April 27, 2024, 09:44:51 AM

Author Topic: Hart needs to employ a rotation system.  (Read 2268 times)

Hart needs to employ a rotation system.
« on: June 06, 2014, 09:54:22 AM »

Players are becoming to stagnant and complacent.

I don't see the reason why Kenwyne, Joevin Jones, Jan-Williams and Hyland cant be relegated to the bench sometimes or rightfully earn their spots.

For example, Joevin Jones should not be a starter on this team, mentally, the kid needs some work. Jan-Williams, Hyland and Kenwyne job secure and they play when they feel too.

They are not bad players, but if they have to fight a little more for their spots they will bring more to the table.

We also need to have 22 solid players and yes I know this does not happen over night, but rotation is very good for the players, they will also respect the coach more.

Remember we still have foreign base players like Shahdon Winchester, Hughtun Hector, Cornell Glen, Jonathan Glenn, Robert Primus, Julius James, Dominic Adams, Daneil Cyrus, Cordell Cato, Kendall Jagdeosingh, Anthony Wolfe, Akil Pompey, Seon Power, Kareem Moses and Aubrey David who can still punch up this team and is good for selection.

If we playing any games in Europe, we could call some of them.

« Last Edit: June 06, 2014, 10:00:39 AM by Sam »

Re: Hart needs to employ a rotation system.
« Reply #1 on: June 07, 2014, 04:30:52 AM »
All coaches constantly change the team based on form and ability and injuries men on the fringe have to make a case for inclusion it should not be automatic ....I do think we need a feeder team or a b team so we can have a bigger pool

« Reply #2 on: June 07, 2014, 06:29:52 AM »

I don't see the reason why Kenwyne, Joevin Jones, Jan-Williams and Hyland cant be relegated to the bench sometimes or rightfully earn their spots.

For example, Joevin Jones should not be a starter on this team, mentally, the kid needs some work. Jan-Williams, Hyland and Kenwyne job secure and they play when they feel too.

They are not bad players, but if they have to fight a little more for their spots they will bring more to the table.

We also need to have 22 solid players and yes I know this does not happen over night, but rotation is very good for the players, they will also respect the coach more.

Remember we still have foreign base players like Shahdon Winchester, Hughtun Hector, Cornell Glen, Jonathan Glenn, Robert Primus, Julius James, Dominic Adams, Daneil Cyrus, Cordell Cato, Kendall Jagdeosingh, Anthony Wolfe, Akil Pompey, Seon Power, Kareem Moses and Aubrey David who can still punch up this team and is good for selection.

the guys in bold served our  county well .... time to move on .....

« Reply #3 on: June 07, 2014, 06:54:06 AM »
Cyrus....what a talented guy...de man don't look like he working hard when he defending but he so effective. ..I never see him get beat yet....hyland is a starter..he earns his spot...but my boy jones tho....de man just sometimes-ish...hart really need to think about the effectiveness of him being a lone striker...it not working...plain and simple...big fan of the guy...but its like he hasn't fulfilled his potential. .and sadly his time running or already ran out! 2018...he'll be 33....really wanna build a wc team around a 33year old line striker?...

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #4 on: June 07, 2014, 07:29:12 AM »

the guys in bold served our  county well .... time to move on .....
What u on? Jagdeosingh is still a young fella and he's quality but never really got a chance.. idk why he's stuck out in Thailand though

« Reply #5 on: June 07, 2014, 05:52:45 PM »
Don't think we should close the door on anyone - let any player regardless of age have a chance to get called up - we need the best team we can get to qualify for the WC 2018 and if that means having players who only play 1/2 matches then so be it. We can have a 'core' which we can build around, but we need a good 'periphery' for injuries and the future

« Reply #6 on: June 10, 2014, 08:51:41 AM »
AGREED !!! will it happen, I doubt it.

We get to reliant on certain players and is afraid to take chances because who ever in-charge always wants to protect their job and reputation and does not have the confidence in himself and his players.

We won 7 or 8 Caribbean titles with a none professional team, they all play semi pro football or amature.

Why?

« Reply #7 on: June 10, 2014, 11:57:35 AM »

We get to reliant on certain players and is afraid to take chances because who ever in-charge always wants to protect their job and reputation and does not have the confidence in himself and his players.

We won 7 or 8 Caribbean titles with a none professional team, they all play semi pro football or amature.

Why?

Probably because our neighbours were so much worse, combined with the game being held in much greater esteem in Trinidad and Tobago. Easier to motivate when you have a couple thousand cheering rather than about 90

« Reply #8 on: June 14, 2014, 01:42:38 PM »
Yeah we still have ah " star boi " mentality when we selecting teams- whether the star bois and them performing or not we tend to want to rely too much on dem. time to rotate some good youths on the national team. What ever happen to player from that zu24 a Olympic team?

« Reply #9 on: June 14, 2014, 07:59:02 PM »

Why?

Probably because our neighbours were so much worse, combined with the game being held in much greater esteem in Trinidad and Tobago. Easier to motivate when you have a couple thousand cheering rather than about 90

None sense.

We were in the same position, a little better than the small Caribbean side, just as we are today. We were always a step in front.

To be honest, we have more Pro players today than we did in those times so we should be better.

« Reply #10 on: June 15, 2014, 10:08:05 AM »
ent Harty training with an all local team constantly in the warms up to the carib cup and gold cup? that is the right formula, get the most talented to train every week together, so we have a strong core...