March 28, 2024, 08:13:05 AM

Author Topic: WoLF All-Stars gets Venezuelan test.  (Read 5951 times)

WoLF All-Stars gets Venezuelan test.
« on: July 02, 2014, 02:02:11 PM »
WoLF All-Stars gets Venezuelan test.
WoLF Release/TTFA Media.

While the Trinidad and Tobago Women's National Senior Team will be using the two matches against their Venezuelan counterparts as preparation for the CFU Women's Cup Finals scheduled for 19-26 August here in Trinidad and Tobago. Players from the WoLF will also have an opportunity to showcase their abilities.

In addition to the 2 matches against the Senior Team, Venezuela federation has requested 2 additional matches against local league teams; the WoLF ExCO agreed that this would be a perfect opportunity to give other players exposure and allow them to have their moment against top opposition.

The WoLF Team will play their first match on Friday the 4th of July at 6:30pm at the Ato Boldon Stadium and the second match on Wednesday the 9th of July also at the Ato Boldon Stadium from 6:30pm.

The players selected are:

GK'S- Keri Myers (Real Dimension), Teneisha Palmer (St. Ann's Rangers), Nicolette Craig (St. Augustine), Rebecca Almondoz (MOS Schoolaz)

DEF- Sherrine Scott, Fallina Jack (Defence Force), Renee Mike (MOS Schoolaz), Shaunalee Govia (St. Ann's Rangers), Kjelle David, Shannon Walisch (Central FC), Deneice Fritz (St. Augustine), Rinelle Findley, Abigail Jacob, Tamara Johnson (Civic Pioneers)

MIDS- Natasha St Louis (Real Dimension), Shanisa Camejo, Sharain Cummings, Asha Jones (St Ann's Rangers), Marissa Mohammed, Jennette Wilson, Kayla Taylor (Central FC), Jasandra Joseph (MOS Schoolaz), Shanelle Arjoon, Chevonne John, Celeste Thomas (St. Augustine), Dennecia Prince, Kurlyn Jacob, Sheneice Garcia (Civic Pioneers)

FORWARDS- Maya Matouk (St Ann's Rangers), Verlee Du Prey (Central FC), Chelcy Ralph, Zoe Swift, Jahra Thomas (MOS Schoolaz), Stacey Paul, Sherneice Pierre (Defence Force)

The team will be coached by Jason Spence (St Ann's Rangers), Desiree Sarjeant (St. Augustine), George Romano (Central FC).

« Last Edit: July 02, 2014, 02:16:32 PM by Flex »

Re: WoLF All-Stars gets Venezuelan test.
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2014, 07:48:42 PM »
Venezuela women arrive for four matches in T&T.
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFA).

Venezuela’s Senior Women’s National Team will arrive in Port of Spain on Wednesday to play four friendly matches against this country’s senior women’s team and a Women’s League All Star team over the next week.

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association has been able to book the South Americans for the games which will serve as preparations for the  Caribbean Football Union final round of 2015 World Cup qualification in August.

Before meeting the T&T senior team, the Venezuelans will face the Wolf All Stars on July 4th  at the Ato Boldon Stadium from 6:30pm. Both T&T and the visitors will then square off on Sunday at the Couva venue. The Spanish-speaking CONMEBOL team will then face T&T again on Tuesday from 6:30pm and Wolf two days later at the same time. All matches will be played at the Ato Boldon venue and admission is $10 on each matchday.

Venezuela are preparing for the CONMEBOL Championship. The TTFA is also pleased about securing the two matches for the Wolf All Stars which will allow several other players outside of the national senior team to get valuable international experience.

The TTFA will on Wednesday announce further developments relating the Women’s Senior Team which is also carded to engage in a training camp in Houston, USA next month.

For the CFU round, T&T have been grouped with St Kitts/Nevis, Martinique and Antigua & Barbuda. T&T will host the eight-team event to be played August 19-26, 2014.

The winner and runner-up from both Group A and Group B will earn places at the 2014 CONCACAF Women’s Championship, which will determine the Confederation’s World Cup representatives later this year in the United States.

Canada will host the next FIFA Women’s World Cup, June 6-July 5, 2015, in six cities across that nation.

