In 2 years we will be a top team.
If !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the TTFA step things up and be consistent.
Big respect to them for getting two quality games, but we cannot be inactive for 7 months and expect to be a top team.
I know money is a issue, but once T&T and the TTFA is consistent sponsors will come, we have to sell our brand and its important for the team to play good as well.
You know what I really like about Stephen Hart. He eh fraid to make changes even if he have to take out the captain or his big name player because he's not performing.
When you watching a game live and seeing a player not having a good game and was taken off it shows that the coach is paying close attention also.
For example, he seeing the things you seeing in de case with Mitchell and Jones vs Argentina, two of our experience players on the team was taken off.
Imagine we have not played a game in 7 months and the team was not great but still did a decent job vs a top five team in the world. And I eh getting carried away, because I know Argentina probably didn't play to their best, but still we did good against some of the best players in Europe, Real Madrid, Man City, Barcelona vs Central FC and Cardiff.
We have to keep this bunch together and play a game every month, maybe two,,,, and in two years we killing top teams in Concacaf.
I respect Jamaica (for now), they are broke (like us) and we have beaten them twice a few months ago and they are rank under us and still they manage to get top quality opponents, asked allyuh self how?
Sheldon Phillips is strong in these areas hopefully he will work some magic for us and we could play more games even if its not big teams, but consistently.
I eh want to jump on de bandwaggon as yet, because as I said I would like to see consistency from de TTFA, I prefer play 12 ordinary teams a year than one great one every 7 months.
Some things I want to see change from T&T is.
1. Playing more organise football and they already start doing this.
2. Implement a 4-4-2 system, we have to stop playing de one target striker system if we cannot play a system or have the players to support it. For example, a Rundell/Kenwyne combo is great and because they have different styles they will work good off each other.
3. A little bird told me that Fuentes giving the SWO a hard time to get press passes and its not the first time, I feel the TTFA really need to look into this. De man want all the fame and glory and should get shake up or shake down, we cant have one man knowing everything, he here to long and abusing he power. I cant see why de two cant work together, when we were playing Grenada they was giving away passes like Bata shoes.
4. De TTFA to get serious about being more self sufficient, we cant have coaches and players begging every month for salaries, this affect everything and everyone. They reply on de government for EVERYTHING !!!!!! and now Anil "marajuana" Roberts might go, so who balls they go have to grease now? Throw some fete man, Trinis love to party, they bound to get money, they have to invest to make, they cant run a federation on hope and pope. Sheldon cant be de Secetary, de marketer, de spokesman, de president, etc etc... they could hire some help for reasonable.
5. Stephen Hart had 7 months of being inactive (as a coach or training) since our last game vs Jamaica (not his fault), I want to see him open his scouting programs local and aboard and get some advance individual training also. At this level, you cant learn enough. He is in Brazil right now with de team, the TTFA should approach they friend Iran coach Carlos Queiroz and asked him if Hart coach join his staff for the duration of the world cup just to get the experience.
6. Get a foreign base Trini on de assistant staff (maybe Edwards, Yorke or Stern).
7. De TTFA need to be more respectable to their fans, they only treat us good when they need us.
8. Our movement off the ball, making ourselves available for a pass or to take a shot and de transition from attack to defend or defend to attack is slow and really need some work.
9. Have a local team train or play games every single month. We need a B team.
Some young
local players who should be in a training program for T&T.
Zane Coker Jesus Perez Omar Charles Shannon Gomez Alvin Jones Jean-Luc Rochford Nicholas Dillon Leston Paul Jayson Joseph Brent Sam Dwight Quintero Some young
US players who should be in a training program for T&T.
Johan Welch Uriah Bentick Dwight Ceballo Nicholas Walker Josh Burnett Damani Richards Andre Fortune Duane Muckette Cordell Cato Chaz Burnett Nick De Leon We have enough time to make a big splash next qualifiers I hope de TTFA get serious and get things running, this stop and go shit will kill our football and we will get stick looking for quick fix all we does always do.
Imagine, de TTFA send de tassa and pan groups to Argentina and forget part of de coaching staff in Trinidad and only told them they going Argentina two days before de game. That is a ole Jack Warner curse.