March 29, 2024, 09:35:23 AM

Author Topic: I almost cry in the Airport Sunday.  (Read 2258 times)

I almost cry in the Airport Sunday.
« on: June 02, 2014, 10:34:38 AM »
hear nah...ah hold back some tears in the Airport Sunday when I had to drop Small Magician ( my son) for him to go on that charter plane to Argentina...some of you may know he works at the TTFA ...so he gone to work there for the match...

I was not taking it on until i got there and see all the fans going over...i see some hardcore fans...like Andre Samuel...and other football people..then ah see lots of Messi fans ( fair enough) ...Soca stars...and basically people who could afford to go...fair enough..its their money and im sure they worked hard for it...but i eh go lie...it HURT meh real bad...this is the first time ever i wish i had a real job...

and its also the first time me and my son not watching a tnt match together..anywhere in the world...happy for him...but ah tell allyuh...i nearly cry..actually..ah cry...but no tears fall out...

say what...lets go tnt...

tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt...

Re: I almost cry in the Airport Sunday.
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2014, 10:39:28 AM »
BM, you ahead ah de game ... nuff ppl WISH dey coulda been at de airport to see dem off.  :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2014, 10:44:21 AM »
meh sometimes ah "real job" eh all it cracked up to be.......while it eh easy workin with ah tight budget....nutten beats makin ah livin doing what yuh love...even in d hard times.........feel sad for yuh though ....know yuh is true warrior to yuh heart......bless :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: June 02, 2014, 11:12:07 AM »
u only tear up cause Small Mag to big to take the ticket from, and leaving the nest too....u a successful parent

add: I think u should be writing a song about we beating Argentina, just in case
here's some motivation
http://aliciamorgan.com/a-day.html
« Last Edit: June 02, 2014, 11:33:09 AM by maxg »

« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2014, 09:47:42 AM »
The vibes real nice over here Big Magician  but the internet is a scene.  Heading to do a tour of Boca Jrs as well as River Plate in a bit. Hope to head to the TT team Hotel after and link with a couple players

Ah love it!!

« Reply #5 on: June 03, 2014, 10:16:32 AM »
The vibes real nice over here Big Magician  but the internet is a scene.  Heading to do a tour of Boca Jrs as well as River Plate in a bit. Hope to head to the TT team Hotel after and link with a couple players

Ah love it!!

Ah hear you and Anil liming tight tight :)

« Reply #6 on: June 03, 2014, 01:17:39 PM »
Hard luck they Big Mag... good luck to Small Mag and the rest of the fans.  Andre allyuh take some pictures nah.

« Reply #7 on: June 03, 2014, 04:20:12 PM »
saw small  las night and he told me he was going across..real jealous

« Reply #8 on: June 03, 2014, 04:38:08 PM »
Big Mag, Argentina aint an easy trip, alot of people cant make that.

Hard luck they Big Mag... good luck to Small Mag and the rest of the fans.  Andre allyuh take some pictures nah.

yeah man