2014 CFU WOMEN’S CARIBBEAN CUP – FINAL ROUND

Trinidad & Tobago
August 19-26, 2014

GROUP A: Bermuda, Jamaica, Haiti, Puerto Rico
GROUP B: Antigua & Barbuda, Martinique, St. Kitts & Nevis, Trinidad & Tobago

SCHEDULE

Tuesday - August 19, 2014
Jamaica v Puerto Rico
Haiti v Bermuda

Wednesday - August 20, 2014
Antigua & Barbuda v Martinique
Trinidad & Tobago v St. Kitts & Nevis

Thursday - August 21, 2014
Bermuda v Jamaica
Puerto Rico v Haiti

Friday - August 22, 2014
St. Kitts & Nevis v Martinique
Trinidad & Tobago v Antigua & Barbuda

Saturday - August 23, 2014
Puerto Rico v Bermuda
Haiti v Jamaica

Sunday - August 24, 2014
Antigua & Barbuda v St. Kitts & Nevis
Trinidad & Tobago v Martinique

Tuesday - August 26, 2014
Match for Third Place: Group A runner-up v Group B runner-up
Final: Group A winner v Group B winner

« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2014, 09:59:57 AM »
Glad for the ladies.

« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2014, 05:03:16 AM »
Venezuela look for 2nd win against T&T
By Ian Prescott (Express).

Venezuela’s national female footballers will be looking for a second tour victory when they take on Trinidad and Tobago’s senior women’s team in a friendly international today from 5 p.m. at Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva.

Both teams are using the match as preparation for the upcoming 2015 FIFA Women’s World Cup qualifying, and will meet in a second friendly on Tuesday, before the South Americans face an All-Star select XI a second time on Thursday.

American Randy Waldrum, the newly-recruited T&T national women’s coach is expected to fly in today from Houston, Texas, to have a first look at his players in action. However, T&T men’s national coach Stephen Hart has been ‘’subbing’’ since the resignation of long-serving former coach Marlon Charles, and will be in charge today.

It is just the second meeting between Trinidad and Tobago and Venezuela in women’s football, despite the countries being so close. Venezuela edged a slender 1-0 victory on their way to winning the gold medal at the 2010 CAC Games in Merida, Venezuela, where Trinidad and Tobago won silver after posting victories over Nicaragua (4-0), Puerto Rico (3-2) and Guatemala (3-2).

Venezuela opened their  four-match T&T tour last Friday night with a commanding 9-0 victory over an All-Star team from the local Women League Football competition-- including capable players the like of Shanelle Arjoon, Teneisha Palmer, Zoe Swift and Celeste Thomas.

They face much tougher opponents tonight against a T&T women’s team that has now lost its last two international tours, in which they played against club teams in England last year, and against a couple of US colleges team earlier this year.

Veteran Tasha St Louis should command the T&T team from midfield, while experinced players Maylee Attin-Johnson, Anastasia Prescott and Dernell Mascall should also all be involved.

One of the emerging South American teamS, Venezuela have had some good results this year at the South American Games when they beat Colombia (1-0) and Uruguay (4-0). They drew their semi-final match 0-0 with hosts Chile, before losing out 3-1 in a a penalty shootout. And they also lost the third-place play-off 2-0 to Brazil, the runners-up at the 2007 Women’s World Cup.

Venezuela tour matches in T&T:

Venue - Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva
Admission - $10

Today
5 p.m. - Venezuela women v T&T,

Tuesday, July 8
6.30 p.m. -  Venezuela women v T&T

Thurursday, July 10
6.30 p.m. - Venezuela women v WoLF XI

« Reply #4 on: July 06, 2014, 05:30:35 AM »
These Express writers need to research before writing..... Prescott in particular....  Stephen Hart will not and was never going to coach the team. He only trained the team this past week. The coaches are Jason Spence and Desiree Sargeant. Randy Waldrum will be present as well.

« Reply #5 on: July 06, 2014, 09:53:21 AM »
9-0, with so much NT experience on that WoLF squad. Not good.

Offline amielisadore

« Reply #6 on: July 06, 2014, 10:32:46 AM »

The final line-up and subs selected to face the Venezuelans was very young and inexperienced.

Offline amielisadore

« Reply #7 on: July 06, 2014, 10:37:48 AM »

Venezuela tour matches in T&T:

Venue - Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva
Admission - $10

Today
5 p.m. - Venezuela women v T&T,

Tuesday, July 8
6.30 p.m. -  Venezuela women v T&T

Thurursday, July 10
6.30 p.m. - Venezuela women v WoLF XI

The match today is at 630 pm

« Reply #8 on: July 06, 2014, 11:30:31 AM »

The final line-up and subs selected to face the Venezuelans was very young and inexperienced.

