  :(

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #77 on: November 15, 2005, 08:09:31 AM »
birchall will score one from inside instead of outside as they expect to not give him any space outside but he will surprise them. You see my take on this kid birchall is that once he gets into that box will be trouble, he will score unlike the others who suppose to be good inside the box. And stern will finish them off

rasajoy :angel:

Offline werstayinup

« Reply #78 on: November 15, 2005, 08:17:18 AM »
we are always told over here that there has only been one other white player play for trini,and that was 60 years ago.
a legend of onevalefan

ow at ow rayte

Offline rasajoy

« Reply #79 on: November 15, 2005, 08:25:08 AM »
right now I care less about if he white or not, but I am glad that he is on the team. Off course it will be talk all over the world but it is okay for me because my great -grand father was white and from Scotland but I am black. Race - small thing for me  :angel:
You will always know when reporters have nothing to say or write?  :-X :-\

« Reply #80 on: November 15, 2005, 08:47:08 AM »
right now I care less about if he white or not, but I am glad that he is on the team. Off course it will be talk all over the world but it is okay for me because my great -grand father was white and from Scotland but I am black. Race - small thing for me  :angel:
You will always know when reporters have nothing to say or write?  :-X :-\

I agree 'Where every Creed and Race find and equal Place"

Players like Robert Hamel Smith, Syl Dopson, Pat gomes all played for T&T. they are Trinidadians and white. More importantly they were good footballers

« Reply #81 on: November 15, 2005, 08:48:46 AM »
Doh fuhget de bess ever white man to play fuh T&T.....Stephen "Trini Pele" Hart eedah.  Dah man was balla boy!!
« Last Edit: November 15, 2005, 08:52:00 AM by palos »

« Reply #82 on: November 15, 2005, 11:09:30 AM »
Yeah, I was wondering why the international media was making a big thing out of his race and to us it's irrelevant. Who cares if he's white?

Offline jamy85

« Reply #83 on: November 15, 2005, 11:21:17 AM »
Chris Birchall should not play with the T&T national squad. For god sakes it was his first time traveling to T&T when they played against Bahrain.

« Reply #84 on: November 15, 2005, 11:22:09 AM »
Chris Birchall should not play with the T&T national squad. For god sakes it was his first time traveling to T&T when they played against Bahrain.

WHATTT!!!!!???????

STEEEEUPSSSS!!!

Allyuh Bahraini like real Macomere and allyuh cyah even MACO good

Offline kandi_tt

« Reply #85 on: November 15, 2005, 11:27:18 AM »

STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

allyuh bahrainians better start tuh brace all bamsee fuh tomm.....
iNnOcEnT aNd UnInFoRmEd...

« Reply #86 on: November 15, 2005, 11:44:09 AM »

Umm..idiot...the game against Bahrain was not is first time in TnT. He has been with the squad since the Gold Cup. Chill yuhself please.

« Reply #87 on: November 15, 2005, 11:49:06 AM »

Umm..idiot...the game against Bahrain was not is first time in TnT. He has been with the squad since the Gold Cup. Chill yuhself please.

Toppa de board hot these days... careful ah man eh label yuh waggonist

he with de team since May bredder... long before de Gold Cup

Offline Redditch Valiant

« Reply #88 on: November 15, 2005, 12:07:59 PM »
It wasn't, actually, but so what if it had been? He's Trini. EVERYONE has to make their debut some time!!

IDIOT!!
Proud to be an honorary "Trinbagonian"
GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!! GO TnT!!!

« Reply #89 on: November 15, 2005, 12:10:57 PM »

Toppa de board hot these days... careful ah man eh label yuh waggonist

he with de team since May bredder... long before de Gold Cup

Yeah ah know but to me the Gold Cup was when de REAL ting start. To me. I'm not a football elitest like some people here, my passion is cricket but I still want to support my team.