April 27, 2024, 07:39:22 PM

Author Topic: 2014 Caribbean U-20 Tournament  (Read 27674 times)

Re: 2014 Caribbean U-20 Tournament
« Reply #60 on: September 12, 2014, 07:43:51 PM »
Yes team! Well done!

Offline socalion

« Reply #61 on: September 12, 2014, 07:55:49 PM »
Nicely done young warriors ...

« Reply #62 on: September 12, 2014, 09:03:18 PM »
Well done Young Warriors! Stay focused...

« Reply #63 on: September 12, 2014, 09:45:59 PM »
Wonderful  ;D

Good Job Fellas . . .Represent

« Reply #64 on: September 12, 2014, 09:50:55 PM »
Congrats on step 1 ...

« Reply #65 on: September 13, 2014, 05:26:22 AM »
decent first game...very disappointing crowd...nervy first half...better second...subs made big impact off the bench..Akim Andrews changed the game from wide left...Corbin is quite a gem ( as i always knew)..sadly he is playing a 9.. really a 10...but doing well...
Goddard with solid job in central mid....back 4 need some work with organization and shape...

saw 30 mins of Cuba/cuaraco...both teams look solid...more tests to come

Local based...come out...

« Reply #66 on: September 13, 2014, 07:23:44 AM »
Phew!!
Well done young Warriors coming from behind against tough Suriname on opening day is a huge victory.
This is really really crucial and I commend these youngsters for fighting for the future of T&T football.
3 points is crucial. Dem fellas seem to understand the war that they are in. Gettin' zero points or only 1 point at the start with Suriname, DR or any of the others is looking fuh trouble.
These previously nonfootballing countries doing their homework and are closing the gap gradually as we slip with practice and funding. ... and thanks for the scoops Big Mag.
Big fight ahead. Is BraveHart helping out Derek and the others behind the scenes?
« Last Edit: September 13, 2014, 07:36:47 AM by dreamer »

« Reply #67 on: September 13, 2014, 08:18:58 AM »
Men planting peas and expecting corn.

Here comes another tournament that will result in another wasted opportunity. Lack of preparation can only take you so far. Suriname realized that sooner rather than later. Defeating their senior national team means nothing. T&T will realize later rather than sooner that beating a Central FC team with six Zoran Vranes playing in the attacking half, four Football Supporters playing in the defensive half and some dude in goal does not a good preparation make and playing against a Guadelupe senior team means nothing.

For me, preparation breathes success and success brings progress and for the TTFA it is still a hit and hope situation. There is no blueprint for success, no system of any kind to put to the test. They don't even have a technical director for crying out loud.

Make it to the World Cup and I will be one of the first people to say, congratulations. Beat one team in that tournament and that will be a sign of progress for me. Until then you ain't saying nothing. Prove me wrong damnit.

« Reply #68 on: September 13, 2014, 02:01:40 PM »

Here comes another tournament that will result in another wasted opportunity. Lack of preparation can only take you so far. Suriname realized that sooner rather than later. Defeating their senior national team means nothing. T&T will realize later rather than sooner that beating a Central FC team with six Zoran Vranes playing in the attacking half, four Football Supporters playing in the defensive half and some dude in goal does not a good preparation make and playing against a Guadelupe senior team means nothing.

For me, preparation breathes success and success brings progress and for the TTFA it is still a hit and hope situation. There is no blueprint for success, no system of any kind to put to the test. They don't even have a technical director for crying out loud.

Make it to the World Cup and I will be one of the first people to say, congratulations. Beat one team in that tournament and that will be a sign of progress for me. Until then you ain't saying nothing. Prove me wrong damnit.

Men go ask yuh if have money to give or a blue print for the TTFA.

« Reply #69 on: September 13, 2014, 04:35:21 PM »

Ent....

Real talk.

« Reply #70 on: September 13, 2014, 08:40:32 PM »
HIGHLIGHTS of T&T U-20’s 2-1 win over Suriname

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/-aVffqQeA5k" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/-aVffqQeA5k</a>
« Last Edit: September 14, 2014, 06:55:43 AM by Tallman »

« Reply #71 on: September 13, 2014, 09:04:01 PM »

^^ VERY POOR DEFENSE  is to blame for T&T conceding that goal

« Reply #72 on: September 14, 2014, 04:25:35 AM »

^^ VERY POOR DEFENSE  is to blame for T&T conceding that goal
Where have I heard that same statement before,whenever TT play a football match...expect that.