Half them girls played in WC qualifiers just recently. All the GK have WC or WC qualifiers experience. That was a nice little squad assembled. They may have been young but not inexperience. We can't keep saying they inexperience. At some point responsibility have to be accepted for performance. When will it start at senior level.

Have we not learn from the U20s. This is where it start. Why play if we just playing to play? What are we trying to do with these games? There must be a plan. To lose is one thing, but this squad should not be losing 9-0 in a friendly.

GK'S- Keri Myers - U20 Qualifiers 
Teneisha Palmer - U20 WC Qualifier
Nicolette Craig   - U17 CFU Champion & WC Qualifier
Rebecca Almondoz - U17 CFU Champion & WC Qualifier

DEF- Renee Mike - U17 CFU Champion & WC Qualifier
Rinelle Findley - U20 WC Qualifier
Tamara Johnson - U17 CFU Champion & WC Qualifier

MIDS-
Natasha St Louis- WNT
Marissa Mohammed - WNT
Jasandra Joseph - U17 CFU Champion and WC Qualifier
Shanelle Arjoon - U17 CFU Champion, WC Qualifier & U20 WC Qualifier
Chevonne John - U17 CFU Champion & WC Qualifier
Dennecia Prince - U17 & WNT
Kurlyn Jacob - U17 CFU Champion & WC Qualifier

FORWARDS- Maya Matouk - U17 CFU Champion, WC Qualifier and WNT
Chelcy Ralph - CFU Champion & WC Qualifier
Zoe Swift - U17 CFU Champion, WC Qualifier & WNT
Jahra Thomas - U17 CFU Champion and WC Qualifier

Offline amielisadore

« Reply #9 on: July 06, 2014, 12:46:37 PM »

Half them girls played in WC qualifiers just recently. All the GK have WC or WC qualifiers experience. That was a nice little squad assembled. They may have been young but not inexperience. We can't keep saying they inexperience. At some point responsibility have to be accepted for performance. When will it start at senior level.

Have we not learn from the U20s. This is where it start. Why play if we just playing to play? What are we trying to do with these games? There must be a plan. To lose is one thing, but this squad should not be losing 9-0 in a friendly.

MIDS-
Natasha St Louis- WNT
Marissa Mohammed - WNT

I have seen these girls train and play and "young and inexperienced" are the best words that come to mind. The more experienced and easily better quality players listed on the team such as Walisch, Mohammed, St. Louis, etc. were not chosen to play on Friday. The other girls may have played in qualifiers but are still very raw. Some individuals are quite promising but collectively there is work to be done. That will only come if more organizations and companies take interest.

« Reply #10 on: July 06, 2014, 12:49:10 PM »
Disappointing :(, as long as they take this experience and use it to push higher it won't be a total loss

« Reply #11 on: July 06, 2014, 03:09:30 PM »

MIDS-
Natasha St Louis- WNT
Marissa Mohammed - WNT

I have seen these girls train and play and "young and inexperienced" are the best words that come to mind. The more experienced and easily better quality players listed on the team such as Walisch, Mohammed, St. Louis, etc. were not chosen to play on Friday. The other girls may have played in qualifiers but are still very raw. Some individuals are quite promising but collectively there is work to be done. That will only come if more organizations and companies take interest.

I don't agree on the inexperience as these players have had many opportunities outside the country and locally to gain experience. Just last year alone they competed in CFU qualifiers, CFU Championship and CONCACAF Championship. If this does not give you experience, then what will?

I think we need to stop handling these players with "kid gloves" they have to be pushed and they have to be held responsible for their performances. You can't keep playing that inexperience excuse.

Why should organizations and companies take interest if there are no results, no long term commitment, no responsibility, no growth. Why should they invest? You have to show something and for me events like these are where what you are trying to do should manifest itself. Going out and giving a good account of yourself is where it start. But to keep saying that inexperience is where our downfall is (even in this situation with young players) does not do the program and the players any good. Call a spade a spade.

This is where the difference comes in with the rest of CONCACAF who have left us in the dust. Our 17s could not even compete, our 20s showed that they have something, but we are not sure what. Mexico and Costa Rica have stormed to the forefront keeping Canada and the USA on their toes, while our players are inexperienced.

Start putting people to the axe (I know all about the limitations with the pool). Let these players know work hard or yo don't get a look in. That they have to prove themselves EVERYTIME they take the field, not when they feel like it. We need to up the professionalism. These excuses have been around since the 1990s and they still persist. What gives?