« Reply #73 on: September 14, 2014, 06:21:38 AM »
Haiti 2 - 1 DR.  Real tense affair as you would expect. Haiti the better team, but DR held on well after losing a man to a red card in first half.

Aruba 2 - 1 St Kitts  Dull game. Aruba looked better going forward, but no much.

All 4 teams lacked imagination going forward. All played with one striker. Lots of long ball stuff although Aruba did try to pass forward at times.

Nothing to see here. T&T should beat any of these teams, although Haiti will be physically the toughest.

« Reply #74 on: September 14, 2014, 07:00:06 AM »
Post-match press conference following T&T U-20’s 2-1 win over Suriname.

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/msO-Fe5e8x4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/msO-Fe5e8x4</a>

« Reply #75 on: September 14, 2014, 02:24:58 PM »

Ent....

Real talk.

The rest of statements I don't know, if they have or not..but will take your word for it..but if you know all those things you must know why there is no Technical Director as well..I think he didn't get paid for awhile, how come ?....btw we had a Simoes blueprint...a BeenE blueprint..i think the german fella and latapy created blueprints too...maybe the players had taken them with all the office stuff..check the boxes nah...don't tell meh we throw them all out .. ;D

Bang the drums loud..sooner or later ppl will hear and chip to suite.. but don't expect to play a trapset and pull people way from a community steelband..even if yuh mean well

« Reply #76 on: September 14, 2014, 03:09:25 PM »
decent first game...very disappointing crowd...nervy first half...better second...subs made big impact off the bench..Akim Andrews changed the game from wide left...Corbin is quite a gem ( as i always knew)..sadly he is playing a 9.. really a 10...but doing well...
Goddard with solid job in central mid....back 4 need some work with organization and shape...

saw 30 mins of Cuba/cuaraco...both teams look solid...more tests to come

Local based...come out...

Good going big mac...

Rate them players for we nah?

Who yuh feel go mash up soon.

How they being coach?

God techniques and tactics?

« Reply #77 on: September 14, 2014, 05:10:45 PM »
T&T up 1-0

Offline amielisadore

« Reply #78 on: September 14, 2014, 05:29:49 PM »
HT : T&T 2-0 Curacao. Jabari Mitchell scored a powerful shot from just inside the box in the 34th min from a good pull back from Kadeem Corbin. Corbin then turned from provider to goalscorer in the 45th min with a well taken penalty which was won by Central FC midfielder Levi Garcia. Levi has been excellent in this half.

« Reply #79 on: September 14, 2014, 06:08:06 PM »
3-0. Kadeem Corbin again in the 66th min.

« Reply #80 on: September 14, 2014, 06:13:12 PM »
4-0, Akim Andrews in the 84th min.

« Reply #81 on: September 14, 2014, 06:18:08 PM »
T&T wins 4-0.

« Reply #82 on: September 14, 2014, 06:22:52 PM »
FINAL: A brace by Kadeem Corbin in the 45th and 66th minutes led T&T U-20s to a comprehensive 4-0 victory over Curacao at the Hasely Crawford Stadium. The other goals were scored by Jabari Mitchell (34’) and Akim Andrews (84’). Next up for the Junior Soca Warriors is Cuba on Tuesday.

« Reply #83 on: September 14, 2014, 06:46:08 PM »
What was the score in the first game?

« Reply #84 on: September 14, 2014, 07:05:11 PM »
2-1 TT, scroll up or maybe you meant the 1st game today?  Sorry

« Reply #85 on: September 14, 2014, 07:35:03 PM »
SAM...soon come...reports and players info soon

« Reply #86 on: September 14, 2014, 07:35:45 PM »
will mention..Levi Garcia looks impressive...expensive left foot...good pace

Offline amielisadore

« Reply #87 on: September 14, 2014, 07:51:34 PM »
will mention..Levi Garcia looks impressive...expensive left foot...good pace

Dribbled with a purpose and produced an end product.

« Reply #88 on: September 14, 2014, 08:08:39 PM »
2-1 TT, scroll up or maybe you meant the 1st game today?  Sorry

First game today.

« Reply #89 on: September 14, 2014, 10:17:55 PM »