« Reply #12 on: July 06, 2014, 04:45:26 PM »
Fellers I in the ato now. Good game. Nil nil still. Number nineteen now score for Trinidad. Goollllllll cordner I think her name is. She damn good

« Reply #13 on: July 06, 2014, 05:24:05 PM »
Half time. 1-0 Trinidad. The agreesion Trinidad playing with is like somthing on the line. The vene coach more vocal and their players more physical in their play. Feeling like I use the wrong their in that sentence but say wha.

« Reply #14 on: July 06, 2014, 05:42:55 PM »
That they have to prove themselves EVERYTIME they take the field, not when they feel like it. We need to up the professionalism.

How do you know our girls play when they feel like. That is not true man. Our girls really and truly behind the curve ball, I would agree with you on that. We just not good enough as yet. I wish allyuh would try working in TT and see if allyuh doh get crazy and really think  about blowing up TTFA.
But seriously, TTFA can't give them girls everything. There are  things the clubs and the community have to do to encourage them girls. Some of the clubs are making the effort and I can see a little light at the end of the tunnel. But yes, we definiely not producng the kind of players(in great number) that we need to compete in our region. We need money and community support. You have that?

« Reply #15 on: July 06, 2014, 05:49:22 PM »
2-0 now. Number 16 I believe.

« Reply #16 on: July 06, 2014, 05:50:23 PM »
3-0 Trinidad. Beautiful build up play. Cordner again with the brace Tallman.

« Reply #17 on: July 06, 2014, 05:58:24 PM »
Penalty. 4-0 Trinidad now. Tasha St. Louis buss the net

« Reply #18 on: July 06, 2014, 06:05:48 PM »
It look like the TT team was playing dead to ketch cobo alive.
« Last Edit: July 06, 2014, 06:15:10 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #19 on: July 06, 2014, 06:13:23 PM »
Deeks this side coulda score about ten by now

« Reply #20 on: July 06, 2014, 06:16:05 PM »
Deeks this side coulda score about ten by now

Was there a good turn out at the game?

« Reply #21 on: July 06, 2014, 06:25:34 PM »
Around 500. For a Trinidad game of this nature. I'll call it a good turnout

« Reply #22 on: July 06, 2014, 06:27:10 PM »
5-0 cordner again

« Reply #23 on: July 06, 2014, 07:43:02 PM »
Daiz what ah talking about. People who not on your level yo must dismiss every time. Don't ever let them feel they on your level.

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
« Reply #24 on: July 06, 2014, 09:10:18 PM »
Half time. 1-0 Trinidad. The agreesion Trinidad playing with is like somthing on the line. The vene coach more vocal and their players more physical in their play. Feeling like I use the wrong their in that sentence but say wha.
3-0 Trinidad. Beautiful build up play. Cordner again with the brace Tallman.
Penalty. 4-0 Trinidad now. Tasha St. Louis buss the net
5-0 cordner again

Yuh know....people go vex wit wha ah saying (again) but until we get it in we head allyuh go hear it again and again and again.....

I've been on this board practically from start up and is de same damn nonesense.

WHICH BLASTED COUNTRY NAME TRINIDAD?

Cordner is a born TOBAGONIAN. She represents the COUNTRY of TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO and has been doing so for many years.

Why do so many on this board (and the general Trinidad public) have an issue referencing the country as Trinidad and Tobago?

Come Morvant I need some answers.

Richard G.
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

« Reply #25 on: July 07, 2014, 01:26:52 AM »
Excellent result for Trinbago :) We need a match report!

« Reply #26 on: July 07, 2014, 05:59:36 AM »
Richard the younger me woulda entertain your assness. Enjoy the rest of your day.

Offline Richard G.

• Ah en new...jus doh post as often as oda people
« Reply #27 on: July 07, 2014, 06:01:30 AM »
The best answer I could expect. Enjoy the rest of your day too.

Richard G.
T&T first. Any other country comes a very distant 2nd.

www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg2
www.soundcloud.com/dcoachg3

« Reply #28 on: July 07, 2014, 06:02:34 AM »
I sit down in the stadium with my family. Decide to update the board on the game. I spend my MC money to watch. Use my gas to go quite friggin ato on a Sunday. And you vex I say Trinidad. Hull yuh bloodclat nah Dan.

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #29 on: July 07, 2014, 07:36:52 AM »
I sit down in the stadium with my family. Decide to update the board on the game. I spend my MC money to watch. Use my gas to go quite friggin ato on a Sunday. And you vex I say Trinidad. Hull yuh bloodclat nah Dan.

Thanks for the updates boss! Women's teams seem to get the short end of the stick when it comes to media coverage....I appreciate the effort  :beermug:.